Stop worrying about things

16 32
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

People tend to dwell and worry about certain types of things. Such us problems, past experiences, what will gonna happen in the future and may more things. For about a minute to an hour we kept on repeatedly thinking of the same though go and on and on. Thus, overthinking for a long period of time will paralyzed us (not literally). We are stucked in the same place and the same thoughts. Though overthinking is not a mental disorder. It is still a thing that must be solved and cute because it will cause us a lot of bad things. And to solve it we must stop worrying about things by focusing on things we can't and can control.

How others think of you

There's a lot of insecure people living in this world. Movements were limited and controlled because they don't wanted to be judge by the others. And so when things happen, overthinker will have a Thoughts in their bad, that maybe this person 1 is thinking of bad things on me. Do I dressed very well? Is it appropriate? Does it suit and look goods on me? Which is which?. I lazysnail is also an overthinker an insecure to be called. In our neighborhood, I am one of the role model of the motherhood in their sons. They kept on telling to their child "look at dan, he's a good son" and many more things. That's why, I unconsciously had this traits of thinking what other people thinks of me. I kept on controlling myself. And every time I'm in my room I will think that maybe I did something unpleasant and that they maybe secretly gossiping me.

This is a thing that we can't control how others think of us is not appropriate to meddling about. Let them think what they wanted to think because we know in ourselves who we really are.

What happened in the past

This nightmare and ghost in our head. Constantly whispering in our ears. Most of the time it happen at 11:00 pm upto 3:00 am. That's the time of peace, without sounds from environment the only thing we're hearing is our heartbeat and our breathing. That time, our mind will start thinking of sort of ideas. Upto the point that we will went to the past. That unpleasant thing we did in the past. Something we really regret of doing. That's the time we will start to make a lot of what ifs in our mind. What if I did this? What if I don't do that? Danggg that experience is the worst. However, despite me,lazysnail being an overthinker, I don't dwell with the past too much. One reason is that, I regret nothing to what I did before. Because look at me now I'm the best version of myself. And every, bad experience is a learning for me to be wiser. Thinking of the last will only give us negative energy. We will be depressed and occupied. We can't control the past, we can't do anything about it so let's not think about it.

Overthinking is not bad at all. because there are things good topic to be overthink of. We must think only about the things that we can control. First is how we treat others, we can't control about what they feel but we can surely control how to treat them, show care, how to interact and how to speak with them. We must be very careful about how we are going to choose the right words and tone of voice in communicating with them. Secondly, we must think very well about who we will gonna choose people about who will stay in our life, and who will gonna circle us all. As they said, quality over quantity, a large number of people in our life is sometimes bad, because some of them might be a bad influence to us. That's why we needed to tbu k carefully about people that will gonna stay in our life's. Last but not the list, we must think very well and deeply, about our choices in life and also decisions. Before Making a moves and steps we must think very well, about the steps we are taking, we must plan it very well so that we will not gonna fail on it and that we will have a choose to the best option in life. Not thinking better, will lead us to disappoint. That's why we all must think of it.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Author's message

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail. It is the 26th day of December 2021 a few days left before the celebration of ney year. Overthinking, is a bad habit and things to do, because sometimes the more we all ovethink is the higher the chances we will create problems that's not exist in the first place. Overthinking leads to a lot of negative effects especially in our mental health. So let's share awareness everyone!

11
$ 5.56
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I, myself, is an overthinker too, but just on those things that I think I can manipulate enough. Sometimes, we just want to make things go smoothly without any problem so we tend to overthink a lot on how can we be able to make things go right. However, sometimes we just have to go with the flow upon things we can't control. We don't necessarily have to be paranoid always because that will just stress us out, and peace of mind will never be on our side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I been controlling this kind of situation of mine. Over thinking really kills me by thinking it seriously. It really sucks the way we didn't share it to others though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's because we feel like they're not interested on our Thoughts or maybe they'll just judge us the way we think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that was also a barrier .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Over thinking leads us to depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The issue would not be that we think a lot, but rather that we have negative thoughts. In this case it is better not to think about it because it takes away our vital energy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu..this is one of my personal challenges ever since..I can't help but to overthink (most of the time)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this great motivation. Instead of mourning at the past, we should try to think about our present and future, to make it better. Over thinking only leads us to depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't control the things which already happened to us in our past and will happen our future but we can control our present. By constantly worrying we can't change anything, anyone's opinion about us but it may affect us mentally and physically. So it is better to do our best and stop thinking or worrying too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot say much for you spit all the facts. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only control things under our control. Don't worry be happy is my motto. Merry Christmas 🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry christmas Teng!!! Think positively and smiles almost all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice and useful article, for my friend, you are right. We must think carefully before taking any step

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over thinker ako pero lajat ng naooverthink ko puro nagiging tama, taebxjdndj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're almost the same po, overthinking about all possibilities kaya if ever something bad happen we're prepared on it and we're not hurt by it

$ 0.00
2 years ago