Some questions and answers segment

26 41
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Today was a bit stressful for me, we had only one class and we spent the rest of the day harvesting fish that was sold to some women. It got very tiring at one point, so I quickly ran into the hostel to prepare something to eat.

After the end of the whole thing, we were given some fish to share amongst ourselves and I used my share to prepare pepper soup 😋 but I am not here to talk about the details of my day, I want to answer some questions which I came across in @kiingsley article a few days ago.

Image source

Have you ever had a nickname?

The name I am using right now in readcash is my nickname, and it's the same in a lot of other platforms that require a nickname. My nickname is over 10 years old and it was given to me by my girlfriend back in high school.

She got the name from a song (kuchi kuchi by Jodie) but everyone spelled it as kushy, so over time it just stuck with me. After a while, I added zee to it which was gotten from my real name, so at the end it's kushyzee but everyone still calls me kushy 😆

Funny thing is that a lot of people have tried giving me nicknames in the past but none have ever stuck. I am usually the one that gives other people nicknames and I usually make sure it becomes popular but they have all failed in giving me a nickname that stuck for long, except I like the name 😉

What are your hobbies?

Image source

Hobbies - which means more than one, and I am going to mention 3 that come to mind; gaming, watching movies, and surfing the net. My hobbies seem to depend on what is readily available at hand, but most of the time it usually involves my phone.

Before I got a phone, my hobbies were drawing and reading. I used to read a lot back when I was a kid, I read for fun back then. I read anything that seems interesting (and even the ones that aren't interesting), from novels down to dictionaries, I read everything.

I also drew a lot during my childhood. I had a drawing book and I made use of a pencil and a pen to draw cartoons such as Spiderman, Batman, barbie, tom and Jerry, transformers, etc. That's the type of drawing I was very good at, and I even made some money from it by selling my drawing books.

But what happened to those hobbies now? They have both been forgotten when I started using a phone. I can't even read for up to an hour without feeling sleepy 😆 a lot of things have changed and it's all thanks to my encounter with a small phone. But do I regret owning a smartphone? Of course not! 😃

What is your favorite childhood memory?

Image source

This is a difficult one because I am finding it hard to pick a particular one but I think I will just go with one where I visited a zoo for the first time. It was an excursion back when I was in primary school, and we went to the zoo for the first time.

We saw a lot of animals which most of us have only seen on television, but seeing them in the real world and face to face was a whole different experience. We also played some games and took part in a couple of competitions, and then there were lots of food and drinks later on. It was really a memorable experience which I am not going to be forgetting anytime soon.

What was your first work/job?

Image source

My first job was as a computer operator, and I did that because I needed some money to buy a new phone. A friend of mine who was already working in the building linked me up with the job and it was a fun experience.

The year was 2017, and I already graduated from computer school two years before that (2015) but I didn't even think of working because I was still very comfortable in my parent's house. When my phone got badly damaged, I needed to buy a new one and I knew my parents won't help me with the money, so that leaves me with only one option; work.

I was the only one managing the business while my boss have another job somewhere else and only comes around in the evenings. I finally bought the phone after some months and I continued working there because I needed to save more money. I finally stopped when I got admission into the university in 2018.

What's your favorite game/sport to play or watch?

Image source

Table tennis. I played table tennis back in the days, at one point it even became a hobby because I played it every time. When it comes down to this question, a lot of people would pick football but I don't actually fancy it that much.

I do watch football sometimes but that's only when it's in my immediate environment, I don't go out to seek for it like the way most people do, I am not really a super fan when it comes to football. I guess we can all say I am not wired that way like most guys are 😉.

And that's the end of this article. I opted to write about this because I didn't really have anything else to write on and I needed something easy after the stress of today

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday March 8, 2022

12
$ 1.67
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I have so many best childhood memories too hehe, I can say that I enjoyed my childhood days. And about your nickname, just cute how it created.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo! It seems all guys knew how to draw when little, but the hustling and distraction pulled us out🤪.

That nickname Sha, you go just dey miss the girl always

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seeing as she's the one that gave me the name, I don't think I will ever forget her 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny the way you have your nickname. For me it was fast ahh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, my nickname is even more popular than my real name 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this username is just for fun, I did not think it is your actual nick name. that is cool.. Did I tell you? Kushy in my language means "Happiness"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Bhargi, you already told me it means happiness and I love it 😁 kushy is what most people call me, even though they know my real name 😆 it's more popular than my name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thinking about "kushy" instantly makes me smile :) because it literally translates to Joy.. bless you and am sure you make so many people happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much for your kind words Bhargi, they warm my heart 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my childhood there was this boy Moses, in my class who could draw for Africa. A teacher would be writing on the board and Moses will just draw him finish... But now, I don't know if he can draw a straight line again since he's now a big time Yahoo boy, the last time I checked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 girl you're a comedian. "I don't know if he can draw a straight line again" 😂 yahoo don format the guy brain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played table-tennis as a child, everyone on our street was playing it then. Luckily, there was a an actual table in our compound with bats, so we just bought tennis balls until they stole the bat's and we started using any flat surface including our slippers 😂

I want to eat that your pepper soup oh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😆 we didn't have an actual table and bats back then, we had to improvise by making them out of flat woods and boards.

I will invite you next time I prepare pepper soup to come have a taste 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my hobby is reading books too but since we have phone already, i read more stories in those online apps this time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's even still a good thing that you're able to read stories on your phone, at least you haven't abandoned that reading habit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading is part of my daily routine as of this days. I always spare time to read my favorite stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were same before I got my phone I love drawing too and reading books. I remember i'll always draw tree, plants, house and many more hahhaa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, but we left all that when we finally got a phone, I guess we came up with new hobbies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first job was being a development officer in short collector. Everyday I was on the field to collect money until such time I was robbed by three men. That's the reason why I voluntarily resigned my first job. Happy Wednesday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about getting robbed, your job had lots of risks. Happy Wednesday to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite nickname was "Ymz" it was given to my by my bestfriend when we were in ROTC. It was a shortcut of my family name

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ymz is a beautiful nickname, it reminds me of Tmz; a journalism online newspaper in the U.S

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really, ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you can just Google it and you will see 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha saw it,!

$ 0.00
2 years ago