Have You Reflected on Your Life, Lately?

13 105
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 24, 2022 (Friday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

It's been a a while Read community. How are you all? A lot of things are going on in my life lately that yielded on my inactivity. Most of the time, I wanted to soak my time again here, but the reality of life keeps on dragging me to what I need to do. I need to do this and that. I guess I just need to balance my unbalanced life. Anyway, as I thought about life, it reminds me of my thoughts lately.

How ironic it is that I wanted to grow up so fast when I was young, but now that I am older, I just wanted to visit my younger years and just stay there for a long time. Right now my thoughts revolve on opportunuties that I want to take.

Not to mention, I want to go to another country and work to provide a higher amount for my family. I want to give them the best life they deserve, but due to some reasons, I cannot. I am left with nothing, literally. I have a lot of plans, but I guess those plans cannot be achieved since my money is still on hold. Sometimes, I can't help but feel sad. I have a stable job, yet I don't have a money for myself; even to pamper myself sometimes. I want to travel and buy the things I want, but I am left with just plans.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

How cruel life is. I thought when I have my work, I can finally enjoy life. But unexpected obligations came in that left me helpless. It's like I am just working and waiting for that time that I will be compensated. Howbeit, I am still positive about life though. I believe things will be better soon. But I can't help but feel down these days, but I am just masking it with a smile.

Now, as I reflected about my life, I realized that I am not struggling, it's just that I still don't have the money monthly. I realized that my finances is light enough, but my money is just still on hold. I realized that my work is enough and I don't need to go abroad to earn. I realized that the obligations are not mine though, but I have thought that it's mine and that made me down. I am just helping, so I guess I need not stress my self out.

Perhaps, if there comes a time that I will go to another country, my goal is just to earn and provide for my family for them to have a better living. Although they are already satisfied with their way of living, but I still want to give them the best that they deserve. I want to give back to them in someway because they have gone through a lot before just to give me a better future. Now that I have my job, it's my turn to make them happy.

You see, life will always make us reflect on every nitty-gritty of our lives. It will make us reflect on the path that we are taking. It will make us sad, happy, angry and no other emotions not touched. It will make us feel pressured in someway. But life will always give us lessons. Lessons that are worth embracing. Lessons that will make us grow. Lessons that will makes our journey more meaningful.

Moreover, life may be tough lately, but I believe that it will never be this way forever. I believe that there comes a time when life will feel so light and that we will not feel stressed out that much. There comes a time when it's so wonderful to journey in life. When things feel so perfect and no unpleasant thoughts bothering us. Not to mention, it's inevitable to feel all the ups and downs of life, so we must embrace it and accept the reality of it. It may be tough sometimes, but you know it is what it is and just hold it with positivity.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

What are your life thoughts lately?


My warmest thanks to my friend @Lucifer01 and @SuperJulalaine for the support. And to all my friend who are not mention, if not because of you, I will not be here. Thanks a lot.


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

16
$ 1.32
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

life is so cruel I agree with you. We are always in a struggle. Just when we have won the fight, life comes up with another problem. this is how it goes. so i stopped questioning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thing applicable to me here,have been actively fluctuating because what life is giving me since the beginning of this year isn't what I wanted. Just stand firm it will be balance soon. Young life 😂 is still the best, no worries no responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things weren't always going as planned, sometimes I also wish I could go back to my younger years and just stays like that forever. I am too afraid to graduate and I'm afraid that I might get disappointed by my own chosen path. Cheers to all of our unsaid thought and silent battles in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My life is a little mess right now, or is it? I am in the dark moment yet I have to act like everything is fine. Nakakapagod lang magpanggap minsan, I wanted to cry but I don't want anyone to see me crying. I wanted to shout but I choose to be silent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable. As the breadwinner of the family, there are times that I feel pressured because I want to give them the best that I can give, but life is always what it seems, full of trials, full of struggles, but I believe that these things happen for a reason. And I believe that the pain that we have will jot compared to the joy that's coming. God doesn't waste pain, just be strong and everything will be fine soon. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do our efforts and best for our family friend that's why I relate with you a lot. We work hard for them. I want them to be happy and give the things that make them happy. They are special to us my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We thought that if we were adult, we can do whatever we want because we are already working. Buy the reality is, the more we work, the more responsibility comes in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life will always remain a mystery, sometimes it is tough and the other time it is so simple, all I will always wish for is the strength to shoulder every challenge that comes my way..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, it's so hard to predict what will happen next. What's left for us is trusting the journey that we have. Anyway, thanksss for your words my friend wrinkle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, life might be harsh to us but I think this ks also the reason why we are getting stronger. Because of those problems that we are encountering they are making us hold on to life and still fight to continue. So whatever you are going through right now, please hang in there. Everything eill be alright thats for sure Leti 🥰🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for these words that you have shared for me my friend Ruffa; truly heartwarming. I am deeply touched. I will surely note these words in my heart and mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister for big dreams and big purpose we should move from one Country to another country. No doubt we need to support our Family but our dreams will be first priority. Anyway welcome back here sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend Blue. I hope things will be better in no time. Anyway, thanks for your words and it's so nice to see you again here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago