Your enemies know your move

25 37
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Predictable, Twitter

Hello everyone, how are you all today? I don't know if it's just me but who else has given up on BCH? I have stopped checking the price for a while because I decided to just leave it and give it time to become stable but I was forced to check it earlier today after seeing the sudden dip in the price of my BCH in the wallet.

I got heartbroken seeing BCH hovering around $102 and threatening to break below $100. It was at that point I realized this is now our reality, we have to live with the way things are now coz with the way I am seeing it, it may probably take more than a year before things can get back to the way it was.

Anyway, I am not here to talk about BCH today as I have decided to take it off my mind. Today's topic is inspired by a post I saw on Twitter, I am glad I came across it because I didn't have anything else in mind for today 😆 well, let's go over to the main content.

What that tweet simply means is that you should never be predictable. This is a common phrase that I think most people understand, but it's also something that we rarely take seriously when put into practice. The fact is, we're programmed to be predictable. We're taught from birth that food comes only from this place or that place, for example, and it's hard to break that habit.

If you are very predictable, it's very likely that your enemies have already mastered your moves and will be waiting for you on the other side. The best way to win is to change how you approach your problems and deal with them and not just because it might be necessary, but because it will ultimately help you become more unpredictable.

When you're predictable, you put yourself at a huge disadvantage and when your enemies know exactly what to expect from you, they can also anticipate what will happen next and prepare accordingly. This makes them stronger than you are because they know that they can take advantage of you and they do it all the time!

Model source

Background source

But when they don't know what's coming next, they're actually at a disadvantage: They may not have time to react or come up with an appropriate response; or worse yet, their plans could fall apart due to unforeseen circumstances (like a sudden change in circumstances). This means that if your opponent does not know what's coming down the pipeline, if there's no way for him or her to prepare for it, then they won't be able to react well enough (or at all!)

Take for example someone that is working at a company and closes from work every day by 6pm and drives home immediately. He follows a particular road all the time and everyone knows the exact time he passes that road. Won't such a person be very easy to kidnap or rob? He is very predictable and anybody who is planning on attacking him can easily do so without much effort.

Now let's look at it the other way. This same person closes from work by 6pm but sometimes he stays behind and leaves one hour later, sometimes he leaves immediately and takes a different route home, sometimes he doesn't go home directly but visits a random park, some other times he gets to his house and drives off to somewhere else, sometimes he even sleeps in the office (I think you get the idea now).

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Someone like that is very hard to predict and attacking him is much more difficult. Anybody that is planning on attacking him is going to depend purely on luck because they never know what to expect. Today they might plan to attack him on his way home and that might be the day he never leaves the office or goes somewhere else.

This is exactly why you have to be unpredictable and not just for security reasons, it also makes it harder for people to take advantage of you. People are watching closely enough to see what's coming next from you, you just have to make sure that what comes next is unpredictable enough for them not to know exactly how you are going to respond, so when we do respond, well, let's say that there's no way anyone can expect what happens next.

Aside from the security, sociological and psychological benefits that come with being unpredictable, it's actually very fun! I love seeing a confused look on people's faces when they realize I didn't react the way they thought I will. Most of the time I can tell that someone is doing something just to see if I will react the usual way I do but I switch things up and react the opposite way, it hurts a lot! Some of them even show their frustration 😆.

Image source

Conclusion

Achieving unpredictability is not as easy as it sounds. Not at all. It takes a strong amount of willpower and effort to constantly remind yourself not to be predictable, especially if you're already used to a certain way of doing things. But the rewards that come from this are worth it, for not only will you achieve more in less time, but your enemies won't be able to properly predict what you're about to do. If nothing else, this will throw them off to the point where they might hesitate just enough for you to gain the upper hand.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday June 29, 2022

10
$ 2.08
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Predictable, Twitter

Comments

I think I was telling a friend the other day that she shouldn't be too much addicted to going through the same route but should be unpredictable by switching routes many times.

I don't tell people of my travelling except for a few I have observed so much including my siblings. Life is unpredictable, you should too. Enemies plenty for outside.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable, you should too

Lovely quote! That's a very good way to look at it; life is unpredictable, so it's best if we are unpredictable as well just to avoid unnecessary danger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is something about keeping everything about yourself in silence and never them predict what your next move.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being silent about what we are up to is one of the ways we can live a problem-free life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"What people don't know, they can't destroy". When I see some of my contact posting about a project they plan to embark on soon with pride, i feel worried for them a bit scared as i wonder how many eres both the evil ones that habe seen it... As for me, even if i want to post along those lines, I always post about Sapa even if the conditions are very favourable. I kow thats what makes alot of humans happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The fear of village people is real. I rather pretend and make everyone believe that sapa is pressing my neck than go be flaunting money everywhere and attracting unnecessary attention to myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you check well, such friends that are loud on social media are actually "empty vessels", they only crave attention. How can one not have anything going on for him and still be tempting village people? I tire I

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 that's how they end up losing the little they have because they refuse to keep their mouth shut

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I mastered the technique of not telling anyone my next move and plan. I keep it to myself. Why? Because my enemies might do something to compromise my plans.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have never liked that idea of telling people my plans when I haven't carried it out, I rather let them know after I have done it or they can just see it for themselves when I am successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very right we should never be predictable for any reason because a predictable person is likely to fail

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly bro, it's easier for anybody to know what we are planning if we are predictable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that. I have seen so many carnap, hold ups on the movie because an individual is already predicted to enemies. And this happen not just to movies, I heard a news too that this happens in real life situation. When we are unpredictable, its more safer, we are far from enemies, however on the other hand, when we are predictable, our life faces death or accidents. A person must change his/her habits accordingly so her/his enemies will never have the advantage upon targeting her/him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we have to keep changing how we do things so that it will be harder for our enemies to keep up with us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wdf on bch...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I try so hard not to be predictable but when am angry it comes out that I do same thing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anger has a way of influencing our behavior, that's why it's hard to remain unpredictable when we are angry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we cannot predict things, but we can be prepared for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing is certain in life that's why it's very difficult to predict things, but we can always be prepared for different scenarios

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being unpredictable is sometimes fun and sometimes not. Haha. Well, it depends on the situation we are in. Oh, about bch, goodness! I don't want to look at it anymore. I'll leave it be there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

BCH has gotten to $100 now and I feel it's going to get much worse than that 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was Jesus or the Holy Book who says that the Spiritual people are hard to predict because the Holy Spirit is guiding them. That is very true. We can't be taught anymore by someone, because it's God who is guiding our every move. I witness such amazing grace when I listen to His guidance. Be unpredictable, believe that you are secured.

The adversary doesn't have to know it all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're definitely right about that, the holy spirit does guide those who are very spiritual and keeps them safe from danger

$ 0.00
1 year ago