15k ecoin tokens; now what?

37 73
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks, how did you spend your Saturday? The early hours of mine was spent trying to sell off some ecoins I have being hodling for over 2 years, I even forgot about them until recently.

Image source


A little backstory

I don't know if y'all know about ecoin but they did a campaign some years back where the tokens were awarded to people for signing up and also referring more people.

I registered in 2019 and I also invited a lot of persons, but not all of them verified their accounts. Back then it didn't have any value and wasn't listed on any exchange, so all we did back then was just accumulating the tokens in the hopes that we can sell them off when they get listed.

Over the years they started rolling out different features like a wallet app (wombat wallet) for each users to keep their tokens, savings account that accumulates interests every month, daily raffle tickets for hodling at least 1000 ecoin tokens in the wallet, and lots of other features.

I moved all my ecoin from the current account into the savings account so I could be accumulating interests every month then I also sent about 2000 ecoin to the wombat wallet so I can be getting daily raffle tickets.

I forgot all about ecoin for over a year because there was basically nothing for me to do except hodling. Earlier this week, I was reading messages in a WhatsApp group when someone suddenly said 1000 ecoin was selling for $10 on hotbit.

Whoa! I read the message over and over again and concluded I have to go see things for myself. I couldn't remember the login password for ecoin website but I saved it in my chrome browser, so that was where I went to next.

After logging into my account, I met 13000 ecoins there and over 400 raffle tickets. Scratching the tickets gives you a chance to earn extra ecoins, so I did that and got 2k+ ecoins, bring the total amount to 15,175 ecoins.

I noticed I have over 11000 ecoins in other balance, and apparently I can't touch it because it's from my referrals who haven't being fully verified.

I immediately started looking for ways to withdraw the entire 15k+ ecoins since they said they have stopped the savings feature and so I can no longer be getting interests for hodling.

But before withdrawing, I first had to check the price of ecoin on probit. When I checked, the price of ecoin/usdt pair had dropped from 0.01 to 0.008, which means 1k ecoin will now give me $8, still not bad.


The wombat wallet

Remember I said I had about 2k ecoin in the wombat wallet? Yes, I needed to retrieve my wombat wallet so I checked my Google drive to see if I saved it there, I couldn't find it. I figured maybe the wallet didn't require seed phrase, so I downloaded the app first to see what was required.

After installing the app, I discovered I didn't need a seed phrase to retrieve my wallet, I just need to log in with my Gmail account. After logging in, I saw the 2k ecoins there so I guess that problem was solved.

Opening a probit account

I knew if I want to start trading on hotbit, I have to open an account first. After putting my email and other details, I tried to sign up but I was told I already have an account. When did I do that? No idea

I tried to login in with my email and a password, and I was told I have to verify the browser I was using so they sent an otp to my email. I entered the otp on the site but got an error message. I tried several times but I kept getting the same error.

I reasoned maybe the account has issues since I haven't used it before, I can't even remember when I registered it. I used another email to open a new account and I finally got in.

The UI looked simple enough and after reading the guidelines and rules of the site, I decided to test it out with a few ecoins. I went to my wombat wallet and sent just 60 ecoins, and in less than 2 minutes it reflected in my probit wallet.

I went over to trade and after inputting the amount of ecoin I want to sell (100%), I tried selling but I was told that I need to sell at least $1. I went back to my wombat wallet and sent another 500 ecoins and I tried trading again.

After selecting 100% ecoin, I tried to sell again but was still told that it should be at least $1, but what I was selling was more than $4 so I was wondering what could be wrong.

It was then I noticed the price was 0.001, so I changed it to the current price which was 0.008 then the total value became around $4.5, then I clicked on sell.

I could no longer see the 560 ecoins, but I wasn't seeing any USDT as well! It looks like I made a mistake and all that ecoin is gone. I checked my wallet balance and the ecoin was still there, but it wasn't appearing in the trade window.

I carefully observed the trade window and discovered the trades aren't executed instantly, it was a sell/buy order limit. Luckily for me I knew what that means, thanks to my knowledge of forex trading.

It simply means I will have to set a price that's different from the current price and the trade will excute as soon as the current price hits my target. I went over to the open orders tab and cancelled the trade. Since the current price was 0.008, I set the limit price at 0.00798

All these were carried out at about 2am in the morning so after I placed the sell order, I went to sleep. When I woke up a few hours later, I quickly ran to probit to check out my trade, and I saw the price of ecoin has dropped

I checked my wallet and saw 4.4 USDT there, the trade was executed as soon as the price dropped to 0.00798. I was excited about the way things turned out and I planned on trading a large amount of ecoins, but first I had to see if I can withdraw the USDT I have.

Things have been going smoothly (too smooth) and I was expecting things to go wrong at one point. When I tried to withdraw the $4.4 in my probit wallet, I got ambushed by this message.

Oh well, if I trade 10k ecoins at the current price, I will have 77.1 USDT in addition to the 4.4 I already have which will bring the total to around 81.5 USDT, then I can finally withdraw. Looks like a solid plan, time to go get the ecoins

I went back to ecoin website and tried to withdraw 10k from the 15k ecoins in my wallet, but I got slammed with another disappointing message.

I came back after some hours and tried it so many times but it still showed the same message. This is a huge roadblock, maybe they don't work on weekends? But for now, I can't withdraw any if the ecoins but I will keep checking to know when I can withdraw.


Wrapping up

As it is now, I have about 15k ecoins which is worth around $100+ but I can't even withdraw it. I guess I will be able to withdraw later on

Just in case you haven't heard about ecoin before now, you can read all about it on their site. I think they are still giving free ecoins to new users, so you can take advantage of that and sign up ๐Ÿ˜‰

Note: the above link contains my referral code, so I will be rewarded with some ecoins for each person that signs up and gets verified.

Thanks got reading ๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—

Saturday 16th October, 2021

13
$ 6.94
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I don't even have ecoin but found it so interested to read your post.... I regret sleeping on Bitcoin every single day...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always going to be one opportunity or the other as long as we remain in the crypto world ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% agree with you.. this is why am no takinf BCH easily :) I'm so thankful life gave me second chance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you missed Bitcoin, you have gotten a second chance with Bitcoin cash ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saturday was exhausting and never heard of ecoin just now all thanks to you. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by momma, I hope you're resting well today after an exhausting Saturday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I checked my ecoin last week and it was as it was because I didn't refer anybody.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you had put them in the savings account before now, it would have increased

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go grund

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo, I have this on my brave browser. It always give a notif about my earnings I think. But I can't login now coz I can't remember the email and password that I used. I'll try to look into it again, thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They had a partnership with brave browser where you will earn ecoins as you keep using brave browser. I do hope you will be able to retrieve your account ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, thank you ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard this one before, but I didn't get the chance to register for it, I was still busy at that time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the reason why I always make sure I register for things like this, it might become successful in the future. There's one coin that's currently trending now known as pi, did you register for that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, I've been mining on pi even before it trends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I took this coin serious then, I would have been among the 10k+ holder, I just got 4k. Have tried selling but nothing worked at all. I withdrew to SAFEX wallet and to withdraw/sell from as been a tough hell for me. Abeg if you get idea, let me know cos I've watched YouTube videos too but still null

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should have withdrawn to telos wallet (wombat). Safex wallet saves the ecoin in another chain called xdc, while wombat saves the ecoin on a EOS chain. If you want to sell the coin on hotbit, you can only send from EOS chain which is wombat. I no know if you fit transfer the coins in your safex to wombat wallet, but try am first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over the years i haven't heard anything about ecoins or cryto cause i didn't have a phone back then it was now i have a phone and a little knowledge of crypto..am going to check out their site to see how it goes...i hope you enjoyed your weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah my weekend was productive. Thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear from you buddy...make sure you prepare yourself ahead of a great day like today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely will ๐Ÿ˜‰ have a wonderful sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this one but it's been a long time since I checked it. I gonna check on it later. Thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome ma'am ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also registered ecoin in 2019. Gotta check mine, haven't opened in ages!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should have accumulated a lot by now, that's if you saved them in a savings account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siempre es bueno hacer algรบn moni extra pero yo en lo particular ni idea de como hacer eso risas. Por ende sigo en lo mรญo que es escribir aunque no logro buenos resultados de mis lectores risas. Feliz noche te deseo lindo amigo. Mi saluditos desde Cuba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

debes seguir escribiendo y un dรญa definitivamente tendrรกs buenos resultados

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were able to make something out of your effort in the past years. Also, check the withdrawal fees because USDT tends to have a high transaction fee. I was trying to withdraw some USDT on another exchange and I was disappointed that the withdrawal fee is $30, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Damn ๐Ÿ˜‚ I'm having a bad feeling that it will also be this high on hotbit exchange, this will definitely be a problem later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know why it shoot up, before was 11USDT but now it's a lot higher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it was increased by the exchange you were using, I do hope that's the case

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All right, good extra money. I am very happy. Do you know that today I have spent the day learning about smartbch? I even managed to buy 43 cats and 2 eben to try, with little amount. For if I'm wrong, I won't lose much. So I'm connecting. this world is crazy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's crazy and huge!!! New possibilities and technologies keep popping up every day and sometimes it gets really overwhelming ๐Ÿ˜† I think eben has dipped right now, so there's a possibility that it will surge high later. The chart tells it all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I havenโ€™t heard of it... but I hope you will be able to withdraw it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. I will keep checking it to know when I can withdraw

$ 0.00
2 years ago