The importance of family

38 48
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

The Christmas spirit is still pretty strong over here and I guess it will remain that way throughout this week coz we have one more celebration coming up soon; The new year.

Christmas was indeed a blast and it went well more than I expected and that's because I received a couple of gifts from some fantastic people here on readcash, this platform is pretty much the best thing that happened to me this year.

Image source

Without any further delay, let's get into the topic of today; the importance of family. We celebrated the feast of the holy family today and the priest talked about the role Joseph and Mary played in the life of Jesus.

Mary and Joseph were the human parents of Jesus and they were there to guide him through his stay here on earth, and they did a great job. First, let's look at the life of Joseph and the hard choices he had to make.

Joseph found out that Mary was pregnant and he didn't make any rash decision by trying to expose her publicly, this was someone that has been betrothed to him and it will be a huge shame that she's pregnant out of wedlock.

Joseph was going to quietly dismiss her but was stopped by an angel and he was told not to chase Mary away but take her as his wife, and he listened. Joseph sacrificed a lot for Mary and he was moving her from one place to another to keep her safe.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Makes me wonder, will any man in this modern age agree to do what Joseph did? We have seen how relationships are broken when a man discovers his partner is pregnant and he isn't responsible. At that point he doesn't want to hear what happened, as long as it isn't his, she's is walked out.

Even when he doesn't chase her out and continues living together with her, his attitude towards her changes and he shows little or no love towards the mother and child. But on the other hand, I wouldn't really blame most men for behaving that way because of the rate of cheating we have these days, it will be crazy to hear a woman suddenly say she's pregnant because of the holy spirit in this time and age (No need to explain why 😆).

Image source

Family is very important because they are always there for us even when the world is against us. I have found out that there are some things you will do and you will get rejected by the people you call friends, but your family will always support you no matter what.

I remember some years back when I was in a really bad situation, I did something really bad and ran away from home. After a while, I became stranded in the new place I found myself and after running around looking for help, I sucked it up and called my family.

They instantly sent all the help I needed immediately and I returned home safely. I thought I was going to be berated for all I have done but instead, I was given a clean slate. Everything I did in the past has been wiped off and I gladly started with a clean slate.

That experience made me conclude that there's nothing more important than the bonds of a family. I have always been skeptical when it comes to friendship coz I always believe something might come up one day that will make your so-called friend turn against you, but such skepticism isn't there when I think about my family.

Image source

But I have heard stories of people that have been betrayed by someone in their family, would you say their family failed them? Of course not, it's just an individual in the family that has a problem with the person, but if it's the entire family that's against the person, then he/she is probably the problem.

Closing thoughts

The bond of a family is one of the strongest forces in this world and as such, we should cherish every member of the family. Can that bond be weakened? Yes, it can be weakened when there's no communication and unity in the family.

The importance of communication has been talked about so many times that it's no longer necessary to dwell on it. Communicate often with your family so the bonds you share will be strengthened, it will also help to bring you together. If you're living far from them, then it's the most important thing you should be doing frequently; communication.

I pray that all our families will remain hale and healthy as we venture into the new year, no lives will be lost before the year ends 😊

A big shout out to @infinity and @King_Gozie for their sponsorship renewal, I am super thankful for it

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Sunday December 26, 2021

14
$ 5.02
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I know the importance of family because I have no mom,dad they are dead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So sorry to hear about that, some of us are lucky to have both alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my dear u are very very very luck!Allah always keep alive your parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family = Love = Life :) I believe that no matter how materially rich one is when he doesn't have a family, he will never ever be completely happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The love and support from our family is a big part of our happiness, it has a positive effect on us on the long run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true, Kush. That is why I always adore families that support each other no matter their differences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The realest thing in this world is family. A peeaon who still manages to make himself happy without a family is indeed on of the strongest person in this world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I am thankful for mine, I wonder what I will do without them in my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I can say that I'm lucky that I have one of the best and awesome family. Having a great bond with the whole fam is priceless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here, my family is the best and bonding with them is awesome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This explains family bonds really well… I would do something so bad and get forgiven instantly even when on a norms I shouldn’t be… I can learn a few things myself from my parents, you can only see a home where there’s complete opposite of love don’t exist and when love is there it stays and never leaves… Happy new year in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have also learnt a couple of things from my parents, they are doing really well in keeping our home together. Happy new year in advance to you too bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is really important for each and everyone. No matter what we did in our past, are doing in our present, will do in our future, I can bet that our family will always be there for us and will always support & love no matter what happen. The love and care which our family gives us , no one in this Earth can give us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good point Irene, family will always be there for us when we need them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is always there for you no matter what, that's the beautiful thing about good families

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right Daria, thanks for the beautiful comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The importance of family in our lives is immense. Life would never be complete without families. Spending time with them can achieve a lot in life. Big love from family can't be anything else.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right Mazekin, family is everything to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is constant and permanent. And when push comes to shove they it is their shoulders that we will cry on

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you kushy! Family bonding is very highly recommended in each family. There's no such thing as good than being united as a family. Knowing every side of each member of the family would very helpful not just about the family as well as about their selves too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right Kleah, a united family can face any obstacle that comes their way together as one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss thats true. Teamwork indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is very important but I will rate friendship over it. Until one becomes friend with his or her family members before one might be able to enjoy their presence.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm, I haven't actually thought about it this way, and you might be actually right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Mary's case, I've looked into it several but who am I to question why he chose to allow Jesus to come that way. Lol🤣. If it were to be this era, omo e for choke. Mary: Honey I'm pregnant and the holy spirit is responsible Joseph: what! Wtf! You're going to live with that holy spirit. Pack out. Angel: Joseph, God made it so ....🤸🤸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Joseph won't even listen to the angel this time, Mary will be sent packing 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He won't listen to Mary's story for a second time sef. Straight parking for Mary to God and live with God 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 aswear bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're correct our family is the only one who never leaves us in times of trouble, family means a lot to each of us. We must value and love our family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's important to spend time with out family so as to strengthen the bond we share with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The strongest love ever is family love . Family really matters because they are the background of everyone's lives

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Family is the stronghold and the backbone of everyone, they help us stand erect when everyone has abandoned us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is always a family, everyone will turn against you but your family is the one will help you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Family last forever when we nurture it very well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing can compare with the bond of family, that is why we must treasure them always 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Family bond should be strengthened so that we can fully enjoy its benefits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is important and it will never let you down. They are your number one supporters so you should love them and cherish the moment with them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our family will always support and cheer us on no matter what happens

$ 0.00
2 years ago