False Awakening and Sleep Paralysis at the Same Time

31 84
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 8, 2022 (Tuesday)

It was a wonderful Sunday night; the weather was so cozy and the ambiance made me feel sleepy. The breeze of the air travelled from one place to another, and as it damped on the skin, one would feel the coldness that it holds. With that, around 7 in the evening I already felt sleepy. I wanted to embrace the comfort of my bed and sleep with a positive mind; I had a great day though as nothing bothered my mind that time. With that, I wad looking forward to sleep as my body was conditioned to sleep already. Needless to say, even though I was still sleepy, I still went to the bathroom, washed my face, brushed my teeth, and did my night routine. After that, I then went to my room and embrace my bed.

As I was laying on my bed, I never sleep directly. I was still scrolling through my social media accounts and looked at some updates there. I was also having a great time watching funny videos shared by some of my friends. I even chatted with my friends and had fun talking about random stuff. It was an astounding night for me, although the next day is Monday and work day, but I still find the night so great. But as I was using my phone, I felt sleepy already and I never realized that I was already asleep. Not to mention, I never thought that the warm and cozy night turned into a scary experience for me as I experienced false awakening and sleep paralysis at the same time.

False Awakening and Sleep Paralysis

If you are wondering what false awakening and sleep paralysis are, let me share an overview of them.

False Awakening is a strange experience when we feel like we already wake up for real, but we are just awake inside our dream.

Sleep Paralysis on the other hand is a strange experience as well when we are already conscious, but we can't move our body. We wanted to move but our body can't move on how we wanted it to be.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
I'm forever grateful to have these wonderful people supporting me here in the platform. I appreciate all of you a lot.

It all started in my dream that I was in my workplace. In that dream we were so busy doing stuff. I could also recall that I was having a great time talking with my co-workers on things I can't recall. We were busy laughing and enjoying what we were doing. Then suddenly, as I walked to the door of the office, I saw my former co-worker walking towards the office with her friends. I was actually wondering why she's there, and as she entered the office, I greeted her lively, but she never greeted me the same. It was fine for me though then the scenario went fine. It was so strange that during that time, I was still not aware that I was dreaming. All I thought that what I was witnessing is a real happening in my life.

Not to mention, there's like a click that I heard and I was in our house already. Again, I never realized that it's still a dream. I was laying on my bed as I am about to sleep when I noticed my friend peeped at me through my bedroom's door. I find her creepy though but as I called her attention, she suddenly greeted me happily. Moments later, I woke up as I saw a dark something entered my room, I was so anxious to see it that I screamed. Then another friend entered my room telling me that she saw that weird dark creature entered my room looking creepy and smiling. I got scared even more. But what's more creepy is that, I suddenly woke up again and everything seems repeating and repeating. I kept on waking up and that's when I realized that I was having false awakening. Not to mention, I was trying to wake myself up but I kept on going back to the same thing until I was able to wake up in the reality, but the sad thing is that I experienced sleep paralysis. I can't move my body no matter how much I tried. But thank God I was able to move myself again. After that happening, my body felt so weak and I was too afraid to go back to sleep again.

Looking back, I had been to this experience before. It was a scary experience for me as I was all alone in our house. I was already sleeping that time when I dreamt about a cat walking towards where I was and suddenly the surroundings turned black and all I could hear was thr annoying sound of the cat. As I realized that I was just dreaming, I tried waking up and then I woke up, in the same scenario and it went over and over like that until I was able to wake up in real life. I was so afraid that time because I feel like I will not be able to wake up from the reality. I feel like I will be living on that same dream over and over again. On the other hand, I have a sleep paralysis experience before. I was also all alone in my bedroom already sleeping. In my dream I saw an old woman so creepy. I was so scared that I ran away from here. Little did I know that she was chasing me and with that I woke up. Howbeit, as I woke up, I can't move my body even if I badly want to move it. With that, I kept on praying that I will be able to move my body again. Moments after that I can finally move my body. I never thought that I will be able to experience it again.

Closing Thoughts

Experiencing false awakening and sleep paralysis is not an easy thing. It will make anyone feel anxious to go back to sleep. Moreoevr, one would not want to experience the same thing again. On my part, I was so scared after it happened to me after a long time. I hope that I will not be able to experience those things again.

Have you tried these strange experiences before?


17
$ 4.84
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to hear that, Felize. I truly feel you 'cause I had a sleep paralysis experience once when I was working in a call center, I was on a graveyard shift, we had a 20-min nap time/coffee break and I was napping one night . When I was about to get up, I couldn't. If felt like someone was trying to push me back to bed. It was sooo hard I couldn't breathe. I was shouting calling my workmates but there were no sounds coming from my mouth. It was horrible!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Such a horrible experience indeed my friend Bloghound. I'd absolutely feel anxious if I were on your situation. Glad that you were able to wake up during that time. I presume that your sleep paralysis was triggered due to the fact that you're sleep deprived. Hope we will never experience it anew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did have both and they were really scary that I had to go to the office hours before my shift.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I presume you felt anxious as well after you woke up from that horrible experience my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was dead scared. I saw a strange looking little guy when I woke up and he disappeared. I had several sleep paralysis and nightmares when it happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't forget to drink a glass of water before you sleep madam cause I've already experienced it, I have lots of nightmares and I manage to escape all of it since I'm consciously knew it was a dream, I always drink a glass of water before sleep and it helps not to experience nightmares. I already experienced the false awakening and sleep paralysis but after I wake up in reality, I immediately covers my whole body with blanket and go back to sleep again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is so helpful my friend. I'll try to make it as a habit to drink a glass of water before I sleep. I didn't drink water that much during that time as well, I presume that's one of the factors why I experience such thing. Anywya, thanksss for the info my friend; I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have written about my sleep paralysis in one of my articles. I only experienced it once thankfully. Good thing you woke up from it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Will surely check on that article my friend. Anyway, yeah, I'm just glad that I was able to wake up from that horrible experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always experience sleep paralysis until now😓 every night, kung Maka galaw Ako at Maka dilat iinom Ako Ng tubig at Hindi muna matulog Ng elang minuto, Ang hirap Po kung kada Gabi😓

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parehas ko na silang na experience. Mas maraming beses yung sleep paralysis like, hapon lang siya nagooccur. Nagstart sila 8 years ago. Siguro sa 1 month, thrice na nagooccur. Scary kasi baka hindi ako magising.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I experienced this two, when I thought I was already waking up but it turns out to be a dream and what worse is the sleep paralysis, they said that there's a soul sitting our body that's why we can't move nor shout.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also heard stories from other people that they saw a creepy creature sitting on their stomach friend, even choking them during their sleep paralysis. Glad mine was not the same as theirs, I'd probably get trauma from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis is very bad for everyone mostly people think that but it's really scared and not good for anyone , When we are sleep I pray to Allah for everything and forgot everything that we do in whole day You do always same and forgive everyone who did bad things , then you will do best and sleep great

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, will definitely note on this my friend Abdul. Indeed, praying is essential, but that that I was not able to pray before I fell asleep unexpectedly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it may happen because of the impulse of the mind that has received an unhappy dream so that laziness fills the body and mind like you are under stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is such a helpful input my friend pajeroz. I learned something today. I'm astound that you're so knowledgeable about this stuff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've experienced it too so it's an experience and I analyze it very deeply. keep your health, life partner means a lot every time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis is horrible Leticia. It's really dangerous. I'm sorry about what happened Leticia. I prayed it will never happen again. 🙏 Pray before you sleep Leticia. It's a great help. God will always guide you and prevent those kind of scenarios.

I heard a lot about it Leticia. I have a friend also that he experience a false awakening too. It's really scary.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's indeed horrible my friend. Just so you know, after I woke up from that experience, I felt so weak; it seemed like I lost all my energy experiencing those things. Anyway, I appreciate the concern my friend JRamona. Hope I will never experience it again. I hope you won't experience them too. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry Leticia. It will never happen again. 🙏 Always pray Leticia.

Thank you. Keep safe too always. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend, I'll surely pray, you too. Anyway, love your thoughtfulness my friend. :')

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I always pray to you. You too Leticia. You're so kind. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have this experience. Dream on dreaming. Double feelings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend Lucifer. I don't want to it experience again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced false awakening before, it is where I woke up on my dreams many times but not allowed to woke up in reallife. I have a sleep paralysis because of that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's exactly what I have experienced my friend. It felt like I was on a loop of that false awakening thing plus that sleep paralysis, noooooo. If only these strange experiences never exist, phew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis is a dangerouse one to those people who experiwnce it, it brings trauma and anxiouse

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend. I also heard stories from other people that they saw creepy creatures while they're having sleep paralysis; if I were them, I'd definitely feel anxious. Good thing mine's not that worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right friend that when we wake up bad, it really does nothing good to help us. So let's force ourselves not to experience it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not a good experience indeed my friend and I don't want to experience it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago