Financial Freedom: What is It, Really?

23 100
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 29, 2022 (Tuesday)

This is your story.

You wake up early in the morning, prepare your breakfast, and take a shower where you can't certainly enjoy. After you prepare, you will then commute to embark a new day in your workplace. It's another day for work, another day to embrace doing work tasks for straight 8 hours. Another day for taking yourself in a battlefield that feels like forever. This is what life really is as of the moment and this is the only way that could be the key for you to provide your needs and even wants.

Not to mention, the work that you have is not that bad. There are still wonderful people that surround you and will make you feel that you belong. There are still a lot of things to be grateful for at work. Needless to say, it's not always hard day everyday though as there are still days where everything feels light that you can just chill in the corner waiting for tasks to be given and done. You feel happy as well when the pay day is almost there as the excitement will still run in your veins and you can't wait to hold the salary that you have been working for the past days, or weeks. Even if the salary is not enough, you have this feeling of gratefulness for the job that you have, you feel blessed enough to be given this kind of job and to gain money to make you live a better life.

However as you commute to your way home after your work day, you can't deny the fact that you have this desire in your heart to achieve the standards you have set for yourself. It's not about being ungrateful or discontented on what you have, it's the dreams that you have for yourself that you wanted to achieve.

You have this goal to never worry about anything in terms of money involved. You wish you never fret for bills. The thought that you can just pay whatever you need to pay without minding how much it is. Like you can just buy your favorite clothes or shoes without looking at their prices. You can just eat in a fine restaurant without minding how much their food cost. The thought that you can simply enjoy the pleasures of life without thinking of the bills that follow. You wish to live the life you ever wanted, the life away from the standards of the society.

Not to mention, you have a lot of thoughts in mind. You wanted to multiply your money without sacrificing too much of your time and energy. You surf the net on things that will help you get rich in a snap. However things don't work that quickly. You need to work for it to achieve it. With those searches, you have read about investments: cryptocurrency, trading, candlesticks, stock market, Smart BCH and name a few. The problem is that, it's so hard to learn those things. The terms involved are just too broad to instill in the mind. In the end, you feel hopeless.

Until one day, a friend introduced you on a platform that could multiply your money in a few weeks or so. It says that you need to put money in the platform, and your money will be returned in less than a month. Your greediness turned on, so you grabbed the opportunity and invested all your savings in hopes of being given with a bigger return. You never thought of the possible risks, all you ever thought is to be rich without doing anything.

Few days, or a couple of weeks passed by, a news came out that the platform works strangely until it finally shutdown bringing all the money that you have invested. You felt hopeless. All the money that you save for a couple of months turned like ashes. You cried about it, howbeit, you can't do anything. Your mind has been soaked with so much regrets that you got scammed. It's true that if it's an easy money, it's truly a scam.

You have a lot of questions in mind for yourself if you deserve to experience all the hardships in life. All you ever wanted is to live a life where you can enjoy. A life where you have a financial freedom.

But what is financial freedom, really?

Financial Freedom means having financial investments, enough savings, and funds on hand that can be used to buy whatever you desire to buy for yourself and for your family. It simply means having your savings grow that will enable you to pursue a career without being driven working on fixed salary monthly. You also never get overstressed by making decisions financially because you are prepared. It's the thought that you let the money works for you and not you who work for money.

You control your finances without being controlled by them.

Moreover, attaining financial freedom means making an effort to walk the path towards it. You need to invest into learning. You need to learn the nitty-gritty such as investing in cryptocurrency, stocks, business and so on. All it takes is a mind that's determined to reach that goal, and a heart that beats for embracing the journey. It may still blurry now, but one day, financial freedom will surely be reached. Trust the process and do your part.

At the end of the day, the only barrier towards it is you. If there's someone to blame of not attaining financial freedom, it's you all along. Because you need to work for it to attain it. The challenge is yours, the motivation to achieve it is in your hands.

Now ask yourself, are you up for the challenge to have financial freedom?

The answer is yours.


Lead Image, GIF, and photo edited from Canva.

21
$ 4.05
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah! I'm up for the challenge and will definitely win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me financial freedom is where I can finally generate the funds I need to buy things such as for personal things.. This platform made that possible and the problem was me, being lazy to took for opportunity back then..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too my friend, I have some missed opportunities because of laziness, but it's never too late to try and do what's right this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, people may differ in opinions about financial freedom. To me, it is becoming debt-free and it requires consistency and tough determination. It's not all about savings and investments, but also how you manage your budget plans. Our money should be working for us rather than the other way around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree so much on your thoughts my friend bloghound. I also have the same goal. It may look blurry as of the moment, but with right mindset and discipline, we will be able to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of my ultimate goals my friend and I do hope I will be able to reach it so I could retire while feeling secure that my kids are okay growing up. I am not sure though if I could do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's just continue to strive in our journey around here and with the other income streams that we're busy with. Let's learn more from it and grow into the version we wanted oursselves to become. One day, we will have financial freedom, let's be positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

investment is the most important thing for now, there are many ways to join a trusted platform and indeed, on the other hand, investing with digital money cannot be monitored by those closest to you, saving money without being known and this makes you more eager to wait for the money to grow. maybe fiat money won't be like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my friend pajeroz. Before, I thought that investing are for the rich people, but as I grow older, I realized that even ordinary people can invest and have the opportunity to grow their money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wanted to be financially free, I mean where I don't need to see each products price, I have an investment in which it makes my money grow and of course the time where I'm not worried where to get some money for the food. Manifesting Financial Freedom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yayyy, I'm also manifesting that my friend. Let's strive towards it. Let's not lose hope. We will surelly reach that, not now, but soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice article. We need really to be free from financial crisis. It's good to invest money in a certain business and waiting to receive the interest per month or per year. But we must be vigilant at the same to the company where we trust to invest our assets because it's hard to be scammed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree. Let's not fall on pyramiding scams or even ponzi scheme. Let's be vigilant that we'll land on a good investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to reach that point in life wherein I never worry about our bills and financial issues. I am working my a** off but still, I am here but it's okay. I know that I am getting better than I was yesterday. I just have to keep going until I get there. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, same here my friend. I'm also working towards that goal. Nothing is impossible, we can do it. We're all gonna make it hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I'm up for the challenge. Won't fall in the traps of shortcuts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yayyy, that's the spirit my friend. One day, all the goals we have in mind will be achieved and that's an affirmation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All needs freedom. If financial issues than life looks like hell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very great article! I think you've read my mind haha! I'm very much relate with this. I really want to be a financial free.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will my friend. It may look blurry as of the moment. But we must strive towards it and never give up. We will surely achieve financial freedom soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the above financial freedom difination, I think I'm far from it hihi. I'm financially unstable now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's not lose hope my friend Aiah. One day, all the desires of our heart will be granted including being finnacially stable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magdilang anghel ka my freind hihih. I hope so soon.☺ Thnaks my frind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago