The fool grim reaper: a one shot story

39 54
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Ps. This story is inspired to the image I saw While scrolling in the Facebook.

The fool grim reaper

In a placed named purgatory, there's a room where every reaper is in. They mostly talk about their experience everyday, and their daily quota in collecting souls. "Eve" the one who dominate the soul, the ruler of purgatory is in front and having a speech. At his side is crowley the king of hell. Eve is talking more about stuffs and questioning what's the reason of a missing souls in almost everyday. Eve put his angry on Billie for being a class B reaper, Billie aka the "the fool reaper" has the worst rate for being a reaper. For a number of century have passed billie is the only reaper who's not achieving his daily quota and when he did he's most likely late. Eve keep on yelling at billie about how fool she is and why can't she just do her job collecting souls. Eve is angry because Crowley might get angry for not putting the soul of the sinners in the hell. Billie doesn't dare to speak her side, but rather accept everything she said. Eve told Billie that if she continue it for a decade or half she'll going to terminate her and mark her a lost soul.

After the meeting. Billie is just sitting infront of a lake Cocytus. Betty asked Billie for why she's always like that. Billie before is known as the flawless billie but change into the "fool billie'.

Betty: yohhhhh! Wanna have a drinks?

Billie: oww sure, you can sit here besides me.

Betty:sure thanks!. Are you okay right now?

Billie: yupp. Why did you ask it?

Betty: well Eve just scolded you in front of us earlier and I knew that's hard for you. But why did you change Billie? You're great person. Actually you're my inspiration for being a class S+ reaper and look I am now one but you become class B

Billie: about that one? It's okay I'm used to be scolded don't mind Eve she won't turn me to lost soul. I'm sorry to disappoint you. But there's just something you'll realize when you see it. And after that you'll gonna do something you won't ever regret for.

Billie and betty continue their chit-chat about their life, and how Betty looks up Billie. After an hour. They know received the name and faces of the people they need to get. betty as a class S+ reaper immediately do her work but billie still sitting.

Betty was tasked to collect souls in the same area. So it's not that long for him to do her job. She then inform the other reaper that's she's done and gonna do something. While burning her time billie entered her mind and she was curious on what's billie is doing that make her become like that. She then ask the reaper in the lobby about where billie is she said she wanted to assist billie. The reaper gave the location of Billie and her target souls.

While walking she realized why billie's location and her target is on different locations. She then get curious and went to billie's location. She's just in time and witness this conversation of Billie and the fully grown man in the office.

Billie: hello there, is it your time to die?

Man: what?. No, you must be mistaken.

Billie: no i think I'm right, I should bring you now come with me.

Man: no wait, I'm not dead, I'm not ready to die. I'm alive!!

Billie: oww wait, I guess You're actually right.i made a mistake you can go now. I'm sorry.

Man: really? Thank you thank you thank you.

Then after that billie put that man to fall asleep. Betty confront billie.

Betty: what are you doing?

Billie: what do you mean? I committed a mistake I'm sorry.

Betty: no you can't commit a mistake, we have a name and the faces of our target why are you doing that thing?

Billie: you got me there. I purposely commit a mistake. Wanna know why?

Billie wake up the man but he can't see the reapers. The man Thought it was a nightmare. But he still stop what's he's doing in his job and at past 2:00 he left the office. They them follow the man on where he's going. Betty saw what happened. She saw a man rushingly went to his house and hug his child who's alone because her mother is dead.

Betty's tears fall in the ground he saw what is this thing Billie wanted to do. She then look at billie and tears flood on her when she saw billie's soul starting to disappear

Betty:WHYYY??? WHYY??? YOU KNOW WHAT WILL GONNA HAPPEN TO YOU. SO WHY?

Billie: I'm just a mere reaper who collected a million soul before. At first I did enjoy it. I thought I'm doing great but seeing the face of people they live. I can't hold it on. Though I can't do something to the dead soul I can still help some people know the worth of their lives

Betty: but how about you?? Don't you worth your life?

Billie: life? We're not alive. I'm just a mere reaper and I'm proud to help number of people so I faced my consequences with smile on my face

Billie slowly disappearing, she then became a lost soul. While betty on the other hand was frozen alone crying and crying.

