Can I achieve my goal?

22 50
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Goals

If you are thinking about my crypto-goals then you are wrong. Let's forget cryptocurrency in a short period of time and let's talk about my goals in my real life. 

As an individual, I know that most of us have a goals in our life since child and we want to achieve it and to be able to do it, we need to show how we passionately and sincerely want to achieve it. In short, we need hardworks and determination. Pursuing our goals is not like a one snap then voila! You achieved it! It's not like that, in pursuing our goals, the fate will try us. The challenges will come but all we need to do is to overcome it. On this article, I will discuss my desired course that I want to take so I will use it as an example.

So what are the possible challenges to achieve our goals?

1. Self-confidence
I consider this as one of the challenges that difficult to surpass, why? First of all if you don't have a self-confidence, you can't do it because of all people, the first one that you need to trust is yourself because you and yourself are always on the same team. It is the only one that will help you when the people leave you. Personally, this is my enemy right now. Until now I can't decide what's the course that I will take. As far as you remember, I mentioned on my article entitled "Law of attraction" that I want to take Engineering but as a simple student, I can't trust myself and I don't have an enough self-confidence to take it...for now, I don't know soon. I am still having a hard time to decide.

2. Financial
Taking your course would probably expensive especially if you will take a course that needs a lot of equipments and what so ever, also, the school that has an expensive tuition because if I'm not mistaken, some school that offering a high standard courses is also asking for a expensive tuition to the point that a normal person ca'nt afford. Well in my case, if ever that I will take an Engineering, the primary problem when it comes to financial is the allowance, because you know we're belong in a middle class family and I'm not the only one studying in our family so I think my parents will have a hard time to provide our needs that's I'm also seeking for gigs because I want to be independent and help my family.

3. No hardwork
As a student, we should have a hardwork in pursuing our goals. We need to make an action to finish the requirements on school and study hard so we can pass the exams because the requirements will not automatically move for you, you can't command them like "Hey assignments, finish yourself" ooh that's weird but cool, lol. You will still the one that will finish it. On myself, I can say that I have a hardwork because you know...I can't afford to drop out on school. I want to fiinish my study.

4. Discipline
This is one of the common problem of the students when it comes to studying. Many students are always choosing wants instead of their needs. How? Have you heard a person who's taking a degree but later on he didn't finish it? Yes maybe you already heard it because it is common. The parents will send their child in one place to take his degree, the parents will provide his needs, the parents is having a hard time to work. Blood, sweat, and tears everyday then one time they will heard a news that their child didn't finish his degreee because he chose to go with his peers instead of studying. Well, for me there's nithing wrong if you will go with your friends because we also need to refresh and rest but make sure that you are already done on your stuffs. If you will ask me, I can't deny that sometimes,  I also don't have self-discipline because I am choosing scrolling on my feed instead of finishing my activities but I can manage myself and because of that I can still finish my works before the deadline. 

5. Inconsistent
Once you choose a decision, all you need to do is to stand on it. You can't bring back what you had already done. This is also one of the common problems of the students nowadays, why? Because many students will take a course that they can't finish or they don't like, but why did they took it if they don't like it? Possible reasons are, influence, many students are taking one course because their peers and friends will take it. They are taking it even it is not their line of interest and can be the result of dropping out. Next one is parental pressure, nowadays, there are still parents who's deciding for their child which is wrong because on the first place, we are talking about the child's future, not the future of their parents, second one is the child is the one who will study not the parents so why are they going to force their child to take the course that they don't like, right? It's just like eating a food that you don't like. In my case, I can't say that I am inconsistent (not crypto related)  because before I decide, I am always think it twice or thrice even how many times before doing it because I know that when we choose, we can't bring it back. 

Bottomline
As of now, I'm still having a hard time to choose the course that I want to take, I mean I want to take Engineering but I have a doubts to myself that I can't do it because to be honest I'm not that good in Math, it's just my favorite subject. I am still asking myself if I can do it or I can handle it because they said that it is too difficult to take but...my decision is currently 60/40, 60 goes to take Engineering and 40 in my doubts. I even watching videos on YouTube about Engineering so I will have a background. I am also reading some topics on Math that Engineering students will take. To be honest, I don't have a second choice, what I really want is Engineering but my enemy is myself. Now I want to ask myself, Can I achieve my goal? Uhh why so hard to decide on everything.

Earn free cryptocurrency with:
Pipeflare
GlobalHive
faucetcrypto
free-litecoin
Some articles that worth to read:
Club1BCH-The Genesis
Earn free BAT by clicking ads
Don't read this
#Club1BCH
We💚BCH

14
$ 5.16
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

Kaya nyo po yan. Kung gusto mo po yung engineering gawin nyo po. Kahit na mahirap makakaya pa rin. Kaya nyo po yan. Good luck 💪👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat sa motivation🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait,so you still not on college? You listed the actual challenges of a college student and how to face them. Yakang yaka mo yang engineering lalo na at paborito mo xang subject. You will build your passion for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grade 12 pa lamg po:) Yes po mabuti na yung handa hehe. Sana nga po, I'm still doubting to myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May time ka pa to think about it.. at the moment enjoy muna ang senior high kahit pandemic. Ung doubts mawawala din yan pag you pursued your goal,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe salamat po sa motivation💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung san masaya ang puso mo follow it. Minsan kahit gano kahirap dahil dun ka msaya, gagawin mo lahat. Kaya mo yan, follow your heart. Always remember, its better to have "even if" that what if's.

Super on point and self confidence. Even at my age right now, im still lacking in that area. Nakakaanxious. You're still young madedevelop pa yan. Its a process. Goodluck 💪 fighting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Always remember, its better to have "even if" that what if's."

I love this line.


Thanks po sa motivation and opinion n'yo. Nakakatulong po sa decision making hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Engineering is not only for people who are good in Math but also for those who are patient and have a willingness to learn. CE has many maths btw. And after studying some maths will go to waste and yeah welcome to the world where we study not the actual that we will really face after graduating. Btw, choose what you are passionate about so there will be no regrets. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I really want to take Engineering I'm just afraid that if I failed, I will have a regrets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg I failed one of my subject when I am studying and I didn't take it as a failure but an inspiration to strive more and try harder, study harder, more sleepless nights. You see when you want something, you do everything to have them, the right way ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's your course po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya niyo po yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yakabels! Sabi mo nga go for goals lang bhie💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having a doubts to myself🙈 baka di ko kayanin😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, there are times that we're having uncertainty about what we really wanted to achieve. Just like what you're always doing, set your goals to achieve your dreams. Is Engineering is a goal or a dream that you really wanted? Doing what you love makes it easier for you and stop doubting about yourself! you're an achiever remember? All you need to do is to change your mindset, and also, do not forget your bio trust the process You can do it renren, just believe in yourself and stop doubting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I love the part where you added my bio. Thanks for this I don't know what to say. I'm still on a process of deciding. Goodluck to mahself🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When did you two become a couple?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it is what you really want, go for it and enroll for that course when you reach college. Do follow what your heart wants. Anyway, it is just a friendly tip. Best of luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the motivation! Appreciated💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago