What now?

33 33
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

What now? I just can't figure it out

What now? I guess I'll just wait it out (wait it out)

Yep, that's the lyrics to Rihanna's song; what now. How are you all doing today? My day was quite busy at first but it became boring later on. As I have mentioned before, I am finally home with my family for the Christmas break and they didn't even let me settle down before throwing chores at me πŸ˜†

It seems most of the people in the Philippines are still having difficulties in accessing the site, coz I noticed a lot of them aren't active today. The maintenance is probably still going on and everything would return to normal when they are done.

Image source

What now?

I was roaming around noise.cash earlier today when I saw someone's post talking about the current bad condition of the crypto market and I suddenly remembered I planned on exchanging some BCH this week coz I needed some money to do some Christmas shopping.

I decided to go over to binance to check the current price of BCH and it was a sorry sight. The price fell from the previous day by over 2% and the price was around $425

The current state of the market goes contrary to what everyone thought. Most people (including me) expected the price of BCH to pump high to over $1000 this December but right now I don't even know what's causing this free-fall

Will things get better anytime soon? Maybe. But I feel BCH is likely not going to pump this December which means it will happen in January? A friend of mine deduced that if BCH doesn't pump this month, then it's likely not going to pump in January because it has missed its window this month.

Did I agree with what my friend said? No, and I disagreed coz I know it's possible for BCH to pump high in January because it did it last year, the price in January this year was almost double what it was in December last year.


What now?

The current price of BCH has discouraged a lot of people from converting their coin to fiat and they are patiently waiting for it to pump. I have been in need of money for a while now but seeing the current price of BCH has discouraged me from converting to fiat.

I have been using other channels to get money so I wouldn't have to touch my BCH, but right now I have almost gotten to my limit and I am seriously considering selling some BCH. Some persons here have also made the difficult decision of selling their BCH now that the market is in turmoil, I guess it's better that way since they needed to provide for their families.

I am still observing the market from time to time to see if things will improve but as I said earlier, it may not happen anytime soon.


Closing thoughts

Whew! Sorry about the rants but I have been thinking about the situation of BCH for some time now. The BCH I am hodling has reduced a lot due to the market crashing like a bad airplane. For example, I had about $70 in one of my wallets but right now it's $62.5, the remaining $7.5 went on a vacation πŸ˜†

Right now is the perfect time to hodl BCH and that's what I am doing coz I am currently saving for a new laptop, but sometimes I still sell a few to take care of some of my needs, and that's the same thing some people do here.

I will just have to wait till Thursday and if it still doesn't improve, I will go ahead and sell some of my BCH and I will continue hodling the remaining ones coz I know BCH will definitely pump high when we least expect it.

Are you currently hodling or have you also been pushed to sell some of your BCH recently? Do let me know in the comment section below 😊

Meanwhile, enjoy the song what now by Rihanna. It's a great song even after so many years

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Monday December 20, 2021

11
$ 5.50
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

We die here! I'm not touching it till it crosses to $600🀸🀸🀸🀸 The downfall is too much, just look at the big difference now, from $600 to $420 Opppoor

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ omo! My hand don dey scratch me, I will sell some like that las las

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello 😊 We're on our Christmas break too and it means unending chores and errands haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are a lot of errands and chores now because Christmas is almost here 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and New Year to be followed then back to class again haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually, this is the month of Crypto pump. But as the market is at the moment, I don't understand what is going on. Perhaps like climate, there is a slight change in the pattern now. Let's see how it goes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This just goes to show that nothing is certain in the crypto world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can wait a few days, it will definitely sell for a good price. But now if you need it so much, there is nothing else to do. You have to sell. But I wish you could meet your needs in some other way. Leave it for your future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I have been doing, but right now I seriously need some money to meet my needs. I will still wait for some few days to see if things gets better. Thanks Mazekin πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…Omo, I will just let this December move on.

There's no place like homeπŸ˜‚ you must do chores even if you go America come back .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dem no wan know if you get money or not, you must still do chores πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of the price. I can't sell my BCH for my bch gift giving in the real world 😒

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You probably have to source for the funds from other cryptos in your portfolio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, it saddened me that our favorite coins is still in dip but I'm juat taking advantage this dip to accumulate more. I'm still hoping that it will pump before December ends πŸ€—. Nothing is impossible, but if it didn't happen this year then we bettwr luck in January πŸ₯³

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I am still accumulating more coins now in hope that it will rise again. I hope it pumps before January

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for the best for now πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about the house chores, it must feel good spending time with family, I hope. The drop in BCH is quite saddening, I'm really looking forward to it rising.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am looking forward to it rising as well, and it will happen when we least expect it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only prices were so easy to predict, we’d all be millionaires πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, that's true. Prices have always been difficult to predict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you know exactly what is happening to me. I also just sent some BCH to my remitano wallet to convert to Fiat. I feel reluctant because the market is so down but I really need it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looks like that's what I might end up doing on the long run, the market isn't friendly at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can log in now Kushyzee. A so much trouble since yesterday. I can't log in, I am really happy now because finally I did it. I'm really thankful with the friend of mine sis lover. She use another browser and it works.

Me too Kushyzee. I'm hoping also for the BCH to pump. I badly need a money for my family because our place hit a super typhoon.😒 I'm pray always that the BCH will pump up.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome back Ramona, it's great that you're finally able to log in. Sorry about the typhoon destroying your place, you should sell some of your BCH now if you really need the money, you can always get more BCH later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee. Thank you God I can log in now.πŸ™

Thank you so much for your advice Kushyzee. It's really a big help.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Ramona πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I expect it will rise at the beginning of the new year I hope so

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what most of us are hoping for as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago