What is Beauty?

11 30
Avatar for Leke
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Beauty

They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder but is that true? I don't know what your answer is but mine is in-between yes and no. I will soon tell you why. The saying is commonly used in matters regarding beauty, appearance and personality in general. It is saying that different people perceive different things as beauty. Or that people see beauty in their own different and unique way.

That statement is definitely true as people look at for different things in other people especially when they are looking for a partner. Some might be looking for only physical appearance. Does the person have my desired shape, the curves, the abs, the lips, the beards, the hair, the fat in the necessary places and also the waist. All the person might just be looking for is the figure 8 in the case of a woman and a chiseled body in the case of a man. Physical appearance is just enough for them. They do not care about the personality or behavior.

On the other hand, it might be the personality for some people. The kind of person he/she is. Is the person kind, caring, loving, sweet, thoughtful, compassionate, understanding, coolheaded and generous. They do not really care about the appearance of the person. Whether the person is beautiful or not, deformed or disabled. They just don't care. As long as the personality is what they like, they will see it as beauty. In fact, they call it inner beauty. They see the people that look only at physical appearance as vain and only caring about the outward beauty.

Whichever you look at it everyone has their own preference. You might get attracted only by the physical appearance or just the face (facial beauty) while another person gets turned on by the personality and the behavioral trait the person is exhibiting. For some set of people it might just be both. For others it might more of one and less of the other. This just goes to show that truly beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

For me, personally I get attracted to a pretty face. I know I know that sounds naive but that's just me. I am a simple man. I don't really care about the shapes and curves and all of that with age everything will go but a pretty face will never go especially a cute one. It stays with you for a long time. A smile is even enough for me. I can even empty my BCH wallet because of that. It's my weak spot.

So everyone sees beauty in different ways and I have been able to show us that. This means that we should not look down on anyone that doesn't fit into our criteria. We shouldn't judge or body shame anyone. It speaks more about the kind of person you are than the person you're trying to downgrade. So please stop everyone is different. Who knows maybe someone other sees the person in the person.

Sponsors of Leke
empty
empty
empty

Speaking of beauty, can you guys tell me what you find as beauty in a person?

7
$ 0.60
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 1
Avatar for Leke
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Beauty

Comments

🤣🤣🤣 you will empty your BCH wallet just for pretty face, that serious while I don't blame you .we all have what we want in a man or woman, for me personality character are very important to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 a pretty lady can finish me and my bank account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, well I'm pretty, and I can help you spend the money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shora fun obinrin. 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 no o I just want to help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, its the personality, when a Lady has a good personality, everything is just addition, you would want a lady that respect you, obey you, is discipline and other, it not good to go for the look.....

Thats what some people will say. Nahhh, give me some good a*s and big b**bs, that's all that matters, then I will check the personality, if e no match, unto the next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely agree with you bro. A fine body isn't everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂yeah ... It can be everything too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Guyyyy 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Empty your BCH wallet for a pretty face🤣🤣. You never Sabi Lagos bruh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 you dey whine me ni

$ 0.00
2 years ago