Top social media apps and forums I use

29 44
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks, how was your day? Mine has been very boring because there has been power outage for over two days now and I can't find anywhere to charge my gadgets because my university is currently on strike and a lot of people I know that has generator has gone home to their parents.

I got to find out last night that the reason for the power outage is a fire incident at one of the power transmission centers in my state, and it has thrown more than half of the state into darkness, we don't even know when the damage will be repaired so that power will be restored.

Right now my powerbank has died out and although my phone still has a reasonable battery percentage, I am limited on the number of things I can do (games and movies are suspended for now). But enough of my wailing and gnashing of teeth, let's go straight to the topic for today 😁.

Twitter

Image source

It's weird that Twitter will be the first on my list because I don't actually use it that much until the recent ban imposed on it by my country's government was removed. In the past, I only visited twitter when something is trending all over the country (like the endsars protest of 2020), but once the trend dies down, I disappear until the next big thing 😆

When the government banned Twitter, I forgot all about it and I went back when I heard they have lifted the ban after several months. Twitter is actually very fun if you follow the right people, and that's exactly what I did when I returned.

These days, I don't ever go a day without logging into Twitter and I will always see a lot of things to laugh about, all thanks to the kind of people I am following. I also tend to comment on some interesting threads, and it's always thrilling to see the number of likes and replies I get on a comment 😁.

Nairaland

A few months ago, this would have been on the top of my list but it has been overtaken by Twitter. Some of you would still remember how I used to reference nairaland a lot as the inspiration for some of my articles some months back, and that's because it's a forum filled with lots of news and crazy posts by over 2 million members.

I am never going to abandon nairaland because it's a big asset to me, it's one of the major sources where I get to know about the latest thing in cyberspace as well as happenings all around the world. I got to know about readcash from this great forum, I came across a thread last year where someone asked people to talk about what they are currently doing to make money and someone mentioned "crypto writing".

I pressed on further and inquired what he was talking about and that was when he mentioned readcash. He told me all about it and ta-da! I found myself here in this awesome platform 😁 nairaland is also the driving force behind my programming journey, I learned a lot from senior programmers about their experiences.

Snapchat

Image source

I don't use Snapchat as often as you might think but when I am around friends (especially girls), I use it to take pictures and make crazy videos 😉. When I and my classmates were in Lagos a few weeks ago for our practical training, Snapchat is my go-to app whenever my female classmates feel like taking pictures.

Although we use my phone's regular camera, sometimes we need something a bit extra and that comes in form of Snapchat filters. We make funny faces, put on crazy filters, and have a good laugh about the result. I haven't used Snapchat for a while now and that's because I am always at home and I am not really a fan of taking pictures 😁.

And that's it!

Image source

Yeah, they are just three of them and that's because I am being very conscious these days about my data usage and I don't usually have time to focus on other social media. In the past, I used to be very active on Instagram, Facebook, and Quora and I will use the whole day to be watching videos and looking at memes 😆

I didn't add readcash to that list because it isn't a social media or a forum, but it's one of the things that take up my time in a day. WhatsApp isn't also on that list because it isn't a social media app as well, it's a chatting app.

So let me hear from you, what are the top social media apps or forums you're using right now? Let me know about them in the comment section below and maybe I will find a new favorite 😉

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday March 30, 2022

14
$ 2.72
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

And I saw Snapchat on your list wahhh!!! That's number one ladies app🤔.

Mine is Facebook as number one because of football follow up and skits from my favorite skit makers. Twitter as number two to follow trends. Nairaland? I used to frequent there to catch cruise but time is against me these days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know why people always say Snapchat is for ladies, that they use it a lot doesn't mean it's created for them alone. 😆 I used Facebook a lot when I was younger but at one point it suddenly lost its touch and I now prefer Instagram for my comedy skits and memes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twitter is my number 1 too, that app is addictive. Instagram comes next, i don't use snapchat that much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Instagram consumes data a lot, especially because of the videos that is uploaded there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uptiil now , I don't know how to use Twitter very well,it usually looks very a big a community to me. I prefer a big community like read.cash where one would also earn as they interacts with others. Time is money 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I first joined twitter, I also felt it's a very big community but all I had to do was follow the right people and things became easier that way 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only use Whats app and just sometimes only. Social media is very boring to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, that might be because you haven't used it well and interacted with fun people 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I am using Facebook as a source of information about the current issues happening around. I don't use Twitter but I do have it in my phone. Hehe. Before, I used Snapchat as for taking cute pictures and videos..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot of people use Facebook as a source of info, but I prefer Twitter these days because it's faster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you chose your socmed apps carefully and use them productively too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always look out for how much productivity I can get from a social media app, in addition to the fun it provides 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am into twitter to look for the trending news and then fb because of the coming election here in our country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used fb a lot in the past, but I got tired of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel nairaland could have been a Nigerian version of Facebook if they had upgraded their site and made an app.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the problem with nairaland, the owner has refused to upgrade it and it has been that way for over 10 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the right people like that OAP on twitter eh?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣 mumu, I just know say na wetin you go talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have Twitter there 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you don't find the others to be interesting 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would it be weird if I tell you I don't have twitter account? Haha just got, facebook, instagram and telegram

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't find it weird at all, a lot of people don't have Twitter account and will prefer other social media 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha yeah, I am no longer fan of social.media actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know about twitter. Snapchat rings a bell but i haven't used it or encountered about it...I hope soon your power supply will be restored

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Snapchat is mostly used by teenagers, I guess that's why you haven't encountered it yet 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Years ago, Twitter banned it here for a while, but it was an interesting ban. Those who brought the ban were tweeting defending the ban by entering twitter, and those who were against it were throwing counter-twits on twitter.

There was a tragic funny situation!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The same thing happened in my country, a lot of people were against it and countered the ban on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the power outage, I hope they get it fixed so things can return back to normal again.

These apps are really favorite for many people across the world but I only use Twitter, the last time I used Nairaland was when I was trying to verify an interview address to know if it is a scam or not and that's about 5 years ago. Snap chat is a no, i thought it was only for ladies. Haven't used it before in my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only installed Snapchat after several pressure from some of my female classmates, I don't use it when they aren't around 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago