She Cheated on Me(?)

11 80
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

What will you do when you find out that your partner is cheating on you?

In today's generation, cheating or breaking up with your partner became a common thing. that it is okay to break up with him/her. some teenager even proud of themselves when they have a lot of exes. But I'm not one of them, me a twenty years old I only have two relationship.

In this article is about my first ever relationship/ heartbreak.

The beginning; encounter

My story with my first girl start when one of my friend who's serving in a catholic church tried to convince me to join in a youth encounter. youth encounter is a program of different churches where different teens from their vicinity will join and interact with each other. but that time I considered myself as an atheist I don't believe on religion and slightly believe on the existence of God but I myself respect others belief. It took him a 2 days to convince me and our circle of friends. It's funny because the only reason why I did join is because that time it is summer vacation and that's the best choice to do in spending my summer vacations.

And so, we travel 2-3 hours from our place and went to a resort. we will spend our whole weeks in that youth encounter. The first day is still okay, we just introduced ourselves to everyone and the priest instruct us about things to do, not to do, and don't even dare to try. that night we just have a bonding with my friends. and the second morning come fast. after taking our breakfast and cleaning ourselves we went to a room where we will the program gon'na happen. we talk about ourselves, our regrets, questions in life and many more. in every session we change our seats based on what the instructor command us. It's just funny because in that day I seated next to stranger they wouldn't try to talk to me. but that's actually okay for me.

The third day is different I seated next to this girl. Without a minute had past she then talk to me with a confidence on her tone. she kept on asking me about things and to not become rude I did responds to every questions she throw on me. She's actually jolly person and lively a complete opposite of me. I tried to concentrate to the speaker in middle but I ended up chatting myself with her. I even saw the speaker continously looking at us like he wanted to throw something on us. I kept on making my voice low but she's just too loud. after that day, at night, my friends teasing me because it is rare for me to talk especially for a total stranger. I even myself was amazed to what I did. the next day and the following days is normal it's just that I'm catching a glimpse of her looking at me and she's approaching me every break and every night. A whole weeks went so fast, but after we go home she then approach me and asked me for my emails and facebook account.

The confession

The time we went to our respective home I thought everything will end there and I will gon'na forgot her name. But , that thing didn't happen. She kept on bugging me and telling me she wanted to talk to me. We're exchanging thoughts for a weeks and we to go out for a number of times. She even invited me to their church where she is serving at. She mostly start the conversation and open some new topics . I didn't know why she's doing those thing but I got attached to her and addicted at the same time.

A months had passed, I realized and decided to confess my feelings. But I haven't confess to anyone for my whole life. I take courage and think of an idea how to confess my feeling. I waited for the perfect moment to confess it but I mostly failed to do it. So, I decided to tell it through poem. I'm actually good at constructing words after making a poem I written it in a old paper and then left it in her bag when we part ways after our date. She then found out when she got home and asked me if that's mine . and that's when I confess my feeling on her. she told me she has the same feeling as I have.

https://www.google.com/search?q=flower+blooming&rlz=1C1UEAD_enPH927PH927&sxsrf=ALeKk02UG-28oI0drFw24FmB5OwB9h_LDA:1627003267126&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwj4wqO-g_jxAhWTdN4KHdjGBqoQ_AUoAXoECAEQAw&biw=2049&bih=900#imgrc=Yo0MhvZHzeNUrM

The revelation: She cheated on me (?)

And so I decided and told her that I will gonna court her. I did court her. Brought her chocolates, flowers, and presents. We become too closed to each other. The past version of me who didn't attend church mass because of her. We always talk to each others, exchanging how our days went and how we fill that day. She even introduced me to her family. That time she told me she want me to come over their church to attend mass so she can teach me how to play guitar. After the mass she told me if she can teach me playing guitar in her house. I said "yes" without any hesitation. When we went to her house her whole family was there. I seriously wanted to go out and run that time but I'm frozen in shocked and fear at the same time. I seated on the couch and she introduced me to her family . I'm so happy that time thinking everything is going to be okay. We even didn't fight even once.

A month before her birthday 6 months of courting her we go out for a date. We spend whole day with each other. She even told me her plan in the future and I'm one with them, we laugh and enjoy every bit moment of it. When I went home I started thinking of my gift for her birthday I did prepare for that moment. 2 weeks before her birthday. I'm then, informed that she's letting someone from her school to court her too. I was shocked that time and disappointed because she didn't tell me anything about it. I immediately asked her about it, she apologized on me and then I she tell me she's being court by someone for a month and a half.

I didn't know if she cheated on me or if that thing she did is counted as cheating. But I felt cheated and broken that time. After that I told her I will gonna stop courting her. I didn't chat her nor open her messages I stop everything from her and go back to my old self but wiser.

For me, love is commitment and loyalty. That what ever what happen you'll stay loyal and committed to one person only and other third party will be considered as cheating. No matter the bigger the problem is , the boring the situation is you'll choose someone you truly loved.

https://www.pluijmfineart.com/series/flowers-in-decay/

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.02 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

It reminded me somehow ng first love ko. Almost 1 year kaming MU, with lots of plans in the future and we planned na kami na after college graduation. But hindi siya nagparamdam ng 1 month sa akin, I was totally hanged that time to the point na ano na ba ang nangyayari haha. After few weeks, he left me alone and chose "study first" daw. Tapos ayon kinabukasan, may kasamang flight attendant sa profile picture sa facebook. Haha. Btw, masakit sa part mo yan. In the serious context, ang panliligaw is nangyayari yan pwedeng between two or among people(depending on the situation). Pero bilang isang babae, kung seryoso ka at nararamdaman mo naman na may pag-asa ang isang lalaking nanliligaw sa iyo, then make it serious. Hindi yung ieentertain mo lahat ng manliligaw sayo. It brings confusion and pain either. Hehe. Love yourself first before loving someone. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mas masakit ung sayo, kayo na then that happen Laban lang po ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp, that's the point why I'd stop po. Sabi nila baka tinetest Niya lang kaming dalawa. But she's one who first picture ourselves together in the future. But that thing happen. Ganun po talaga hahaha, right now Naman I think she's happy na and masaya din Naman ako sa life ko. Ganun talaga hahahaha

Salamat po sa pag babasa <:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww it really hurts. Pag sakin ginawa ito, lagot talaga sakin yung babae o lalake na yon! Very wrong. Hays. Bakit hindi pa sila mawala sa mundo? Charooooot. Hahaha. Naka move on ka na ba? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yupppp naka move on na po, that's 2 years ago pa po hhahhahha. buti nalang pala di ikaw ako kung hindi kawawa yun hahahaha. de joke lang ganun talaga ang mundo ehhh. salamat sa pagbabasa poooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sasabunutan ko siyaaaaa!!! Lagot siya sakin. Hahahaha. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakat naman ng ganyan. Naging option ka lang pala. Sad to say may mga ganyan talaga na mga tao. However, if you pursued her and exerted every effort to win her, then she might have chosen you. Maybe on her part she just wants to see how into her are you. What if it was a test? :) You're still young. I'm sure you'll meet more interesting people and the right one for you.

Anyways, welcome to read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuppp, that's what I sometimes think about, that maybe she's just testing me or something. But I saw a vid how clingy they are together. But, nahhh Wala Namang regrets na naiwan and I'm happy to what I am right now. Thanks for stopping and reading poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you go, iba talaga pag champion nung research festival hahahah. BTW ang sad ng buhay pagibig mo, ayos lng yan mukhang OK naman pagibig mo ngayon kita ko nga sa mayday mo. Ayon nakalimutan mo maglagay ng sponsors Block pra sa masponsor kita. Oo nga pla promote kita mamaya sa article ko pra makilala ka ng ibang user dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko nga alam kung madaming grammatical error ehh, basta naiintindihan pwede na ahahaha. di naman ganun ka sad may bebe na ko ehhh hahahaahahahah. salamat masterrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naol may bebe hahaha, lagyan mo pala ng sponsors Block next article mo. Pwede din naman ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago