Facts about butterfly

Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Animals, Blog, Experiences, Writing, ...

NOVEMBER 12, 2020
Good day! I just want to share my experience this morning when I am brushing my teeth outside of our humble abode.

We are already done eating our breakfast and I started brushing my teeth then a beautiful creature get into my feet. I felt amaze since it is rare when a butterfly get into your feet so I decided to pick it and the butterfly didn't do any movements, it didn't fly.

I'm wondering since it didn't fly when I pick it and noticed that its wings is torn. Then I put it on the leaves (look at the photo)

Captured by me

It leads me into searching about butterflies since I am curious about them. Those things that I found is very amazing and mind-blowing. (okay maybe I'm exagerrating some things. Lol)

Captured by me

FACTS ABOUT BUTTERFLIES
1. Did you know that butterflies can't see their own wings?

2. Did you know that they are animals that has a exoskeleton?

Just to be clear, exoskeleton is the skeleton (bone) outside the body. Exo means external. If you used a microscope, you can saw its wings that has a lines. Those lines are exoskeleton.

Source: Google.com (Licensable)

Those black lines are the exoskeleton

We have an activity on school that we used a microscope and we are free to choose our own specimen and I chose butterfly's wings. I can say to myself that I saw personally those exoskeleton.

3. Did you know that their wings are made up of chitin?

Our hair is also made up of chitin (okay so I forgot the other informations about chitin. Sorry)

4. Did you know that when you touch a butterfly's wings, there's a powder-like will be left on your hands?

There's a myth on our country, The Philippines, that those powder-like forms can make you blind but when I searched it. It cannot make you blind but it will left an allergy on your eyes and becomes itchy but it cannot make you blind.

Those powder-like can also seen on the microscope:) I also saw it personally.

Source: Google.com (Licensable)

The "dots" are the powder-like form on their wings.

This last trivia is the very mind-blowing among the trivias above! I literally shocked when I read this.

5. Did you know that the lifespan of a butterfly is just 10 days?

Oh that was so sad. Imagine you started from a worm then a pupa then a butterfly. There's a lot of days you wait before to be a butterfly but ended up in 10 days of lifespan? Well, that's our life.

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

This is created by me:)

When you read the first trivia butterflies can't see their own wings. What comes on your mind?

As a human, sometimes we are always focusing on our flaws, on our imperfections but we're not looking on our bright side, on our own beauty. We should be thankful that we can reflect, we can saw our beauty in our own way. Don't look at negative sides, maybe sometimes it's okay but don't look on it too much, all of things that are too much is bad. Just try to look on the positive side and your life can be brighter. Imagine a butterfly who always fly and live but didn't see its own beauty. We, the humans, are more lucky than them.

Their lifespan is just 10 days
We must be thankful that we are given a chance to live longer than them. So when we are still alive, keep doing those things that you enjoy and always live a better life. Don't waste the opportunity because at the end of the day, when the last day of your life came and you waste the opportunities, you can feel regrets.

Hoping that you enjoy this article:)

5
$ 0.32
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @GreenOasis
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Animals, Blog, Experiences, Writing, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nice article stay bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou bro, you too:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool, This is for the crypto album

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already subscribe on you I hope you will do the same thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago