The importance of BRAT

18 39
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Yesterday I published an article in which I told everyone that I ate a number of Pilipino Barbeque, different dish of them satisfied my craveness yesterday, I actually love every bit of them because it's my first time for how many months Eating barbecue. It's price so cheap that it only cost almost 4$ for all of it. I ate them all yesterday and now I'm facing the consequence of eating too much.

This are what I ate yesterday and I'm paying the price for Eating too much

I'm in my bed today for almost whole day, my stomach is crumbling and my body feels so cold, I'm battling diarrhea. Yes I do, my selfishness and greediness to eat all of them all by myself leads to this problem of mine. When I woke up earlier and right after I prepare my breakfast my diarrhea started to attack. I haven't had my first bite of my breakfast I went straight to the comfort room. I'm going back and forth from my room to CR for how many times since earlier. Even right now I'm experiencing this one. I shouldn't eat that many yesterday.

Aight aight preventing dehydration

So what's with BRAT?

Brat not a brat kid but a BRAT diet Physicians typically recommend whole-grain, high-fiber diets when your health is good. When you have diarrhea, though, high-fiber foods can be problematic. BRAT Diet are low in fiber and can help firm up your stool. Bananas are abundant in potassium.which helps your body replace the nutrients lost nutrients due to diarrhea.

B for BANANA

Banana are an effective way to cure a moderate dehydration since they are high in potassium, which is typically efficient in dehydrated people. An important element like potassium are also lost when your body lost too much water. That's why it is important to load up your body by banana. Bananas can also aid with muscle cramps if you're dehydrated.

The perfect banana to eat when you are dehydrated are bananas that is ripe and firm. Because if the banana are ripe and not hard it is not as sweet as the other one.

R for RICE WATER

During bouts of accute diarrhea rice water is used to replace electrolytes. Rice water was found to be more efficient than an electrolytes solution in lowering the quantity of bowel movements in neonates. Rice water doesn't require special ingredients to be made, and can be done simple at home.

Rice water is another fast effective way to cure diarrhea, to make this you only need to boil 1 cup of rice and 2 cups of water for about 10 minutes until the water become cloudy. You can strain the rice if you want or eat it as you prefer. Rice water not only provides some fluids direct to the body to prevent the dehydration to happen. It also can reduce the time duration of experiencing diarrhea. The rice water that's a binding effect in digestive system that makes the stool and firm and bulkier.

A for APPLESAUCE

Soluble fiber can assist absorb liquid in the intestines while also reducing constipation if you have diarrhea. Applesauce is a healthier option than an apple because the fruit's skin includes insoluble fiber, which can cause stomach distress.

Applesauce from the name itself was made from the sauce of apple. It is easy to do and mostly used in western country to battle diarrhea. To made this you only need to put the cutted apple in a pot with sugar and then let it soften upto 30 minutes and then mash it.

T for toast

No further explanation, Toast are good to absorb excess water in the body and ease the symptoms of diarrhea.

Bonus part

Sports drink such as Gatorade are one of the best way to battle diarrhea sickness or sometimes called stomach flu. Gatorade replace the water exerted in our body by continuous vomiting and stooling.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Closing Thoughts

I'm writing this article yesterday but my stomach crumble so much that I take a rest from writing an article and end up missing another day. Right now after eating applesauce, rice water, and banana my stomach is kinda at peace that I can finally continue this article.

If sour sickness last for 3 days then start going to the hospital to be checked by your doctor. Drink a plenty of water to avoid dehydration.

13
$ 7.31
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Brother, are you losing your weight?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do lose 2 kg I measured my weight just earlier afternoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We pay dearly for being gluttons. I'm glad you are already improving after going on the diet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The BRAT Diet is really effective I'm fully recovered as of now 11:22 pm. That's why we really need to look for what we eat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan kasi ee bat baga inubos mo, dapat nag share ka bata loka loka ka talaga. Pero how are you na? Sakin pag ganyan C2 apple lang katapat nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha masarap ehhh, MInsan lang nakakain ulit, eto po kahapon sobrang sakit ng tyan ko now po near to fully recovery na higa higa munaa tayoo. Gatorade apple po ininom ko after gatorade blue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to eat alot of barbecue, but I think I will reduce my hunger for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.. Sa lahat nang nabanggit mo diyan bro, yung gatorade at banana lang yung alam ko na pang-cure.. Hehe ... Ma-try ko yang iba ba.. Pero huwag naman sana magkaron, hehe.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po talaga wag na, ang sakit po sa tyan ehh Pag nag ccrumble. Yung ahm po effective sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga.. Di kapa kumportable kasi nga may disturbance.. Hahah.. Pabalik-balik lang sa comfort room..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toast works wonders when not well, hope you are feeling better na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm Near to fully recovered na. Toast is easy to digest maybe that's why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rice water pla English ng AHM,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚yan din kc pinapadede ko sa baby ko ngaun, kc nagta*** dahil sa nagngingipin., anyway get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess poo, rice water po meaning non. Sakit parin po ng tyan ko ngayonn haahah. Pero kaya namann na po kahit papano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon. Naku ang sarap ng bbq pero mukhang ayaw ng sikmura mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko nga po ulit Kumain ehhh, Kaso pass na mins mga isang buwan nadala na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag nagka diarrhea ako, yung Gatorade lang iniinom ko. Nawawala din naman.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po nawala sa gatorade ehh, tas humihilab po, para tuloy akong may mens hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago