Tired of Being Tired

37 75
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 3, 2022 (Friday)

Photo by Diana Onfilm from Pexels.org

When you're tired of being tired, and thinking about it tires you.

Relate?

With a lot of things going on with our lives, it's inevitable to feel tired of them. We also have our own reasons why we feel tired in someway, and it's fine though as we are humans and feeling tired is pretty normal to experience with. For instance, we feel tired embracing another tiring day. We feel tired thinking about our tasks in queue. We feel tired of with the responsibilities we have in our lives. We feel tired of thinking about our problems in life. And even just the thought of feeling tired, tires us already. What's even ironic is we feel tired even if we do nothing.

Nevertheless, it's also funny sometimes that we tend to embrace tiredness as an expression. Even if we don't feel that much tiredness at all, we used to say, "I'm tired." And we unconsciously say those words out from nowhere. Guess, we have reached a point in our lives where we're not tired at all, but we just wanted to tell the world that we are.

Photo by Диана Дунаева from Pexels

Not to mention, I guess my tiredness is on a different level. Even if I am not that tired, I will really feel tired. Even if I wanted to be as lively as I could, it seems like my body will never cooperate with me.

Just so you know, people have seen me as someone who is an opposite of being active. I mean, not always, but there will be times that I used to be like it. Well, the truth is, my condition of feeling tired most of the time is because of my PCOS or Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. In PCOS, some women would constantly feel tired because of insulin resistance. If you think that insulin resistance is only in diabetes, unfortunately, it's also present to some women who have PCOS and I am one of them. With insulin resistance, the glucose levels are not controllable. Given that, the cells in the body don't have enough glucose to fuel around the system and that could lead to tiredness.

Not just that, with PCOS, my emotions are ever fluctuating. I instantly feel sad out of nowhere. I got soaked to random emotions even if I don't want to. Sometimes I just want to lock myself away from people because I feel down especially when my hormones are on the rule. I even overthink a lot before, but good thing now that I feel so much better in terms of overthinking as I am able to control them due to a lot of distractions around the corner. The only problem arise when I'm alone and have nothing to do. That's when I have thoughts of feeling tired again.

You see, that's just my reason of feeling tired most of the time. And it's just sad that some people around my circle would never understand that. They thought that I'm just making an excuse and I'm just lazy, where in fact, no matter how much I wanted to control it, I just can't. To be honest, I feel tired of being tired of this condition. But I have no choice, but to accept my reality. I just need to extend an extra mile to have a healthy lifestyle because that's the only the solution.

Photo by Gaspar Zaldo from Pexels

Moreover, I could say that it's okay to feel tired and with that, it's okay to rest as well. For sure things will be so much better in no time. One day, our tiredness will become happiness and we will be so ecstatic to embark our everydays. Let's trust the path that we're walking. Let's look forward to that day where we no longer say "I'm tired" and we will no longer think of being tired. Things will be so much better, let's claim it.


Have you experienced feeling tired of being tired?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

22
$ 1.54
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

When we repeat the things and do the things that we really don't want we feel tired as we haven't done anything. The reason is that we are tired from the task mentally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fatigue also comes from the burden of the mind which continuously becomes something that must be opposed because of mental pressure and mistakes so that the spirit decreases drastically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your condition but I will advice, whenever you are tired just rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, I appreciate the reminder my friend wrinkle. Will surely do my best to rest as much as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wouldn't I feel? Even if I rest, the feeling of tiredness does not go away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt that huhu. Maybe we need to do something. But even doing something is tiring hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha it's definitely tiring. what can we do ahehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha guess we have no choice but to keep feeling tired my friend haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

then let's rest. actually let's take a shower and take our tiredness ahahahhaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister sometimes we really become tired of tired. I have 12 hours duty with whole night duty but I have to work. It is not good even for health so we should care of care about our health 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, that's actually a long time of work my friend blueflipper. You must be so tired after your work for sure. Take care of yourself tok my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We as human we always feel of being tired. If we don't have job we are tired waiting the day end and we have work we are tired also, we couldn't determine what are the reason behind those. But all I can say we should look forward on what makes us happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree my friend Amaranth. I also thought that if ever we will never feel tired our whole life. Life will never be as meaningful in someway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If tired, rest! Don't push yourself too much to do more which ends up not being good for your health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, thanksss for this reminder my friend qheer. I'm being reminded to never push myself too hard and with that, I need to unwind and rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some thought that we are just overreacting with what we are feeling. But they just don't have any idea how that overthinking affect our emotions. That's is also why some will just hide their feelings than to share it to friends because they will not help at allm aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I agree, some people would label us as dramatic. They don't understand, they're insensitive in someway. That's why I'm left with being silent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire you for pushing on through all that. You have a strong resolve and that's something not everybody has. Having a medical condition can affect mental health as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, your words are truly heartwarming my friend Lee. I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling tired is natural. We all feel tired at some point no matter how strong and active we are, we must eventually get tired and find some time to relax our head.

And I don't think overthinking is a bad thing, as it helps us check, adjust and plan for our lives and it also helps us view the world in a different way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said my friend Dan. Feeling tired simply means that we are humans and that we feel tired in someway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we all experienced it and being tired is just a sign that you worked hard for so things you want to achieve. Rest and take a break for awhile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, I guess all we need is a time to unwind and to rest. But whe would that be when the sched is hectic huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tired if being tired is somewhat I feel somtimes and thats why I go for vacation with my parents to rest a bit and be back after feeling fully recharged

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, going on a vacation would be so much fun too my friend. To unload all the tiredness that we're feeling on a deeper level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always like this, I dunno if this is tiredness or I'm just a lazy person who always want in a confort zone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this cruel world, guess we're already tired with the system and want a breakthrough but we can't have it, so we end up feeling tired huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just keep going. Never stop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what my moment today as well i am tired of everything but it doesnt mean it will stop us to keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said my friend Kleah, even if we're tired, we can still do more in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really it happens sometimes that we aren't ready mentally for the next task even we have done nothing yet we are tired

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we're just tired of the system or the routine perhaps. Guess we need more time to enjoy our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here I am tired of being tired.Sometimes I want to be more productive but I can't do anything because I feel tired

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guess I am not the only one in this battle. Hope our body will cooperate to our mind my friend alice. It's so hard, right? huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis I'm exhausted for being tired, tired of the things that's happening, tired of disappointment and a lot more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs my friend. One day, we will get through all of these, let's trust the process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago