I Caught My Readers And This Happened To My Blog

21 76
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blogging

Recently, I discovered how to increase the views on my work and I tried to use it consistently, good thing is...it works!

When it comes to blogging, the number of your audience who constantly read your blog and content is important. They are giving you an opportunity to earn by the traffic on your website. Hence, developing your skill in advertising your work should improve.

The question is, how can we do it? Well, I can say that I am not a professional nor expert blogger but I am doing my best to improve and attach more strings to my audience.

I’ve been reading different techniques to increase my audience and get more viewers that wil support my works. In my observation, I think it is effective enough to say that my audience is increasing even a little.


How to increase your potential readers?

We have different ways to get more viewers and readers, but learning to use them will make you a legendary blogger at all time—exagerration.

Title is not only a title

The title is the FIRST thing that you need to consider if you want to increase your potential readers. It is because the title is first thing that they will read so it should be catchy.

In my case, this thing is literally working because my previous blogs earned a lot of views compared to my works before. I used a unique title that will catch them. Some examples are “I earned 348 pesos in this Game: New Gcash Game for Filipinos”

In the blog that I mentioned, I had 97 views, it is small amount of views but it is incredibly higher than my usual content which only get 30 to 50 views. Why is that catchy?

As what you have noticed, I used the word “Earned” and I used numbers which is “348 pesos” this money is huge in the Philippines, thus, you are encouraging them indirectly to read it because they will earn huge money.

In short, let them be curious and read your blog. Encourage them without saying that you are encouraging them.

Remember, in putting your title, it should be catchy but NOT a click bait. Maybe you will put “I earned $10,000 in this website” but the truth is you didn't earn, you are only accumulating referral. The opposite of your desires will happen if you do this.

Other examples of a title that you probably get hooked:

Kill them using your first statement

After the title, they will obviously read your first statement. This is your second weapon, it is effective if you will choose the first statement correctly.

In your first statement, do not use a boring sentence. Make it unique to the point that they will be curious. I don't know if my first statements are catchy but hopefully it is.

Leave them a question on their mind once they read your first statement, “Am I really get more views? This is helpful, how can I receive more views?” once they asked this to themselves, then they will continue reading! Unless the body of your blog is boring.

Do your best in each part of your blog

Of course, if they are currently reading your work, they shouldn't feel any boredom to themselves. To make this possible, put some humor on your blog but in a semi-formal way.

Before, I used to put “lol” in my blog but then I realized that it was corny (in my point of view). I am not saying that it is wrong, I only feel uncomfortable reading it in my own work.

You need to make them excited everytime they read your blog, put some thrill to maintain the good atmosphere. Don't make them feel sleepy and bored, don't be much serious. Use simple terms so they will understand it easily.

Conclusion

Although read.cash doesn’t base the number of tips that you will receive on your views, the views also giving a big part on your work and content.

In my case, the amount of readers that will read my blog is important, it makes me happy. Even though I rarely read and open my account in read.cash because of being busy in school they still manage to support me.

It’s hard to write if no one will read your content. You need to maintain the number of views that you have so you will have a motivation every time you write.

At last, you don't have a job without their presence.


Published: August 14, 2021

14
$ 11.47
$ 11.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blogging

Comments

Yes those and more are the common factors. Haha. It really depends. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this one tomorrow since I am done writing my article for today. I do hope it works on me too. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully it works hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that too. Para naman dumami ang viewers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to think of a Title Laulau, minsan nahihirapan ako kasi I have a content na for my article but I can't still think of a good title that will fit into it. Kaya minsan malayo sa katotohanan title ko ee ahaha. Minsan kumukuha ako sa title ng kanta huehue. Anyways, number one secret ko lang sakin is interacting with other users. Effective naman sya, nakakatuwa kasi kahit nonsense nababasa pa rin nila. At sa paunang paragraph naman, kuuu mahirap din kaya sakin wala ng ganyan kasi, haha ang hirap nga Laulau 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha hirap talaga sa title, minsan wala ding connect sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly i was hook on last article about the app you've accumulate 348 pesos it was catchy actually. However, it is true that lots of people are suing click bait to warn more referrals like on YouTube which the content creator and using click bait like I earned 1000 dollars in just one week but the truth is they got that huge money due to referrals, sadly lots of Filipinos has been fooled, even me before.😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, that blog is for my content only. I deleted the app after the blog. I just tried my luck haha.

Yeah, but I watched someone who lives in other country who always post earning websites like he said “you can earn $400 per click” like wtf, it's too good to be true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that is what I did to my

https://read.cash/@ExpertWritter/im-doing-some-weird-stuff-in-the-kitchen-and-what-is-this-fe5b387f

Before Hahaha 🤣 lol I still can remember how funny that other users thinks I'm doing the different 'thing' in the kitchen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha and that's what I am thinking as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great post!! This is the benefit of reading, when I am reading I learn. I also learn that there are helpful people like you that helps someone like me to survive and earn from here. Thank you! I will definitely apply this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate it, reading hels a lot😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool strategy. Most of my writeups have been informal. I admire who can consistently write formally :D And I'm also observing the audience - who reads to the end (painstakingly patiently doing so) and leaving relevant comments. You kinda know as well who read to the end and who read up to the middle (I probably lost them then) and decided to comment from there . haha. I might go check my reader count.. hmm just to see..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yeah! I always observe who commented on my blogs. You will really know what part of the blog they only read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clickbait ganun? 🤣.. First, we got readers because of our name Second, the interaction with others help us gain more readers..if you read their articles, they will read yours too.. Third, the eye-catchy title.. And some even use click baits for readers to open it. Fourth, those who will the content will read it, those who don't will just ignore it...

Those are the reasons for me why we are getting readers.. But the second and fourth are what matters more..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still have a lot on the list but it will make this blog too long hahaha agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman puro negative at positive ang status ng title ko haha. Siguro ang trademark ko rito yung pagiging maarte at self-doubts ko. Gladly, effective siya at di ako nagsisinungaling. Gawa ako siguro related rito, salamat in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least effective hahaha salamat sa pagbabasa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still used lol in my article but not much. Sometimes I want to be a joker in my article as well but as much as possible I try to be formal since, I want to be a Blogger who can influence others to do better charrrr, iwan ko lang may na influenced ba hahahahhaa!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha dati nagamit din ako ng ganun pero ngayon di na and emoji, di ako nagamit ng emoji sa article hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako meron paisa isa haha pag trip ko lang din lagyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago