How do you wish to be remember?

28 49
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

October 11, 2021 | 6th of 10th month

Hello hello there my fellow readers and writers Its me again your Lazy writer lazysnail. I'm so sorry kinda being inactive yesterday I cannot log in to read.cash and noise.cash properly because of internet connection. And also we attended a birthday celebration of one of my friends. It's his 17th birthday.

How do you wish to be remember?

Jumping back 2 years ago, my professor in purposive communication gave us an activity named how do you wish to be remember. He instruct us to draw a grave in which we will put our name, birthday , death of birth we think of and how we wish to be remember. At first we thought it's just a simple game he gave us to burn some time of us. But then in the middle of the activity I then reflect to myself. What's the story I wanna left to everyone when I die. What's the thing they will remember on me? How do I wish to be remember?

Dying is one of the scariest and worst thing can happen to a man. There are some people who wish to committ suicide but when you put him in the middle of the sea you'll see them trying their best to swim it means everyone is scared of dying. We don't know what lies after death, are we going to purgatory to be judge? We will be transfer to next dimensions? Or just nothingness after death?

But when do people die? Do they die when they're shot? When stabbed? When poisoned? Dr hilluk of one piece once said people only die when they're forgotten.

Did you all watch the cartoon movie named coco? It is a story of miguel who loves singing and performing, he stumble to the land of the dead where he meet his dead elderly. And learn about his great great grandfather's identity.

In the story, their culture is to have a celebration for the dead people to make the dead people feel that someone remember them. Because in the story those dead people that was forgotten by their relatives was hing vanished in the land of the dead and become a lost soul.

How do you wish to be remember?

As I remember I put in my activity that: I dan(my nickname) a good man who helps others in their needs.

Its simple I know, I don't wanna be important to someone's life. I just want to be a commoners, a chapter on their book of life that the only role is to give them advice leading the to right path. I'm not important person, I can be your friends but not enemy I swear I don't hold grudge to anyone I just forget your whole existence when I'm mad at you.

There are people that was very well known that even though how many generations will pass their name is written in the history, like Einstein, Galilei , Da vinci , Mandela, shakespeare, and many more people that put contribution to the development of the world and society. You can be like them if you wanted to and when you pursue your dream.

And there are people who doesn't care how they wanted to be remember, what they just do is to enjoy every single second of their life. They have this Quotes "YOLO" You Only Live Once so try all things. They are so adventure and risk takers because why not? Aren't they right? We will die soon and how we will be remember is not that important.

And here's the rest of the population, who still doesn't know what to do. But don't be mistaken, there's no need to rush, you're still on process trust your heart. We don't need to prove things to others just be happy and have no regrets in life that's one important things too.

Closing Thoughts

How do you wish to be remember is still your choice, no one will gonna dictate it for you. It is what you'll gonna leave them before leaving this world. So until we are breathing let's try to make good things to others. For every single days have passed should be a one help to other person per day.but don't forget to still love yourself, put yourself first before others because it us who must enjoy ourselves and nor other people.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 7.28
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I don't want to be remembered :) It may sound sad to but that's how I want it to be :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have things in life and I can't say anything about it. But you sure put a lot of memories in a lot of read.cash user. Clee the Photographer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Pixies released a song years ago called ... Ed is Dead ... I will have that on my gravestone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna listen to that song right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately if we do not leave a mark on history before leaving, we will be just that, history. In a few years, and generations, no one will remember us. I would like to leave a genealogical tree before leaving, with all my descent and my ancestors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good thing, with that your future relatives will not just gonna remember you but your ancestors too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha me of my happy smiles and laughter! 😊 I want to be remembered as the one who shines the brightest and make them happy with my presence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako? I don't want to be remembered. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why ateee??? Hahahaha there's a memory na maiiwan at maiiwan naten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I want to be remembered as someone who brings happiness. Someone that is when remembered, they will be calmed, relaxed, and be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, I wanna be with you right now. I mean I wanna be one of your friends for you have a lovely heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be friends :) Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be remembered as one of the mist chill and relax person they ever knoe. Well, I really don't like to be treated as special as well. Just wanna stay lowkey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay low-key is the best poo, not that important is a way to have a peaceful life. Chillings like a villain ika nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be remembered as a legend. No offense but that's true. A man with helping hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no impossible in this world dude. I know you can do it just keep grinding in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This question also remind us about the mortality of this life,which we are living carelessly. I wanted to be the person who is reminded by his good deeds, and who has always helped humanity in the need of hour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This question is really about morality for many people doesn't care about anyone in there. They just live their lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thought provoking, I must say. I am not afraid to die, I just don't want to be there when it happens...someone said.

I would rather live for a day and touch many lives than to live for hundred years and not be remembered by anyone for contributing greatly to the lives of those around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That saying by another person put me to silent because that's actually great saying. I'd rather die sacrificing myself to a thousands of people than to live for a bunch of decade without feeling guilty on it. How come you can't be there when it happens?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a novel I read when he mentioned about out of body obsession, where he would have travelled out of his body before death would strike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I only wish to be remember by my family as a jolly person who loves to make everyone smile. Alam mo yun, giving others a good laugh and all, yong thought na napasaya mo sila habang nabubuhay kapa sa earth hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass poo, apaka wholesome, simple yet has big impact mabuhay ka ng mahaba ate Ruffaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ayaw kong mabuhay ng mahaba, wagggfff ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why namnnn ಥ‿ಥ masarap po mabuhay ateeee. Mabuhay ka mga 100+ years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right snail. Use our time to give some help to others. Use our time as a productive one instead of wasting time for a nonsense. We should practice and apply it into ourselves.

Yes we must prioritize first ourselves. Love and take ourselves since this is the main key for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed po, and from that thing we will regret nothing in the end po. Just spread peace and happiness to everyone and to ourselves po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes snail.. Spread happiness everywhere and always..

$ 0.00
2 years ago