What's that thing you will never do even if it's normal?

24 81
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

First of all, whoa! Look at that huge fall. This was something that was around $133 and within 4 hours it fell to $119, and now it's $118. I checked other coins like BTC, ETH, and hive, and the same thing is happening, I am wondering if something big happened in the cryptoverse, maybe another country has banned crypto or something.

For now we are heading towards the support levels which is still around $112 - $113, let's just hope it doesn't break past that coz it will be much worse than this if that were to happen. If it doesn't break past $113, then we should expect a bounce back and a likely pump towards $133 (which is the resistance level). Enough of crypto talks for now lest I bore you all, let's go over the main topic.

Model Source

Something I will never do

This topic was inspired by a contest by hive-learners on hive and after publishing my entry, I realize I still have more things to talk about, so I decided to do another version here on readcash

We are all different people and there are some things which are very common around us but we don't indulge in them. It can be something good like engaging in sports or it can be something bad like taking alcohol but we just don't do it because we either don't find it fun or it makes no sense to us. As for me, one of the things I will never do is:

Smoking

Source

I have come across lots of smokers and some of my friends are smokers but I have never for one day thought about joining them. Some smoke cigarettes which are considered legal while others smoke the illegal stuff (marijuana). Before I go on, I have been wondering about something; is there a reason why cigarettes are legal while marijuana isn't? Technically, cigarettes are more dangerous than marijuana and in my opinion, both of them should be banned.

I have never seen anything fun about inhaling some quantity of smoke into the body and exhaling it out. One excuse I have heard people give for smoking cigarettes is that it keeps them warm, so you can't think of a healthier option to keep yourself warm? Ok, let's say that's the case and I can accept that for people living in temperate countries like Canada, and Siberia but why will someone in Africa be taking cigarettes to keep warm? The climate is already freaking hot!

The one that's even worse is marijuana, they say it makes them high and I don't even know what that means. Some say it makes them happy and they get this euphoric feeling after they have smoked their senses out and they just stay there smiling like a clown. Marijuana is generally categorized under hard drugs and it's probably illegal because it makes people do crazy things when they take it.

Internet fraud

Source

Now this one is bad, very bad. You might be wondering why I see it as something normal but that's because in the city where I live, it's very common and most people don't talk about it. If you come to my city and throw a stone into the air, it will definitely fall on a fraudster, that's just to tell how serious it is.

A lot of youths around the country are very lazy, they don't like to do legitimate jobs but will rather go into fraud and start scamming people of their hard-earned money. The usual excuse some of them give is that there are no jobs in the country which is true but even if you give them a good job, they will still prefer the criminal route.

I once tried to introduce someone to readcash sometime last year and I showed him my earnings which were pretty good at that time but he refused. He showed me a bank receipt of $10,000 which is the money he got from scamming someone and he said; "I got this amount last month, can that your writing job give you this in a year?". He even tried to recruit me to join him in his line of work but I refused, I didn't talk to him again after that.

Source

Now you can see what I am saying, it's very sad and that's why I don't see that excuse of "no jobs" as something reasonable. Some people would have jumped on that offer to learn the trade of scamming people after seeing that $10,000 but I can never do that because my conscience won't allow it. How will I spend the money when I know someone out there is crying that they have lost their savings? Some even go as far as committing suicide!

These are the things I will never do even though they are done by a lot of people around me. I see no sense in doing them, they go against my personality and my conscience will not allow me to do them. What about you, are there things you will never do even if everyone around you does them? You can let me know in the comment section below

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday September 13, 2022

10
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 5
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Internet fraud is not easy to learn it, before I will imagine myself thinking on new ways to scam someone, smoking I get irritated, I don't like associating with smokers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smoking yeah number one so rude especially when someone does in public norrr way for me to do same thing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, I find it very unpleasant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't do fraud too. I don't have the courage to do so. Also, I can never ever be a prostitute. I'll never do it. I'll rather go home to my parents instead of trying to be a big girl outside with a dirty job

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am pretty sure all the ladies on this platform won't even think of prostitution, it's only lazy people that go into that and we don't have those on this platform 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

smoking, womanizing and fraudsters are also what i wont do also even if its normal becuase it is not safe at all. going around with many ladies is not my thing at all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😆 womanizing is just on another level. One woman is enough stress on its own, now imagine having about 3 or 4 women, bigger stress!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a fan of alcohol but to me alcoholic drinks are better than smoking. I'm just imagining how ordinary smoke satisfy them. I grew up in the misdt of smokers but it never freaked me. Nah!

Internet fraud is now the worst because it's more like a legal stuff now, if police arrest them, they come out within seconds via settlement. Most parents no longer see anything bad in it. So bad

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm telling you. Some parents are even the ones pushing their children into fraud, you will see a mother asking if there's any HK around so her son can join (I have witnessed it live)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen too, where parents are telling their children to do but not to digress to ritual aspect. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do see people who smoke has a walking corpse. How can someone feel happy when he smokes isn't that madness. As for internet fraudsters theirs is story for another day how can you scam someone for their hard earn money and you will use the money to buy baggy clothes and the latest phone to use while the person is over there crying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why many of them don't amount to anything in life, sooner or later they get dealt by karma. You can't just scam someone and expect to live a comfortable life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crypto matters just tire me.. There's one of my classmate that started smoking bwhrn we were in jss3, today he looks older than their first born even though he's the fourth born. I won't be surprised if he becomes the first to "go" in their family.... Thank you for the assistance yesterday o, I have successfully opened the file 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I won't be surprised if he becomes the first to "go" in their family

🤣🤣🤣 This girl na werey. But you're right sha, smoking does reduces a person lifespan and some of them know this but they keep on smoking, addiction is a bad thing.

Thank you for the assistance yesterday o, I have successfully opened the file 😊

You're welcome 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hate smoking with passion. Here in my country there's this warning that the federal government past on every cigarettes packet. In each cigarettes packet you will see. Warning smokers are liable to die young. And yet people are still smoking it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Smoking can lead to lung cancer but it baffles me that people choose to ignore that warning and still go ahead and smoke, it's like they don't value their lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smoking..... I will never try it. I look at those smoking and it irritates me.

It's good you left that guy. What he doesn't understand is that such things never last and the worse is receiving curses on himself. Fraud doesn't last and one will end up regretting in the end.

For me, I am tired of inviting people and I don't think I would want to waste my saliva again. No.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't even bother myself to invite people again, I used to do it because i want to help them earn some money but many of them prefer yahoo 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boys smoke.. But better if you won't try it 😅.. I got tired inviting people.. Either they won't believe, some will quit after a few days lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most of them have unrealistic expectations, they expect to be earning high right from the very first day and if that doesn't happen within a few days, they quit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you are right....some folks would rather choose to go for the $10,000 job than yours...but it takes a person of hard-work and commitment to do yours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, but some of those youths prefer looking for a fast way of making money and that's why they go into fraud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision sir that you didn't even try smoking because aside from being dangerous to our health it is also an additional expense and you will find it hard to quit when you become an addict.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's also one thing that scares me, knowing that smoking is very addictive and people spend too much money on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago