What You Need to Know About Being Flawsome

22 50
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

You are scrolling through your social media account right now. You see lots of posts from people all around the internet. You see some wear their charming smiles with their beautiful teeth, some have posted pictures of their perfect body, and some have shown how perfect-looking they are. They are living the best out of their lives based on their updates. You can't help but feel astounded at how perfect they are. Howbeit, you can't deny the fact that in some way, there's a lurking pain in your heart, feeling pity that you're far cry from them as you try to see yourself in the mirror.

You see, we are living in a world where we see the mirror of the world through social media. We could see how great the world that we're living in is, so are the people that reside in it. It could make us feel happy about the wonderful things that the world has to offer, but feel sad on other parts especially that society's standards slap us hard.

Just so you know, society's standards can make anyone get pressure on living the best life. It seems like if you don't fit into the standards that the world is giving, you will be left behind. However, that's only to those who think that their only way to embrace the world and for the people to accept them is to fit it. Needless to say, there are a lot of ways to still live the best out of life without minding the standards that society is showering upon us.

Forget about the thought of fitting into society's standards. Try to be flawsome!

Now, are you familiar with the word "flawsome"? Does it ring a bell in your ear? Have you read or heard this word somewhere? If you don't, fret not as we are going to chunk its nitty-gritty for you to know what it's all about.

" What is flawsome?"

Flawsome is such an interesting word. If we chunk its root words that would be, "flaws" and "awesome". With that, we can conclude that being flawsome means that you have acknowledged your flaws, but you remain to find yourself as awesome as you can be.

Not to mention, flawsome is such a positive word. It will enable the love we have for ourselves. It will help to strengthen the love that we planted in our hearts.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
I am happy as always to be surrounded with wondeful and supportive people. Beyond blessed!

How to be flawsome?

You may be thinking now that being flawsome is great. You may have already thought of applying it in your life for you to live life confidently and embrace yourself completely.

With that, here are thoughts to ponder to become law some:

Learn the art of Self-acceptance

Before you dive into being as flawsome as you can be, the first thing that you must do is to accept yourself as you are. You have your imperfections, but remember, your imperfections don't mean you're less of a person, or less worthy. Your imperfections are just a reminder that you are a human, and not in any form. Not to mention, humans are imperfect. With that, learn to embrace what God has given you. Again, self-acceptance is the key to being flawsome.

Practice Gratitude

If you want to live a life with peace and harmony, learn to practice gratitude. Being grateful for what you have in life will give you a sense of fulfillment in life. No matter how big or how small it is. Needless to say, to be flawsome, practicing gratitude is essential as it will help us embrace the features that we have or even the flaws that we have. If we will learn to be grateful for being who we are, that will make us awesome, and it will make us feel awesome about ourselves.

Be Happy for Yourself

Be happy for yourself no matter what. Ne is happy with the little achievements that you have done for yourself. Learn to be happy with your progress on becoming as flawsome as you can be. Be genuinely happy for yourself.

Focus on Self-Growth

One thing that will ruin your journey to become flawsome is the ability to compare yourself to other people. It will not only affect your progress, but it will ruin the motivation that you have for yourself. It will throw everything that you work hard for to embrace who you are and what you wanted to achieve for the betterment of yourself. Focus on self-growth, and never compare yourself to others.

Closing Thoughts

You don't need to live to the standards of society to fit in. You don't need to push yourself too hard to feel like you belong and to feel accepted. You are perfectly imperfect and that makes you unique

Forget about society's pressure. Forget about the standards that they're giving to be recognized. You don't need to prove yourself as you are worthy as you are. Don't be afraid to be different. Above all, your flaws will make you awesome in some way, so embrace them.

Date Published: February 07, 2022

12
$ 1.80
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

The flaws within us what makes us unique and beautiful not just from the outside but from the inside also. Don't let those pressures around you change you.. you must be the one who bring change to this sick society filled with sick minds trying to give standards to everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love myself, yes that's what I wanted to believe but at some point I won't deny that there are times that i feel insecure as I have so many flaws. But yeah I should practice accepting my self for who really I am.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't do things perfectly most of the time my friend. So it's inevitable that we fail to iron out things all the time, and that's okay. The important thing there is you continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love myself and those around me with their flaws. This may be a political comment, but it really is!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, you're such a kindhearted individual my friend. Continue to be as flawsome as you are, my salute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always believed the the more we love and accept ourselves the way we are, the happier our lives would turn out to be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a great realization you have my friend. It's always a different feeling when we accept ourselves for who we are and we are not trying to fit to the so-called standards crafted in the society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, in my ypunger days, I tried hard to fit in the society. I am not confident of how I look but now that I matured, what matters most to me now is my health. It is important to be healthy and to be healthy, you should accept and love yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too my friend. I always try to fit in to the society's standards. But I realized it doesn't matter. I don't need to please anybody. I just need to be myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we just have to be ourself always. People will see our worth eventually

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we don't need to fit on the standards of other people. Just how I accept my flaws and feel awesome for who I am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With that, I could say that you're really flawsome my friend alice.. Continue that and you'll surely have a better life ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just what I needed sis hihi. This is my first time to read that word. And I guess, I'll be using that from now on. I am definiteky flawsome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit my friend. Let's learn to embrace our flaws because that makes us who we are. Let's be flawsome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, each and everyone has two sides, one side which we can see and the other which no one can't see, so it is better not to be trapped by that visible illusion. No one is perfect and nothing is real, it is better to accept ourselves as the way we are instead regretting and cursing our own self. Self-Acceptance is the key of happiness, we need to understand if we are not ready to accept our self then why would the world accept us? Thank you for believing me and giving me your precious soponsership.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes sis, your words are true. We should accept ourselves as we are. Love the input that you shared by the way. Anyway, no worries, I'm here to support you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that really amazing and introduce new word that has great analogy and I'm really impressed by you , Always strong and happiness around you that give you a nice day with a beautiful view of sky photography another one of the best here to read this one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, I hope you will also apply the idea of being flawsome in your life my friend. Embrace your flaws and be awesome as you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being confident about yourself will make it flawsome. New word for me. Thanks dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree. We will truly be unstoppable of we are confident enough with ourselves. Love your input my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We often think about other people, which we should not do we should kive our own life,. Never get to expectations from people you can't make them happy at all.... BTW good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago