A Very Sad News and Sad Feelings

19 69
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
August 19, 2022

Feelings sometimes hurt you so much. Last night, we, while taking our dinner, saw that our elder brother was a bit calm and sad. After sometimes the elder brother told us something that made us so sad and hurt, especially me.

Photo by Emiliano Vittoriosi on Unsplash

He has a friend, who has been work abroad. I don't know what does he do there, may be work in a company or maybe some labour work. Only I know he is not well educated, but only 10th grade.

His name is Salman, he often visits us, with his family and we also visit them sometime, when he is home. He has a very beautiful wife and three cute kids, two sons and a daughter. Elder son will be around 10, daughter 8 and younger son 5 or 6 years old. God, they are so cute and beautiful, especially his daughter. All his kids have beautiful blue eyes.

Brother was sad and upset, after a few minutes of silence, he told us that wife of Salman has been diagnosed with breast cancer. It made everyone shocked 😳. Mama surprisingly asked him, "Are you talking about Summayya?" - Summayya is name of Salman's wife. He very slowly said, yes. She further asked him, "But last time when she had visited us, she was healthy and good, even she was so happy and did say anything about her health condition". She didn't know anything, even she had been feeling good, however, sometimes she felt some pain in her breast, and now all the time fever, bother replied. Papa asked him, is it in initial stage?

Photo by whoislimos on Unsplash

Brother couldn't say, just looked at him and with his eyes and head said NO. It was like the sky fall on us, because she is so good and a nice girl. Papa further asked him, "What about her treatment, and does she know?". Brother said, No she doesn't know, only his husband, her father and brother and we know about this. Some of results (especially two) are still in process and they can't start treatment, at this stage. The doctor says, one of the test result will show us whether the cancer spread from breast to liver or from liver to breast, and the second one will give us information whether it is reached bones or not yet.

Her husband, Salman came from abroad a few days ago, once he came to know the condition of her wife.

He asked my brother, from abroad, to send the initial results to some doctors, if he knows some, and to seek for advice.

Upon sending a few doctor told my brother, the cancer is in last stages, and she won't survive this, expect a miracle can save her.

We have been planning to visit them next weekend or maybe on Tuesday or Wednesday of next week (not upcoming), as they will be going for some initial treatment and won't be home.

How to cure her?

I am so sad for her. What makes me more sad is her three kids. They are so innocent and they not deserve to live without their mother. I am confused how to cure her for her kids. I wish I could cure somehow cure her, make her cancer go away.

Photo by Julia Zyablova on Unsplash

HOW TO CURE HER? This is the question that has been teasing and bothering me so much.

My Plannings

Though I heard most of the treatment will be free of cost. However, I have been planning to start some sort of call for donations campaign for her, but first I want to know if they have bank account, so everyone could send donation directly. If not then I will find some alternative.

Your Guidance

What would you suggest I should do? Should I go "Call For Donation" or NOT? because I am so confused and worried...

Confused and worried, because if I ask them for bank account and they said NO or her wife minds that or realize her condition etc.

Guide me please


I had started this article yesterday night (August 19, 2022), in order to share my feelings, but I could not complete it, due to my emotional situations, as I was feeling so hurt and sad. It was making my eyes wet due to which I could write.

Article Completed Date 
August 20, 2022

Lead Photo by Emiliano Vittoriosi on Unsplash

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @LordKingPotato
+ 1
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe you should ask the husband first or the people who knows her condition if you will conduct a donation drive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is also true I should ask her husband... You came with a good ideas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly The big C has become an all to common illness, I have lost three family members to it myself, so I understand all to well the heartache, I do wish your husbands, friends wife every success in defeating it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope she get well soon as she has three kids.... By the way she is my wife of my brother's friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be a tough battle but I do hope she wins in the end. Blessings to her and her family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As per a few doctor, she has no survival chances it is I'm initial stages.... Let hope and pray for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so sad. The other day I read an article from a friend about cancer too. He despised this illness because this is also the reason why his grandfather died.

Anyway, if you want to write for a cause, be sure to add proofs here like prescriptions, medical bills, and a pic of her. People here don't simply donate if they don't find enough valid proofs to justify the claim. So if you can do that, then you're good to go.

I hope she'll recover tho. It won't be easy for her kids to grow up without a mother and a father who has to work abroad just to provide for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy for you such motivational and guidance reply, though I had been planning in my university and own community, but thanks to you I can also do it here. I can of course ask my brother for such but I am afraid how would I give them BCH...... Secondly, I don't like to lose trust or people by asking whether or not I given her... I will think about call for donations here

I pray she recovers for her kids that's all I want

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here's what you need to do if you want to initiate a fund raising campaign here.

  1. Write an article and all tips will be intended for her.

  2. Create a new wallet through bitcoin.com, copy the receive address, and include this to your article.

  3. Add some proof. Don't forget about this. If she doesn't want to expose herself, you can blur her face as well as the personal info shown on the papers.

  4. In 5 days, all tips from your article, send it to the wallet you made just for her.

Now, for the last part, look for a crypto wallet that is available in your country, or check binance. Okay, just tell me which country are you from and I'll search it myself for the list of banks, remittance center that you can use to send your BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know you made me so happy, such guidance means a lot. I am really happy for your guidance and support and the way you have explained. I wish you all the best,

Binance works fine here, and this solve my problem as well. So glad for your guidance 😊.

Love you so much sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool! So you can swap BCH to your currency and withdraw it. You're very much welcome btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friends have been doing it and they teach me P2P in Binance... I verified my account but didn't use so far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love P2P. I have transacted through P2P several times already and very easy to use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friends have been using p2p they say it is awesome.... I will try this as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about his wife my friend but we shouldn't lose hope. I'm sure God will save her my friend. There's a miracle my friend. We keep praying to God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ameen summa Ameen. We have also been praying and hoping so... For their kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. There's a miracle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God gives her good health and she'll be fine soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ameen summa Ameen Jazakallah

$ 0.00
1 year ago