Credits : all image was taken from the tiktok user name @cherieannnn

Lead image from family guy

Author's message

Death is something everyone feared though there are people wanted to end their life, they will still get scared when death is on their face. The worth of your life is something we should think of. Don't just stressed yourself on something you don't really like. Go to your happiness and give your the meaning of your life with the.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 5.59
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

It is something natural in human beings. Fearing death even though we know the promise of God is a common fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't what lies after death, there's some things we still want to do and so death really scared us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nawala na yung isa sa kumukuha ng kaluluwa, di ko alam kung ano mararamdaman ko:D. Pero naalala ko yung Goblin na palabas, sadyang nalihis lang isip ko dahil sa photos, ang cu-cute. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cu-cute po talaga ng mga nasa photos hahaha.kaya ginanhan din ako gumawa ng Article po ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana e visit din ako ng reaper na yan haha , to remind me how precious life is and how worthy my life is to other people. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's assume that billie already visit you and send a message through this article I write. Your life is worthier than you think of ateng BC! let's choose to be happy poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Snail πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awee this is so cute :> I remember a short story about grim reaper, like yours, but I forgot where I read it LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appreciate that comment thank you thank, I hope we didn't have the same story coz I'll be shock knowing this idea came up in my mind from my inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish all grim reapers are like Billie :D and I like your thoughts at the end. We need to be reminded of how important life is and the people in our lives too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, don't just let ourself be stressed out whole life on something we didn't want at all. We have our family, put time with them too. I didn't know if there's a lot of reaper I just assumed that there is hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, and that's what matter most.

Haha you have a creative imagination😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Touchy brother i like billie even he is a reaper he has a heart, he doesnt mind what will happen to him as long he helps someones soul. great story by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate ashh!! For reading and appreciating my piece! Billie choosed to live the rest of his life doing that thing and he knew it was all worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaluha ako nito snail. Billie is so good and never been selfish.. nakakatouch naman ito snail. Ganda ng pagkagawa mo..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa Pag appreciate ate JRamona!!! Yess po I was inspired when I saw that tiktok vid and a story entered my mind kaya po nagawa ko yannn. Salamat poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome snail..❀️ same tayo hilig din ako manood ng TikTok, doon mo pala nakita snail...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa fb PO kuna link, then nag direct to tiktok po. Mahilig po ako sa tiktok but di ako nag ppost po hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah hehe kaya pala snail..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeee. At first, I thought it was a scary story but on the last part aweee to sweet reminders to all of us. Thanks for this πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess poo, the fool grim reaper make everyone fool hahahha. Thank you for learning something from my piece po,!! Thank you for passing by🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! I like how you incorporate your message of life in a story of a reaper. Very creative, friend snail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po thank you for new learning "incorporate" need ko lang isearch hahaha. I was inspired on what I saw kaya po ganyann. Thank you for appreciation pagong🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creativity i want hehe i want to face this grim reaper and can i know this billie is billie ellish or someone else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope that's not billie ellish, the every name I out in that story is inspired and base on the series I love the most supernatural. Crowley the king of hell, eve the dominator of purgatory, and billie and betty the grim reapers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh good to know i also love supernatural but real one'sm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supernatural is life haha, pero nakakatouch ung story, kahit na ang mga reaper ay napapagod din kapag paulit ulit nilang ginagawa ang bagay, kaya mas nanaisin nila na lumisan sa mundo ng may nagawang mabuti kesa magpatuloy sa boring na ginagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siningit ko lang si crowley bahahahaha wla lang pero si eve billie and betty galing talagang supernatural with their role in their name. Oo ganun na nga, tumulong tayoo sa iba ipakita ang halaga ng Buhay Nila!! May naisip along next Article dahil sa story na to e hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautifully you taught us the importance of life through this story.We come for only once in this world so we should spend our life in a way to avoid being regret hereafter. Billie made this man realise his mistake and he started to look after his son.This was a great fun to read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh, billie lost his soul but he's proud on what he did, we really need to realize what's more importante in our life. And put more time in it. Thank you for reading my Article I'm do touch hearing you have great fun reading it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually billie prefer the life of man and his happiness on his life.Would love to see more articles like that from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll try to make a lot of inspiring story as I could. But it will take time for me to have an inspiration. Bare with me I'll gonna do a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng ginawa nya, dinya inisip ing kakahinatnan nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo, he help a number of souls and he didn't regret anything po. Need lang natin marealize and meaning ng life po. Salamat po sa Pag babasa ate Gambia!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww those pics made me so emotional... we do not realize what could happen in next second .. cherish every moment when we are alive, we only got 100 years :) God bless us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we only have 80 years life span. Many people doesn't reach 100th and so we need to spend our life with things much more important. Thank you for reading!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomador ba si Betty, lodi Snail?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yupp they're both taker of souls po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ishot na yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago