Why Now ?

14 47
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago
Topics: Why, Why now, Love, Story, Feeling, ...

She was waiting for her turn to receive the vaccine, she knows that the vaccine is just a way to reduce the infection if it occurs and will provide a good protection in the face of the new wave of the epidemic, she is bored waiting for the nurse to call her name, suddenly a young man sits next to her and says hello, a tall, skinny young man but With broad shoulders, he's a familiar face to her, she doesn't quite remember his name but I'm sure she knows it from somewhere. Oh yeah I remembered, she's her language classmate. They do not have a strong knowledge, and most of the time he passes by her and does not greet her, but this time he greets, perhaps because he will sit next to her. He always stared at her in class with cold eyes, the stare in his eyes was bottomless.

A situation brought them together before it was the end of the language class, she was gathering her things to leave when he called her name, she saw him approaching her to talk to her, but suddenly he stopped in his place and turned, and went.

She didn't know what he wanted from her at the time, but she didn't ask him either. His voice interrupted this chain of thoughts, asking her what kind of vaccine she was thinking of receiving?

"It doesn't matter, the important thing is that it's an effective vaccine," her response came.

Silence returned to the place, she turned to him to see that he was looking at her, her eyes quickly faded, she felt that fire was running on her skin where he looked, she began to feel a heat and tightness in the chest and the room was getting smaller and smaller.

I decided to go out to the hall, get some fresh air, and evade his reluctant gaze.

She doesn't know why she gets this feeling every time he sees her. She remembered when they were in elementary school, when there was a school activity and the students came to see a play on the school's outdoor stage. She was sitting on the chair and waiting for the play to start, when she stood up a little to talk to her friend in the front row and when she sat down, someone had pulled the chair from under her, and she fell to the ground and tears filled her eyes. Another violently, some students told her that he hit the boy because he pulled the chair and caused her to fall. But she ignored the matter because George is not her friend and she does not know him, how someone would be beaten for him.. He is a mysterious person and has his reasons. This was her response to this rumor.

She sighed audibly, "He's a strange man!"

She didn't finish her sentence when she heard his voice saying to her, Do you see me like that?

Oh my God, the echo in the hall revealed her, she swallowed her tongue as she stared at him silently, the words didn't come out of her mouth because she didn't expect him to be behind her.

When she remained silent, he grabbed her and put her on the wall, getting close to her until his face was right against her face

This was not the first time he did this, at the beginning of the language lessons, she was standing with her friend and telling her that George is very strange, he follows her every day to the way home even though there is a shorter way to his house, and that he quarrels with a salesman sitting on the road, he is a violent person Cold in heart, you think for a moment that he is a serial killer and I am his next victim, to see during her words strange expressions on her friend's face, she turned to find George standing behind her with his cold features, but the anger was clear on his face, he grabbed her and put her on the wall, and told her that the seller deserved what happened to him because he tried to look under her skirt As she passed by, he uttered some abusive words about her, then approached her frighteningly closer to her face and said, "Don't be afraid. The serial killer doesn't hurt girls."

Last time she mentioned his name and wronged him with her words, but this time she didn't mention his name and she didn't say anything why did he push her to the wall while he was not sure if she was even talking about him.

Still pushed against the wall when I approached her ear and told her I know I meant, but know that this stranger for the past 9 years has been dreaming of you.

He dreams of the moment when you hold your hand, the moment he caresses your hair and imprints a kiss on your forehead, this cold features, his heart is burning with your fire.

I was always hesitant to confess, I was afraid to approach you and you would refuse and I could not get away, so I watched you from afar. Your guardian angel and I will always be.

She is still silent, shocked, and stares into the void. Is what she hears real or is she dreaming? You can feel it holding her and holding her to the wall.

He continues, "You wonder why now? Because I will travel, I will leave the country, but I could not leave without confessing, I would regret it all my life, now you know that you have my heart, keep it, I will come back for you, believe me, I will remain your guardian angel."

He prints a kiss on her forehead and leaves quickly. She froze in place, her heart would come out of her chest, her feet could not hold her anymore, but a slight smile formed on her lips, as if she had been waiting for this confession for a while, she takes a deep breath, and tries to gather herself to catch up with him, when she hears the nurse's voice saying Miss Christine, you are next please come with me...

The previous story is a figment of my imagination and has nothing to do with reality. Any similarity in names or events is purely coincidental.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading ❤️

Please don't forget to Like an Subscribe .

The lead image is from unsplash.com

14
$ 2.08
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Bilqees
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
+ 9
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago
Topics: Why, Why now, Love, Story, Feeling, ...

Comments

My favorite stories are these, where there is a strong connection between two people but for some reason there is a bit of darkness in it. I like that kind of complicated romance better, I think I like stories where there are red flags

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, I also like this kind of strange romance, so I tried to make the story that way and glad that you noticed and loved it, well, a psychologist will definitely find it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Falling in Love with a psycho is a bad idea . It's like placating a lion who devours others in the hope that he doesn't eat the person, but he will definitely devour the person last when he finds no one else again. ......We played such silly games in high school, pulling the chair backwards so that the person who was about to sit in front of you would fall flat. When this is done to you, there's no need getting angry or reporting to a teacher. Just smile and wait for the day your own opportunity would come 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lol you made me laugh so hard 🤣🤣 well he could be a psycho or have a weird way of expressing his love. falling on my back is the last game I want to play lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh what a cute story. It's just too short but it made me smile for awhile. I wonder if there's still have a second part for this. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I'm so glad it managed to put a smile on your face, I don't know if I'm going to write a second part, let's see what the thoughts hold for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh my sis its a wonderful story and its filled with emotions and Love. A good way of expressing your feelings my dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, glad you liked it, I really tried to convey some of my feelings to the story and it looks like I succeeded

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its a nice story dear friend. I like to read and feel emotional story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, glad you could feel those emotions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man, what a journey thoroughly enjoyed it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's nothing compared to your stories, I'm still working on putting an end to your story but I'm going to need some time 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lara888, you have a way of writing that makes me read with many emotions what you write. I'm glad you have such great creative power. Have a wonderful day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My friend, your words mean a lot to me, thank you for your encouraging words, I'm glad you liked my writing style

$ 0.00
1 year ago