I shifted courses, did I do the right choice?

19 31
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Have you ever asked when you were a child? What do you wish to be in the future? What dream do you want to be? What kind of profession you are aiming for? Do you wanna be a doctor who cure any disease? A policeman who serve and protect the country? A teacher that will give knowledge to the future generations? A lawyer that will fight for the rights of people? Because for me, I wanted to be an engineer when I was a child.

Why do I want to be one? I don't even remember the reason of it why I wanted to be one when I was a child. Maybe it sounds cool? It is what my parents wants me to be? That it is where people look up it you? A profession for smart people? Or is it just my dream to be? Yeahh that dream of mine almost vanish on my head. That I can't even see a glimpse of it.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Because when time passes I almost lost my dream because of wrong choices in life (is it actually a wrong choice? No idea). I don't know why, but my track put me to electrical field. For almost 5 years of my student life I'm studying everything about electricity. It's not that I hate electrical field. Actually I even win a competition at electric competition.I just don't know why I'm here and doing it. but then, I saw an opportunity an engineering course is in front of me. I wouldn't gonna waste this chance like I did before. I grab it.

It's almost been a week since this things bugging in my mind, if you all gonna noticed I become too inactive because I'm not in myself for time being. My brain is always exhausted for a number of things especially this one. I been thinking for whole week if I should shift courses. My course actually is BSIT-ELEC bachelor in Science industrial Technology major in electricity. For some reason this is what I put in my enrollment for when I'm an incoming first year student.

I do accepted my fate and thoughts that it is my calling. But then at the middle of the year I become bored and lost. I realized I'm studying the subject that I didn't want to be. I can't picture myself in the future working in this field. Not that I don't like it, actually I'm the best in all my class in terms of this field I'm not bragging a chair just stating facts. But when you look ahead 5-10 years in the future and you can't see yourself that means there's a problem and you must look at it very well. I deeply think what is the main problem, is it just to bored to be in this course? Do I look it too easy that why I wanted to try new things? What else? I can't find the reason.

But then a week ago, I heard that my college school is accepting to shift courses. When I heard that one, I first deeply think if I would gonna shift courses. Let's go to the "No, No!" Side first, I don't wanna change course because as I said 5 years of my life was spent studying this field and it would be a waste if I'm gonna shift courses, second is that engineering courses is as hard as they said that many students cry on this one. Third is that I am scared, yupp I am, scared to be left behind by my batch mate, my classmates they will be going 1 year ahead of me I'm gonna see then graduate first before I do. But a side of me wanted to shift courses, first reason is that this is my dream since childhood, I study as hard as I could to put engineer before my name. It is my parents wants me to become at my elementary days also and even people around me Thought that I will be an engineer in the future. And so it makes pressure in my shoulder that I need to be one. I study hard because of it, I even mostly focus on math because they said this is where engineers good at. Third is that, engineer day said have high salary yeah everything's about money.

After a days have passed, what do I want to be? What do I think I will be more happy when I chosed.? Stay in safe or take a risk? I did take a risk. I know that even though it would put another year for me, that it will be a harder course that previous one. I know that I will be happy with this one. I will blame no one but myself alone because it is me who chosed it. I wanna be an engineer, yupp I shifted courses, did I do the right choice? I do

Closing Thoughts

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me once again your lazy writer lazysnail, I'm sorry for being inactive for this week again. Or for the whole month. Especially this week. And yesterday, I have a lot of things to do, and to be considered and I'm choosing priority over priorities which is which as they said.

If you have 2 option to choose, take a risk or stay for safer side. I suggest to take the risk especially when it's an opportunity. If you're scared that you will gonna regret it still choose it. Because no matter what you chosed a in all at the end, there's always a regretting moment and that what if part of your life.

13
$ 7.34
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

You did the right choice and, in fact, you are the one who will write your future. Keep fighting, a successful man always does a second option di po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just choose the one that can make you happy so there's nothing wrong in it. Basta pangatawanan mo yong napili mo na ang nong pinili mo yan alam mong wala ng return button so, go go go 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes poo, no return button, touch move na tayoo kaya eto po ako papanindigan yung oinasok ko. Sana lang po tlaga kayanin ko hahaahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan, lalo na yan yong napili mo at talagang mas gusto mo. So fighting and good luck 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will never grow in our comfort zone. And stepping out from our comfort bubble is quite risky. I will choose risky things. Anyways, ako din yun course ko di ko naman talaga trip. Hahah pinagpatuloy ko lang kasi ala kaming pera pampa aral hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito po KAsi free po ange school kaya di po ako nang hihinaayang mag aral, sa time lang po tlaga but still nag change course ako KAsi feel ko po mas magiging masayaa ako dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a risk may change everything. I think if I were in your shoes, I'll choose what makes me happy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Follow your heart, Snail. Do whatever makes your heart happy. Choose what gives you peace. If you're happy with it, you made the right decision. God bless on your new course. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did po, that's why I shifted course to engineering. Sana lang tlaga kayanin ko hahaahha. Magiging busy na ang snail niyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still important to follow what makes you satisfied. You will not be motivated enough if you will not go to what your heart desires. So, yeah I think you did the right choice. I hope it's worth the risk you take 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depends on your inner happiness brother. Don't take anything given to you or adopted forcefully. Do what you truly desire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you feel like you're no longer happy with the course you're taking, then better end it kasi you're just forcing your self in that certain field when you're not even into that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po, that's why I did change course na po. I just hope na maging masayaa ako ditos a new course ko po. Take the risk labg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll not gonna win if you don't take risks! Goodluck, lodi snail ha? Set your priorities!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess pooo, those who take the risk have more chance to win, padayon sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya go lng, lods snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Related pa din naman pala kahit paano sa former course mo yung new course mo kuya.. Atleast madaming subjects ang makecredit.. Hindi ka magbaback to zero..

Garduate ako ng engineering course pero sa IT field ako napunta.. Hehehe.. Naisip ko magshift to EDUC nung second year college ako pero hindi din natuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess poo, 11 sub po ang na credits kaya di po ako mahihirapan. Same college namann po college of engineering technology padinn kaya ayos lang po. Information technology engineer graduate ka po? Wooahhh, malaki daw sahod ng mga IT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di po ako IT graduate :)..ECE graduate po ako ,,,napunta lang sa IT :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago