A tale of beautiful night

17 27
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Saturday, 20th day of November and it's the 14th entry for this month.

Poem title:. DAY HIDE MOON

As I look up the sky,

There's nothing but emptiness.

You can feel the sorrow,

And sudden loneliness.

You can hear nothing,

But a silence inside.

It has nothing, but a sunless DAY

As I gaze thoroughly,

I saw the clouds.

Moving quickly,

Here in the dark.

As I follow them,

I saw something so bright.

It is a moon, she's trying to HIDE.

There's nothing I could say,

I wish you're still there.

So I could stare,

To your beauty and your elegance.

I'm head to heal for you,

I was hit by your sparkly light.

I'm madly in love with you, oh MOON...

It was around 9:00 pm as I remember, I get bored so much in my house because I have been stucked in here for more like a week. The only time that I managed to go out is last sunday, in which I'm with my friends and after that one I get in my comfort zone and doesn't want to get out again. No social media interaction, just me, this platform, And mahh badii. I think I prefer this better than anything else. It put me at peace the silent and simpleness of it. Being at peace without any problem or anything is very addicting that you wouldn't dare to do much thing just be contented on what you have and what you are in that period of time. But yesterday night, around 9 pm. I think of going for a walk. I think I have said it to all of you before that when I wanna think I go for a walk. So going back, I'm just walking in the moon, doesn't care about my sorrounding, I even left my phone in the house for lesser distraction. So going back, while walking, I saw myself in a place where I used to be, at the park. It is named 525th it is a widely open area without anytime but an asphalt road and a grass outside of it. I then look for my favourite spot. When I get there I immediately sat in a rock so that I could rest.

There's no other human I found in this park, maybe all of them are in there house eating for dinner or preparing to sleep. I didn't get scared of the night and about how dark it is because there's almost no light on it and the only source of it is from a small lamp at the far side of where am I. I'm just sitting there, putting my mind at peace. I'm think of random stuffs, there's nothing in my sorrounding, no human and the only noise are from crickets and frogs. And so I look up the sky and saw how beautiful it is. I was amazed and shocked by its beauty, ant that's how that poem came from. A words play in my mind, I didn't force my mind to create a poem it's just a FREEWRITE of mine and I badly wanna write it in any piece of paper or even in my phone but I bring nothing but myself. So I just got lucky today that I remember every bit of it.

Why does the moon looks more beautiful last night?

Well one main reason is that, November 19, 2021 is partial lunar eclipse, it happen when the earth moves and placed between the sun and the moon, however the 3 named celestial bodies shouldn't form a straight line. In this way the moon will not be totally get blocked from the sun light but only just a quarter of it and some part of it will received light. This makes the quarter of it looks reddish and the other is white. I cannot explain it very well for I a not an expert on this field. If you wanted to know more you can do a research on your own.

Bonus part

Earlier morning while scrolling in facebook platform I saw a bunch of images from different people where they're posting their confident shot of the moon, and they don't disappoint me from seeing how beautiful those shot are. So here are some random shared images by netizens

Taken by Quibael Derrick. This shit was taken in General Emilio Aguinaldo, Cavite. Just look at how almost perfect the moon is. It's sti bright the it almost look like the sun itself. No other stars or any celestial bodies. Just a moon lying alone, giving light to everyone it passes through.

If in gonna have a chance to rate it, I'll rate it 8/10 not that bad actually, it's just that I love a full moon star and not just a. Quarter rod it. Still it's so lovely and the leaves from the plan tree added to the beauty of the moon. This shit was taken by Ysabelle Marie Villarin,taken from Batuan, Bohol

Last but not the least even in top, and maybe win the first prize.thus shot was taken by Jovely Mateo in Morning, Rizal. Gonna rate it 10/10 because why not?, right? I mean if you'll gonna think of a moon this might be one thing that will gonna picture in your head.day night moon, the moon looks like it wanna hide from me, she's so shy despite the beauty that she posses and I'm inlove with her from head to toe.

Closing thought

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

I should be writing this yesterday night but chosed to not and published different Article but still I think it's better to be late than sorry. I hope you love the poem I made and about how I came up form that poem.

11
$ 7.93
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 8
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

diko na witness yung eclipse huhu, kainis kasi hindi visible yung moon sa lugar namin, saka lang nagpakita nong tapos na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, okay lang po yannn, bawi nalang tayoo next eclipse and don't forget to bring sun glasses. Iwas radiation po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I saw the moon last night. It was so bright and beautiful. Napanuod ko din yung lunar eclipse. Sobrang kita kasi dito sa amin. Di ko lang siya nakunan ng picture kasi di ako marunong hahaha. Anyways, galing mo gumawa ng poem snail.👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Average writer here po, hahahaa. Pag nag kainspiration po tlaga madali nalang gumawa ng poem. Unlike, Pag pinilit walang makukuha. Dito po medyo cloudy samin pero Kita ko padinn si mrs. Moon ang sweeter mo po na sobrang Kita dyan sa inyooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Night is a thing that brings a little bit of peace in our life. If it is a beautiful night then it doesn't matter. The moonlight is impossible to describe at night.Everyone wants to spend time on a night like this. i like The story of the night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing but peace is very addicting indeed. When you are alone and the moon is the only thing that accompanying you, that's the time you can think clearly. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaaa, ang galing sin my poem mo yiehhh. Pero di ko nakita yan dito sa lugar namin. Very cloudy Ata samin that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ate Ruffaaa. Di to po samin nag tatago man si mrs moon, nakikita ko padinn kahit papano. Ang ganda niyan po nakaraang gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo talagang alam, Snail. May natutunan na naman ako sayo today. Ang ganda din ng poem , bet na bet ko . Have a blessed Sunday ! 💗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, konti lang po alamm koo, sadyang yung mga alam ko eh shinishare ko lang para kunyare matalino ahahahaha. Salamat po ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your moons are very nice. It's like me that I love sunsets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in the Philippines, yesterday afternoon when the sun is about to go down. All the sky looks so yellow orange. I mean full yellow orange not just a common thing. It's my first time seeing that sky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we feel need to stay alone for mental peace, but that's good yesterday you decided to have some walk,and moon is definitely looking stunning in these pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon is so elegant a jaw dropping indeed. Sometimes when you feel pressured you need to go out in your box. To breathe freely. Life is full of problem but it's okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snail sometimes I have a lot of thoughts too and sometimes make me push to be in bed and facing at the ceiling then sleep to have a peace of mind.

You're so brave snail. You went there at the park and you are alone, no one was there then it was a night time.

Yes snail the shots are perfectly awesome. I was amazed too when I saw it already but I didn't know yet that there was an eclipse happened. I think the reason I'm always here inside at the apartment. It seldom too that I opened my Facebook account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda nang buwan at ang galing nang tula ha...makata ka talaga bub

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, opo ang hands talaga ng moon, Kaso di ako nakakuha ng picture KAsi naiwan ko phone ko, galing po yan sa Fb dot com

$ 0.00
2 years ago