Weekend review: ecoin, noisecash, movie

24 48
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I originally wrote this article on Sunday but I couldn't publish it because I slept off unexpectedly and before I woke up, it's already Monday πŸ˜” but it doesn't matter, I will just publish it as planned.


Image source

The weekend is a day for us to rest after a week of activities like work and school. I always look forward to the weekend because I will have a lot of time to focus on read.cash and noise.cash and also do some other activities that doesn't involve school.


The ecoin saga

My weekend activities started as early as 12am on Saturday. I was busy trying to withdraw and sell the ecoins I have in my wallet. I already talked about my experience in my last article (15k ecoin token; now what?)

I wasn't exactly successful, but at least the tests I carried out were successful and now I'm just waiting for the day I can withdraw all my ecoin


Latest noise.cash update: hit or miss?

Yeah yeah, I know some of you are still pissed off about the latest development but sadly, you being pissed off doesn't matter, you just have to adapt to the new changes.

When I saw the update by noisecash admin, I will admit that I didn't exactly jump at the idea and I actually didn't like it but after thinking about what ate Jane said on my post where I was ranting, I kinda understood why they did it (I think) and it's actually not a bad idea.

She's right you know, this will go a long way in helping to reduce complaints by members (especially new users) who compare their earnings to that of the top earners.

But now that nobody knows what the next person is earning, there's nothing to compare anymore. No more looking at Jane's or FarmGirl's post and getting depressed by the amount of dollars in them, Everyone can now focus on improving themselves with no distractions.

Although I will admit that I'm going to miss seeing how much I earned per post, and also the little green numbers that pops up when I like someone's post, but I'm beginning to adapt to this new system and you should do same as well πŸ˜‰


A spectacular movie

Image source

After grinding on read.cash and noise.cash for a while, I needed to clear my head and then I remembered my friend sent me a movie, so I decided to watch it.

The name of the movie is free guy and it's a sci-fi movie that is also a comedy. It is about a popular game that was created by a boy and a girl, but the idea was stolen by a man who ends up taking all the credit for the game.

That's not even the interesting part; one of the video game characters suddenly became "alive" and thinks it's real. I already gave a summary of the plot on a noisecash post I did on Saturday.


Unexpected visitors

*Knock knock

Me: yes, who's that?

Woman's voice: we want to see Michael, please come out.

*My roommate already suspects who they are and went into hiding

Me (opens the door to meet 3 elderly women and a man): oh boy

Woman: are you Michael?

Me: no he is my roommate, he is not around

Woman: ok, do you know he hasn't paid his rent completely and he has been given a quit notice as well?

Me (a little bit shocked): yes I know he is owing some money, but this is the first time I'm hearing of any quit notice.

Woman: well, he has been served a quit notice, a lawyer will contact him later. Please tell him to pay his outstanding bill before December

Me: Yes ma'am


Well, that was the last straw. I'm going to be cutting ties with my roommate next year January when my house rent expires. He has been giving everyone one problem or the other and the landlady has gotten tired of him, before she died.

Those people that visited were the landlady's relatives, they visited for the first time yesterday since the landlady's death two months ago. After they left to visit the other rooms in the hostel, my roommate creeped out from his hiding spot and I told him to go clear his debts

He kept saying why will old people like that be dragging him over small debt. While he kept on ranting, I walked out and went to go meet the landlady's relatives to see how I can salvage myself from the whole thing.

I made it clear to them that my roommate and I dealt differently with the landlady when she was alive and that I had no problem with her as I have already paid my half of the rent completely. The caretaker who was also there told them it's true, and that is the reason why the quit notice went to only my roommate and doesn't affect me (better).

The brother of the landlady later told me I should tell my roommate to clear his debt so that the quit notice will be nullified, I guess he took pity on me as I was just a victim caught in the middle of this ugly battle.

It doesn't matter anyway, I have already made up my mind to split from my roommate and pick a vacant room, that's if there will be one next year.


The laundry dilemma

That was me wailing about laundry earlier today. I don't know why a lot of persons in my hostel decided to skip laundry on Saturday and moved it over to Sunday, that's my thing.

Looks like I was stuck and might not be able to do laundry today, but I thought about doing it on Monday or any other day of the week but realized I couldn't because I will be too busy throughout out the week.

I came out of my room and looked at the clothesline and I noticed they were little bit of space all over the line, so I quickly washed my clothes and squuezed it in πŸ˜† yep, laundry finally done


Closing thoughts

That was the rundown of my boring weekend, sorry that you had to read it πŸ˜…. I don't joke with my Saturdays because that's basically when I can rest after a crazy week.

That's part of the reason why I usually push my laundry to Sunday, but I think I will have to change that routine cos it seems everyone in my hostel now likes doing laundry on Sunday as well.

How did your weekend go? You did anything interesting or it was also plain like mine?

Thanks for reading πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

Sunday October 17, 2021

11
$ 5.64
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

This ecoin😴. I haven't checked your reply on last Article, it seems I'll meet you on the other side for proper explanation. I need money, I wanna Withdraw. My weekend? My weekend is more like a combined "5 Mondays" work. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, sorry about that bro. I really respect people that work in weekends, una dey try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, everything is cool. I still like the new update coz as what Jane said - you just screenshot it above. No more comparing and no more jealousy. We will all be happy interacting without pushing ourself too much just to match with those people who can earn a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly πŸ˜‰ this will be good especially for newbies, they won't know what anybody is earning and will be able to concentrate on improving themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were all surprised by the noise.cash changes and to tell the truth I see them well. Now the content will be better and users will put more interest in developing one with quality. I have the film at home to see it, they had already told me that it is super good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will really enjoy watching it sir, it's a great movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will certainly see it. And if you want, don't tell me sir. Ahah, I'm not that old. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you're older than me, you're a Sir πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you're older than me, you're a Sir πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you're older than me, you're a Sir πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My week end was just plain as normal days, aside from a few hours stroll when we attend the church yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you even went outside, I was at home all through πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend was super duper tiring. Had to clean after the typhoon and helped daughter finished her modules.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Typhoon Maring? Thank God it has ended. I hope you're well rested now after the tiring weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

getting there, my friend. thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that movie free guy. In fact, my next article is about that πŸ™‚ will be posted tomorrow haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not surprised you will write about it, but this time around I'm ready πŸ˜† it won't be like what happened with squid game. I will be waiting for your article ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend is so boring. I always alone here in the apartment. I feel demotivated sometimes because of the boredom. I want somebody to talk but they are all so busy Kushyzee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why don't you go out to visit your friends? Or you can always go out on a walk so you wouldn't be so bored

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are all so busy Kushyzee. Sometimes we go outside to eat but it's seldom...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend was okay though, article I thought that I posted on Saturday and I didn't get any comments, I went to check it yesterday only to realize that I didn't post it all. I saved it in daft πŸ€¦πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ village people. Thank God you checked and saw it in draft

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You planned your weekend well; my weekend was splendid since I just got to watch the squid game from episode 1 and it was fun...hope you would enjoy your new week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of activities lined up for this week and I'm already feeling tired even before doing them πŸ˜† enjoy the new week also

$ 0.00
2 years ago