April Thoughts on Throwback

8 53
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: July 10, 2022 (Sunday)

Image Source: Unsplash

What were your thoughts when Covid-19 was still fresh from the world?

I already mentioned before that I started blogging around 2016, but I became inactive due to some reasons. Howbeit, when the infamous virus entered the frame, I realized that I actually wrote a draft on my blog dated April 1, 2021 as I checked on it earlier. It was not published so I guess it's safe to share it here with you.

Allow me to share with you my thoughts last 2021 when I still haven't met the BCH communities.


Stay at Home: Lockdown Thoughts

Image Source: Unsplash

It's been a couple of months since the alarming news broke the internet: an infamous virus called Coronavirus who then named Covid-19 dominated the world. It's overwhelming how the events happened. In a blink of an eye, the quantity of 1 turned to thousands. It's sad how normal turned to hell and how sufferings have ruled the globe. 

How I wish that this world would be like a gadget. For instance, if you installed a year like 2020 and there's a virus, you can simply uninstall it, but it's not how it works. This is the reality and the reality is what we must face and live in. Just like our lives, the world that we live in isn't perfect as well.

Isn't it alarming? The moment we welcomed 2020, a lot of devastating news embarked before our eyes. It's just awful how things turned out this way, but it's not about the year. I know everything happens for a reason, and there's a reason why these things happen in the most unexpected way. Soon, when we connect the dots, rainbow will then appear.

Positive. Deaths. Recoveries. These are the words which always popup on the news. It resonates in every corner and I can't even contain the quantity it brings. But beyond that, because of this pandemic, I've learned a lot of things such as:

Image Source: Unsplash

1. Being responsible enough with my health. I admit, I'm guilty with the thought that I'm not putting much effort with my health.

2. The importance as making time with the family. This pandemic made me realize how important it is to have time with the family and care for each one.

3. To take care of the earth more. For instance, a lot of positive things happen since the world is on lockdown; the earth is healing.

4. Make time for myself. I've learned time I've been so soaked with work that I forget to take care of my mental, emotional and even physical health.

5. The importance of freedom. We all know that this pandemic, made us quarantined in our own homes and not allowed to go out for our own good. 

6. Be a obedient. I've learned that if I will not follow what the government says, I'll surely be at risk.

7. Pray more. I'm guilty with the fact that I get distracted with the world and not having more time communicating to the Lord. This pandemic reminded me to honor God more and talk to Him more often.

Basically, this pandemic is a sad thing. But let's all be positive and hopeful that one day, this virus will nowhere be traced. Just keep safe always and don't forget the following:

1. Wash Hands

2. Social Distancing

3. Wear Mask

4. Stay Healthy

Image Source: Unsplash

Remember, this may be the new normal, but everything will be fine soon. Let's work hand in hand and trust the process-- don't be hardheaded.


So those were my thoughts before when our world was still full of lockdowns. How about you? What were your thoughts back then?


Disclaimer: The thoughts shared are personal and solely belong to the writer.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Image Source: Unsplash

10
$ 1.19
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

I can't disagree with you as I have realized the same during the pandemic. Though at some point it made my pace very slow it gave me a lot of time for myself and for the people I love around me. It made us very conscious of how the world needs cooperation and people to unite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh lockdowns brought positive and negative impacts in our lives but one thing is for sure. God never leave us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only the world is like a computer than when caught with a virus we can just easily reformat it aigooo. But tbh, I didn't really affected that much of that virus. Because im used to being in our house only. But my Mama's business she too is affected by it. Till now she can't start because classes is not that starting yet. Again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My thoughts was not really okay during the first month of lockdown. I was justbwith my workmates and I am staying in the city were virus is spreading. I don't have a family with me, so mental health? Almost had an anxiety

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we learned many things during lockdowns and i agree to what you said. taking care of our health and having a quality time with our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although we don't pray for this lockdown to happen but it helped me a lot to spend quality time with family and friends nearby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This COVID was although a big dragster to the economy of many countries. But we got many blessings due to its courtesy like free time, Passive work, importance of freedom and real faces of people who claims to be with us but were not with us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend blue, like I also enjoy my stay in our house, but I can't help but miss the usual things that I can do before. But good thing now that it's starting to get back to normal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago