Time to spend my $590k

36 78
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

You don't think I'm actually going to spend everything do you? Of course not, that will be absurd. What am I even going to buy? πŸ€”

Now is probably not even a good time to convert it to fiat (it's definitely not a good time), seeing as the BCH market is down right now and it looks like it will pump on or before December

I am just gonna spend a little from it and spoil myself for once (but not too much). I wonder what I should do first, let me just make a list of the things I will do with the money.

Image source


Invest some of it in crypto

Image credit: Network vector created by freepik - www.freepik.com

Seeing as the money is already in BCH, I guess I will just convert the amount I need to fiat and leave the rest there. BCH is down right now and it's a good time to buy, so I will just leave more than half of it as BCH.

I should probably buy other coins, right? "Don't put all your eggs in one basket" so they say. Ok then, let's buy $50k worth of BTC, I have a good feeling it will also pump by December (fingers crossed 🀞).


Build a house

Image source

$240k is roughly around ₦120M, that's huge in my country and is exactly what I will convert to fiat. My family is currently paying rent for an apartment yearly, and it's one of my dreams to build a house for them.

My mom is always saying all her kids will build a house, and she has sacrificed a lot to make sure we have a bright future. So it's only proper I give her the house she's already wanted.


Invest into agriculture

Image source

This is in line with what I'm currently studying in the university which is fisheries or like we like to package it most times; aquaculture and fisheries management.

I love what I'm studying, but the funny thing is I found myself in it by mistake. I have always wanted to be a doctor, but now I have grown to love fisheries, so I guess it's not a mistake after all.

I will use some of the money to establish a fish farm, where I will carry out a lot of fisheries activities. I'm going to rear different types of fish, coz everyone has a different preference.

I will also look into crop production, seeing as I have knowledge of it as well. I will carry out what we call integrated aquaculture; fish farming and crop production combined. I will produce various food items and help in reducing hunger in the society.

In addition to that, I will employ a lot of persons to help out on the farm, this will also help to reduce the rate of unemployment in the country. But I won't be able to see everything that happens on the farm and some persons will steal from me πŸ€” then let's install CCTV cameras all over the farm, that will greatly reduce criminal activities.


Startup forex trading

Image source

I learned forex trading a couple of years back but I have forgotten most of the concepts and tools that I wouldn't trust myself to have a good profit to loss ratio.

I have a very good friend that also learned forex around the same time I did but he has been trading since then and he has gotten really good at it, so I will give him some money to trade with, and then we will split the profit halfway, that's fair enough, right

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I will sponsor my sponsors! Yes, I will sponsor them with at least $50 monthly, they have been amazing. Now is probably a good time for you to join my sponsors list


I will also invest in a forex trading company so they will help me trade and I just have to do is to provide the capital. I know some pretty good investment companies back in the days, but I will research more on them.

I should probably look into investing in stocks, but I don't know much about it. I will ask my uncle that buys stock to put me through on how to go about it.


Spend on myself and my family

Image source

Alright, It's time to spoil myself silly by buying something I want and might not even need. First off I will buy myself a new phone, I think I will just go for the Samsung S21 ultra. My current phone is on life support and might die anytime from now, so let's change it before that happens.

Next, I will buy a new laptop, the contraption I'm using right now can be a huge pain in the a** sometimes. Then I will buy a car, yes I need a sweet 4-wheels, preferably a Mercedes Benz 4matic.

Image source

Up next I will take my family shopping. I'm not going to be doing the shopping here in the country, no no, we are going international. It's a shopping spree ladies and gentlemen, so buy whatever you want. But don't overdo it, we ain't gonna be wasting money on things you won't use.


Buy lunch for my coursemates

Image source

This year is my 4th year in school and like every other department under agriculture, it's our field practical year which means we spend most of our time at the farm than actual classes.

For those of us in fisheries, we usually sign in to the fish farm every day from Monday to Friday by 8am and sign out by 4pm. Sometimes we don't have anything to do and we just chill in the farmhouse, but it can get really boring sometimes.

I was thinking of buying a TV and setting up an entertainment hub at the farm, but the farm manager wouldn't like that; it will cause distractions from what we are doing (even though he has a TV in his office!) What better way to entertain everyone than to use foods and drinks?

So yeah, once a week I will just order lunch for everyone; different variety of foods and drinks will be available, but no alcohol please. We wouldn't want anyone getting drunk and start threatening the manager or end up trying to get the fishes drunk as well.

As I said in FarmGirl's latest article, I'm a battery charger and I love drawing out a smile from everyone. If you're confused about the battery charger stuff, then you should check out her article for clarification (What Are You?)

I know my coursemates will greatly appreciate the kind gesture. I mean, who doesn't love food?

Image credit: Food photo created by wirestock - www.freepik.com


Conclusion

Phew! It's being a while I daydreamed and it can be really crazy sometimes. As you might have known by now, this was all a fantasy and it's just me hopping on the ongoing trend that I first saw in one of @Olasquare articles (check it out here).

A lot of people have also taken part in this trend and it has been fun reading their version of it. I imagine I actually check my portfolio right now and see $590k in there, I will have a mini heart attack at first and you guys will probably not see me here for a couple of months

So what about you, what will you do if you suddenly have $590k? You can let me know in the comments below or better still; write about it πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

September 28, 2021

10
$ 4.54
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you sir your benevolent heart visiting my article. You are so kind and generous. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kush, thank you in advance for sponsoring us back :D and I love your plan of building a home for your family and investing in agriculture.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am πŸ€— you guys have done a lot for me, of course you deserve a $50 sponsorship πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too Kush! And keep the dream alive while you grind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part about sponsoring your sponsors made me laugh. $50 sponsorship will be record breaking. I'm dropping mine tomorrow. ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

$50 is nothing for me with my $590k 😌 I might even increase it as time goes on. I'm looking forward to yours bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha money well spent. Having a plan for it is what matters and you sure have it. That's good and I've always been big on Agriculture too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes boss, agriculture is the way forward in this country

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true and accurate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

currently writing my entry for this $590k hahaha If only this thing is real lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If it were real you wouldn't even be thinking of writing about it right now πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have $590k . I will invest and start a new business, and the most important for me is giving tithes for the lord who had the big contribution.

Nice to meet you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, it's always good to give back to God. Nice to meet you too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will create a version of me maybe by tomorrow hehe I thought you will gonna sponsor your sponsors $50k monthly hahahaha ohh! I daydreamed for a sec haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ $50k montly is too much, you want me to spend all the money on sponsoring you 🀣 I will be waiting for your version of this πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! I feel how you react hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was expecting you to mention investing in Ponzi scheme🀣🀣🀣🀣. Quick quick doubling 🧐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God forbid πŸ˜‚ I know what Ponzi did to me last year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, is there a mini heart attack? Please take things easy.

We have a lot of things in common, I already prepared mine and would be dropping it later today. Seeing you sponsor your sponsor is quite impressive, I am one of them. Can't you take it up to like $10k for the sponsorship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How much will now remain if I use $10k to sponsor? 🀣 I will be expecting your own version later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha, you still have enough omo iya mi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice with that Invest in Agriculture, also in forex diving in to that need a kot of knowledge right. But hoping for this to happen hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah forex needs lots of knowledge and it's very risky also. I'm also hoping for this to happen πŸ€‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely invest in real estate. Cause I see that it's going to profit me in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see future in real estate. So that's my aim. Then I will buy or build a house I mean a magnificent building in Nigeria here, then setup business for my mum, settle my siblings then I fly out of the country to study overseas. The remaining change will be saved

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very nice, I also see future in real estate but I forgot to write about that. I will definitely invest in it also if I have the money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be careful with the forex trading..you might end up losing all your money 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ you don't have to even tell me, I know the risk involved and that's why I will allocate a small percentage of the money to it. If it gets finished, I will walk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I didnt see my name in your spending spree🀣 anyway I love reading this articles. They are nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can just be one of my sponsors and the money will reach your hand also πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't mention spending on your Readcash family πŸ™„ are we not among those who would spend with you? Lol This is beautiful and well planned. Don't forget me pls 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That one is a secret agenda na, we are not supposed to discuss it openly. we will just pick one country and shut it down πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago