Live the Life of Your Dreams

46 75
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 5, 2022 (Saturday)

How do you live your life? Do you live the life of your dreams? or Is your life driven by the opinions of others?

Our society seems to have a timeline. A timeline that's worth following. If one will not be able to follow the same path, for sure it will affect their views towards you. There will be a lot of opinions being thrown at you. It seems like they wanted you to live the life based from their vision of being successful.

Not to mention, we can't deny the fact that we are affected by the opinions of others towards us. We are greatly affected on how they view us as an individual. Even though they are not the ones who are feeding us, still they can affect our choices in some way. We wanted to prove that we are successful through following the journey of what the society has built. We are trying to reach their expectations towards us even if it's not something that satisfies us in the first place. Needless to say, it's true and it's innate to us to be people pleaser, although we unconciously do it sometimes.

Moreover, we can't deny the fact that sometimes because of the influence of others in the path we're in, it seems like we are living someone else's life. It seems like we are living a life driven by others. That's why in the end, we feel unhappy. It seems like something's missing or a part of us has a missing puzzle we are constantly looking on the journey we are walking.

Now, try to reflect on the path that you are walking. Is that the life of your dreams? Is that the path that you wanted to walk with? Is it the path towards the summit that you've been longing for in your heart?

Fret not if you feel like it's not the path that you wanted to walk with, and it's greatly influenced by the decision of others. In order to regain the passion you have towards your life and towards your dreams, you have to understand that you must recover the ownership of your choices. The choices you have that are not influenced by anyone. The choices you have with no stains of expectations from other people.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Always grateful to be surrounded with generous and supportive people in my life. To those who are not part of the S-block, you are all appreciated and loved as well.

Be Brave Enough to Live the Life of Your Dreams

You have your vision and purpose towards your life. Be brave enough to live it, to embrace it, and to walk the path towards it instead of indulging to the expectations and opinions of others. Just so you know, we are influenced by a lot of people, it seems like we are aiming at multiple targets with multiple of hopes towards us. By trying to please them, we end up pleasing no one, including ourselves. We end up feeling hopeless in the life that we have, and worst, we will then start looking at the cup of others and the achievements that they're pouring in their cup. It will make us feel worthless in a way that we feel inferior on the path that we're taking as we are blinded by the achievements of others and the achievement of other people.

Not to mention, we should not allow ourselves to feel this way. We should not allow ourselves to feel like we are not enough or we are worthless just because we have not reached the expectations of anyone. Let's be brave to help ourselves to reach our dreams in life, instead of pushing it down. Be gentle to yourself all the time.

Do What Makes You Feel Alive

If your goal is to reach the expectations of others, you will not be able to live a life happily. It seems like you are in chain while walking your journey. It seems like your goal is not to make yourself happy, instead you're constantly thinking on how others foresee you.

You have to bear in mind that it's your life, not theirs. You have your own decisions in life. You have to do what makes you feel alive. You have to do what matters to you and not theirs. You have to make yourself the happiest and not others. Because at the end of the end, all you have is yourself.

Fall in Love With Your Life Anew

Life is short to be influenced by people's opinions of you. You have to embrace you, you have to fall in love with your life first, you have to embrace what you have and support yoirself towards the goals you have for yourself. You have to be your number cheerer. You have to love yourself. And you have to do things for the betterment of yourself and not for others; stop pleasing, stop judging.

Not to mention, the first thing you have to do is control what people thinks of you. You have to control yourself not to be influenced by them in the first place. It may be hard at first, but with constant practice, you will be able to attain it. Learning to live your own reality is indeed not the easiest, but once you reach it, you will definitely live a peaceful and calm life away from the toxicity of the opinions and expectations of others towards us.

Closing Thoughts

There is more to life than pleasing the people around you. There is more to life than following the path that the society has built for us. Your have your own choices, you have your own dreams. You are the captain of your life, live it and decide who you are for yourself. One day, you will be the happiest for choosing the life of your dreams.


20
$ 2.87
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Life is unpredictable and we need to live our lives to the fullest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is short sis so it is better we live the way we want not the way others want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I so agree with your thoughts my friend Cleo. It is important that we will be able to live our lives to the fullest and how we wanted it to be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for enlightenment! This is very true. Yes people around us affect us so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yayy, no worries my dear friend Vhan. Thank you as wepl for taking time to go over my article for today. Just so you know I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true to w large extent. I personally wouldn't b comfortable when I realize that some people around have a bad impression of me as a result of me being misunderstood. So, I unconsciously try my best to appease them even if I don't have to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I've been there. Before, I used to get affected on other people's judgment towards me. I always make sure that how they perceive me is the real me, but then I realized that it's not a good thing as it's still a form of pleasing them in someway even if it's not necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with your thoughts. Many times decisions are made to favor other people. Important decisions should be made based on improving emotional stability and of course quality of life. Interesting content.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, thankk youu so much my dear friend for your heartwarming words towards me. Indeed, we should decide based on what's good for us We should not rely on people's expectations and so on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fell in love with your writings, the truth is that you alone can fall in love with what you do and no one else will do that for you. Do what makes you feel alive and never try to be another person while pursuing your dream

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, this is such a wonderful input to what I shared my friend. Your words are so powerful to instill in the mind. By the way, thanks for the compliment my friend, it warmed my heart a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all good morning to you my dear friend I hope you have a great time and wonderful morning We live in this world where mostly people just live in dreaming world and make them happy because Its really necessarily for us to make us happy at all the time otherwise nothing in you're hand. I just try my best to live in those dreams where I can reached my destination and make me happy at all the time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree with your thoughts my friend. We should really walk the path that makes us happy. The path that makes us feel alive. The path that's truly reasonated in our hearts. We will surely be happy if we prioritize our own happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree, why it may seem to be in a lot of pressure towards what other people think towards your choices that doesn't conform with the norms they set, it's really brave to stand and be firm with the path we choose to take. It's our life anyway, at the end of the day it's our happiness and contentment that matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally agree my friend Marg. At the end of the day, all we have is ourselves. With that, we should give priority to our happiness and not with the expectations that others have for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly wanted to be brave in fighting for my dreams but I don't really know what really is it to achieve those. Like my mind is so messed up that I can't even sort it out and something's holding me back. But I'm trying to stop pleasing other people and focus on mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know what you're feeling because I've beem there my friend. The first thing that you have to do is to control your thoughts. The negativity must be swept away. They are not bringing positive in our lives. What they are giving us are doubt about our potential and they whisper thoughts we are not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On point, it feels like society is the one that was great hindrance for us to live the life we had. Honestly, we are all afraid when the majority of people judge us haha. But really life is short, sometimes we shall not mind people hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Expectations here and there, it's so suffocating to think of my friend. Why on earth is this expectation thing ever made haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mate The lesson I learned in your article is that let us not others control us for we are the driver of our own car. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yayyy, love the integration you have towards life my friend. Indeed, we should be the driver of our own car and not others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do try to live my life the way I want but there are forces and other things that need to be considered. Slowly and surely, let's continue doing what we can. One day at a time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love this my friend. Indeed, this is not an easy thing to apply in our lives, but in a gradual manner, I presume soon we will. Let's trust the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree friend with your very good article content. About how to make one’s own life happier, rather than the people around us. So that eventually we will be happy whatever our dream in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your compliment towards my article my friend jen. I'm grateful for yoir words towards me Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

many people are often consumed by other people's words about the life they live so that many people cannot live the life they want because of the opinions of people who have lived in their hearts. actually life depends on how we live because the one who really feels is you, so just live it according to your view, let people say otherwise, the most important thing is that your goal is right and doesn't harm many people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my friend. We should live according to our will and to our aspirations in life. We should live yhe best out of our lives. Love the input yoi shared my friend, so love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you friend, many things happen in life like that I have also felt it but I always ignore it because life is bitter and happy in ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lived most of my life based on what others wanted, I learned from those mistakes and won't do the same to my kids.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same goes for me. If ever I will have my own kids, I will teach them not to get influenced by the opinions of other and live the life they always wanted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be a good mom :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live with your dreams , be contented on what you are and be happy always. Then share all your blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely my dear friend. We should apply those thoughts that you shared in our lives and we will truly be the happiest person on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said we should live our lives as we want and doesn't quit or ruin our goals and dreams on what people say. Life is the most uncertain thing of the world we must enjoy it as much as we can and try to make it's every moments special.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my dear friend. Let's all embrace our own dreams and do our best to put it in reality soon. We must enjoy our journey towards it as well. We can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, we should be the ones to decide for our own life. We don't have to listen to what other people will say. Just like me, I roll my life the way I want it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yayyy, love the vibe that you're exerting my friend. That's the spirit. We should not be blinded by people's opinions towards us, it's our lives though hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it's our lives. We should be the ones in control of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dare to live with it. Those dreams lead me to my destiny. I gain my strength and I want to live in them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee, that's the spirit my friend Lucifer. Hope you will be able to achieve your dreams soon, we're here to support you in our own little way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we should be the captain of our own ship. We should be the actress of our movie, we should be the one who decide co'z no matter what it's for us, and we shouldn't let anyone or anything ruin our dreams just because they hate us .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said my friend. I love your input by the way. We should always remind ourselves that we should live life that makes ourselves happy. We should not be influenced by people's opinions towards us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must to live wild like theres no tommor hehe. Btaw we must to enjoy life, live love and laugh thats the most important in a happy life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree my friend. We should live our life to the fullest. Away from all the negativity that the opinions of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah live to the fullest talaga😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago