Shattered world

25 42
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hello everyone, How are you doing today? I have been very busy for some days now and that's the major reason why I haven't been active here. This new month has not been very favorable for me, things just keep getting worse and today looks like it's the worst.

Something happened yesterday that made my classmates and I not to be able to go to our daily classes. The bus that usually takes us to classes every day disappointed us (again!) Yesterday morning. We were supposed to leave by 5am that morning but after calling him, he said he won't be coming because he had to go repair a fault in his bus and also look for petrol.

We knew we were already doomed because there was no way we are going to leave the house at about 7am and still make it to the institute in time to receive classes. Now, the person in charge of our field training is a woman and she's very strict and scary, she is triggered by any little thing and she insults easily.

Image source

When we explained our predicament to her that morning, she insisted we look for any means necessary to be there at the institute and she wasn't joking. My classmates and I knew it is going to be an impossible mission because we are going to have difficulties in getting a bus due to the scarcity of fuel which has also led to the scarcity of buses on the road.

I already made up my mind that I won't be going but some of my classmates were scared of the woman, so we decided to call our coordinator back in the university and explain to him what was going on and see if he can talk to the woman and make her see reasons why we won't be able to come.

During the phone call, one of us mentioned to our coordinator that the field training has been a waste of time because the institute we were sent to is on strike and we have only been receiving theory classes instead of practical classes. I guess our coordinator confronted the woman about it and she became very angry with us.

Image source

Today, our driver still didn't come but at least we knew that beforehand, so we were prepared to take public transport to the institute. While we were still on the bus, we called the woman in charge and told her we were on our way and she commanded us to return home, that she didn't make any plans to set up classes for us today.

Today was supposed to be our last day of receiving classes at the headquarters of the research institute and we were supposed to submit our logbooks before the end of today, and that's part of the major reason why we went today. We told her about the logbook and she said we should go and look for someone else to sign them (it's supposed to be her job to do so).

We just decided to head to the institute, submit our logbooks and go back home, but we didn't know the woman has other things planned for us πŸ˜“. We got to the institute and waited for the woman to arrive. She arrived after some hours and she immediately went to a tirade of insults and abuses on us.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

She announced she will be personally testing us to know how well we have been performing in class and then grade us according to how we answered (this wasn't part of the initial plan). All of us were shocked when she mentioned the oral test because we never saw it coming, so it's an impromptu test.

She started calling us one after the other and asking questions about what we learned throughout our stay at the institute. She made sure to isolate those that have answered the interview from those that haven't so that we wouldn't try to ask them the nature of the questions she was asking.

At one point, an older adult man walked into the hall and the woman started telling him the story of what we said concerning the institute, and she made sure to also insult us from time to time. It turns out the man is the director of the institute and he told the woman to start making plans to send us back to our university (which is very bad if it's carried out).

Image source

It got to my turn and I went and stood before her, I wasn't afraid because I was ready for whatever she threw my way. She asked me to talk about what I have learned throughout my stay here, and I did. She occasionally paused me while I was talking to ask; "is that not a practical class?"

She finally finished with the oral assessment test and she was still visibly angry. As soon as she was about to leave the hall, we rushed towards her and tried pleading with her to forgive us but she didn't even want to hear whatever we want to say. She keeps telling anyone she sees what we did and as usual, she rained insults on us while at that.


Shattered phone

Luckily for us, our vehicle arrived in the afternoon and we all went home. We were all discussing what happened that day and what our fate will be. On getting home, I was getting down from the bus when my small phone fell. I was struggling to pick it up and my Android phone fell as well 😭

Image source

I quickly picked it up and came down from the bus, I thought the damage wasn't going to be much because the phone fell on its back but looking at the screen, it was worse than I thought, the entire screen has been shattered 😭. A screen protector was covering the screen but it has little damage compared to the screen itself.

I guess the shock from behind the phone affected the screen and it cracked from the inside. Right now I have no other choice than to change the screen, but that will have to wait till I get back to my City.

N.B: This article was originally written last night but I slept off before I could post it, so which means the majority of the event mentioned here happened on Friday πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday March 5th, 2022

9
$ 1.95
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

That woman is a typical Nigeria lecturer. The boastfulness to deal with student and picking slight offensive is something they can't do without. Cracked screen: It's painful to change the screen of a phone especially when it has not lasted upto a year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will just change the screen and sell the phone, it has already lost some value

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Third hand sellingπŸ₯±

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na second hand na 🌚 I bought it new, and e never even reach 6 months

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just awful.. I don't just know who Nigerians offend.... In other parts of the world, the organization are expected to offer an apology to all of you for the great discomfort they have been causing you all on a daily basis, but here in naija, they are still claiming rights and being insultive. Other students from other climes would have sue the institute.... So sorry for your phone dear. Ever since you announced your Lagos trip, I have been very excited, thinking you would be updating us with very interesting stories about the city since I have never been there before. Sorry fa.. I can't even want to imagine things getting worse than it already is 🀦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagos is just over-hyped, the major thing here is just traffic and mosquito 😩 That woman isn't considerate and understanding at all, she doesn't even care about the long distance we have to commute everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🌚 I want to go calm her with my charms and make her love us. Tomorrow the struggle begins

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She can love you one minute and be digging your grave the next πŸ˜‚ the woman na werey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyya. So sorry that this happened. And these are teachers we are expected to look up to, she sounds just like our biochemistry practical lecturer who gets angry for no justifiable reason. Sorry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She's very toxic and full of bitterness, I just pray to never encounter someone like that again in this life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen oo. Some teachers vent their personal frustrations on students due to low coping mechanisms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This whole ordeal just sounds very frustrating. First off, even if you guys reported, so what? If it's the truth, they should fix up and stop acting like they're God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the truth, we hardly get practical knowledge here (which was the whole essence of the IT), all we have been getting has been theory but when we complain, they get angry. They are trying to save face and prevent us from tarnishing the image of the institute, that's all they are worried about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's very bad. I don't even know the woman but she's annoying me. She knows what you guys said is true, she just upset that you guys had the guts to report it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's saddened me every time someone used his/her power like that, like power tripping. Anyway have more patience K.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be patient and hope the training ends very soon. Thank you ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the incident you've witnessed,the woman should have listened to you guys story about the driver who was supposed to pick you up but wasn't available to take you people to the institute,I must say she's too harsh and strict to her students,just try to persevere very soon it would be over.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have been hearing her stories since last year of how she's very strict and harsh, but seeing her face to face is very scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sad incidentπŸ˜₯ it is really a heart breaking seeing your phone shattered hays sorry tobhear that kushy. Hope you arw doing fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I am fine Kleah, thanks very much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really sorry about what happened yesterday Kushyzee. What happened to the driver again. He will inform you at first so that you are all aware and you can prepare the things you need to do. About the person in charge in your field training is too much strict Kushyzee. Is it the right way of teaching? She must be the role model of her students but she gave you all fears. I hope she will change Kushyzee.

You and Talon are classmates kushyzee?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Ramona, Talon is my classmate 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I read his article too Kushyzee. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you have experienced, I encountered also that kind of person the same as yours during my field practice. She refused to give me her financial statement of her business which is very important for my thesis writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those type of persons are very toxic, they easily get angry at every little things

$ 0.00
2 years ago