My Friend, who has been Diagnosed with Cancer

7 58
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Friends, Self story, Life, Write, Blogs, ...
August 31, 2022

It is the last day of August and the Ber months will be starting from tomorrow. For me, August was both, a sad and happy month. Sad, because I had met a few accidents and sad news, on the other hand, it got some extra money, around 0.5 BCH in this current month that is why I am so happy, especially the last five six-day, wherein the Rusty was so kind and had been visiting me so regularly, one of my articles, How did I Get 56 BCH? was (and maybe still is) one of the Hot articles in last three and seven days (I am so happy). Till date How did I Get 56 BCH? has given me 113 views and $9.27 in BCH.

Another happier moment was @bmjc98, becoming my very first sponsor. From the day first I found @bmjc98 very supportive, kind, and helpful. She always comes up with some interesting ideas and with solutions. It doesn't mean she was the only one to whom I am thankful, I have given a full list and detailed my article, My Gratitude, wherein I pay respect and say thanks to all who somehow supported me and guided me.

Now coming to the topic, My Friend, who has been suffering from Cancer. To be honest, once again I had nothing in mind to write about, as today I had been to our relatives, she has been suffering from cancer. Initially, I started something about December and the Ber months, but when my mind stuck, I decided from here onward I should write about My Friend. It was a very sad news and sad feelings when we heard that Summayya had been diagnosed with cancer, breast cancer. That night we thought the sky had fallen upon us, and even nobody could eat properly, as the brother told us exactly in the middle of dinner.

Summayya is the wife of Salman, and Salman is a very best and closed friend of my brother. Due to their friendship we have a close family terms.

They belong to a poor family, and Salam has been working aboard. Recently, he came home after listening to the bad news.

Before coming to Pakistan, Salman asked my brother, to send the initial results to some doctors, if he knows some, and to seek advice. A few replied the cancer is positive and one also added it is in the final stages. Though the elder brother went a few times and has been helping them since they know - today, we all had been to their house carrying some stuff for their three children, clothes and some other stuff. She has three kids who have been making me so sad, and I wish she could be cured somehow for their three kids. They are still so small and so innocent and they do not deserve to live without their mother. I know their father also loves them so much, but without a mother, life is like misery. I am really so very unhappy for those little and innocent kids. I pray that somehow their mother recovers.

She still doesn't know that she has cancer and that it is in the final stages. While taking she told me she will be recovered very soon. I was looking at her for so sometime and my eyes became wet. She smiled and asked me what happened? I remained silent, Seem like she understood me ... She and asked me, "Is it my health condition or something else". I told her of course it is your condition, hurry up recover soon. It is nothing to be worried about, you know both your brothers, she was talking about my brother and her husband, they both have been taking care and seeking doctors advice. My weakness will be recovered very soon, In Sha Allah. They have sent my tests to different big hospitals... These lies we have been telling her, these false hope we have been giving her, have been making so sad and unhappy 😭. Poor Summayya, she thinks it is only her weakness.


I had been seeking in advices and suggestions in my article, A Very Sad News and Sad Feelings, to support them by collecting some donations. Thought I had been planning locally, however, @bmjc98 guided me that I can ask for donations here too by providing supportive documents, such as tests, reports, her picture, etc. I had all except her picture, which I took today. The next step is to create an article, which I have been planning to publish tomorrow or the day after that because today I am so tired and a bit unhappy again after seeing those cute little and beautiful kids and can't create another.

The donation won't to cover her treatments, as the treatment will almost be free of cost, but to cover their other requirements, since her husband is home and has nothing to do nowadays and she has three kids, and they all will have needs.

Nothing to say more, only please remember our relative and our friend in your prayers, please πŸ₯Ί.

Till next time, Goodbye.

@LeonaReed


Lead Photo by Angiola Harry on Unsplash

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Friends, Self story, Life, Write, Blogs, ...

Comments

Friend we shouldn't lose hope. God will help her. God will save her. There's a miracle my friend. We should keep praying for your friend. We must trust him. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust in Him, no doubt he will show His miracle and she get her health back with full recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Let's pray. A miracle happened my friend. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miracle still happens even if her breast cancer is in the final stage a miracle can still happen if you believe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in God, that all. He can bring us even from death. Thanks my friend ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leona we understand that this lockdown brought us to situations that we even thought will not happened. Even us had difficult experiences, it shocked the whole world but we will still stand.

We pray for sick people and may the healing hands cast upon your friend and those who are in need. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what I have been looking for, prayers and your encouragement. She like a sister and daughter to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago