Readcash heading to an inevitable end?

31 66
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how are you today?

This article was supposed to be published yesterday coz it was actually written then but I was too sleepy to even edit it and add pictures, so I slept very early (around 9 pm! I'm still shocked πŸ˜‚) and I woke up in the morning around 7 am, that's 10 hours of sleep and I can't remember the last time I slept that long but I'm glad I did because I'm seriously sleep deprived these days because of back to back night class.

Model Source

The idea for this article came to me a few days ago when I was reading @kacy article about him quitting his job. The place he was working at eventually shut down because of different issues and I compared some of the things that happened at his former workplace to what is happening now in readcash and I just couldn't help but ask the question; "is readcash going to end that way?". You can check his article here

Despite everything that has happened in the cryptoverse, readcash is still standing (albeit not as strong as before) despite all the speculations earlier this year that it was going to crash. At one point, rumors started going around that the platform will shut down during its anniversary (I think that was in August) but this is November and we are still here (again, not as strong but still breathing πŸ˜†).

But even if the platform is still standing, y'all will agree with me that a lot of things have changed over the past few months. Older members of the platform might remember the situation of things as of this time last year, the price of BCH was even around $550 and there were a lot of activities here. The people that joined a few months ago might not know what I'm talking about but believe me when I say this place was a lot more fun than what it is now πŸ˜†.

Should we then talk about earnings? It's quite understandable that the earnings have reduced now and it's all because of the current state of the crypto market but I still can't help reminiscing about what our earnings used to be as of last year. I mean, you have to multiply my current earnings by 5 before you can get the average amount I used to earn back in the days

This was last year December. 11 freaking dollars πŸ₯Ί

I got to hand it to the people behind readcash; the sponsors, donors, admins, and even developers for doing all they can to keep things going. Some of the policies they have implemented might be very strict but at least they have helped to keep the platform afloat and it's a lot better than being shut down. Changes were made to ensure that we can still blog here and some of them aren't really friendly but we just have to make do with them

For example; I definitely know that Rusty's algorithm has been changed and he has become more strict than before πŸ˜† but one thing I have noticed about the new tipping system is that it doesn't seem to follow that rule of "engage with other users and you will be rewarded". I observed that some very active users are earning less than those who aren't regular, I'm talking about people who visit the platform maybe every 3 to 4 days.

In addition to all these, a lot of people have stopped coming around and it actually got worse this month; some people that used to be active even when things got really bad have totally stopped coming. I will like to assume that they are very busy with real-life activities coz some of them are actually students just like me and I can relate to not having enough time for blogging activities due to the nature of academic work.

Source

All in all, I still love blogging here because writing articles feels like I'm having a conversation with y'all, It feels like I'm part of one big online family and I guess it's because we aren't as big as some other blogging platforms (an example is hive). Readcash is my go-to platform when I want to talk about something personal coz I know that I have friends here who can easily relate to what I'm saying.

So, is readcash coming to an end? Only the admin (Simon) knows the answer to that. Even though the situation of things is critical right now, it doesn't mean that the platform is going to crash soon. People have been predicting the end of readcash right from January when the cryptoverse fell into ruins but we were still able to ride through that storm and up till now, we are still riding through the storm with no reason to give up.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Monday November 28, 2022

11
$ 0.49
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Kacy01
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

I don't want to lose this platform, although Rusty had stopped visiting us, but believe me we all are enjoying interaction with each other over here more then other sites

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah exactly, the interactions makes this place worth staying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nobody knows what the future holds. As for Rusty's algorithm, I don't think it changed all that much. I've never been one for daily publishing, but I login to read most days and Rusty's approach to me seems very similar to what it has always been ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The approach might be the same but the amount he gives has reduced 😁 some persons aren't so lucky to still see him on their articles

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, amounts are less, but it's better to get less than to see the site shut down. These days I just distribute most of my earnings to other people and earn elsewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I don't know what to think about in this case. Everything now is slower and reluctanting... sometimes I am left to wonder if Rusty is the only one that tips writers in readcash....We will see how it goes but always having this thought at the back of my mind is not nice lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's definitely not nice if you think about how things are right now. Rusty is actually the only one that tips right now and he has reduced the way he tips because of low funding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really miss the old era of read.cash wherein Rusty were so generous & the fund were still higher. Well, the current state of the crypto-market is a reason too. Hopefully, it's end will not be too soon. I'm depending my school allowance to my earnings here ey ~ πŸ™‡πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The market has a huge impact on why things are the way they are now. If BCH can go back to the way it used to be, I'm pretty sure things will become better over here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cryptocurrencies or digital transactions are unstoppable. Even before we humans have phone individually, the digital presence are already here, before banks etc, they are just discovery, maybe it started with a simple time digital clock, or maybe one of it as inventions.

These Universes they say are made of letters and digits, nothing to fear but something to think of on how it can keep us alive and living well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cryptocurrency will continue to live on even though it's currently facing a lot of difficulties right now. We will get pass this difficult phase and things will eventually get back to normal, it's just a matter of time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its just a matter of time brother. The advance tech is here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just made me to reminisce the days of those rumours. Omo! The rumour of site shutdown was so heavy that I believe it would happen. For the earnings, I wish we can turn back the hands of time...it was sweeter last year.

Well, I doubt if readcash is coming to an end anytime soon. Recently, some features were added to the site, that's to say that the platform still has interest on Simon's mind. But nevertheless, that's not the basic, I'm just too convinced that a close down is not feasible for now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Technically, everything will eventually come to an end one day and that's including readcash but nobody knows when that will happen. It can be tomorrow, it can be next week or it can even be in the year 2030 πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LolπŸ˜‚. For sure it'll go down one day, and we don't know when. Maybe it'll go with when the world would be wiped outπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one knows when it will be end or it might be starting with something new just like Noise.cash to Noise,app. We don't know. I am still here because I am sharing my thoughts and I am not active. I was active last week in the notification and Rusty hardly ever visits me even though I have activities. When I lie lowed I started receiving from Rusty. I don't know what is happening too and what we should do, I just check the site from time to time just in case there are other plans ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly what I'm talking about, things have changed over the months and nobody knows what's happening with the way rusty tips. But just like you said, there might be a new beginning around the corner for readcash just like what happened with noisecash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's changed now kushyzee but despite of everything we are still here. Let's continue kushyzee and keep inspiring everyone, interacting to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I feel too Ramona, I like interacting with everyone here and that's also why I don't want it to end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee me too. We feel happy here in the platform. We enjoyed here a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that this is just temporary. I have read from a user that their new invites weren't able to register on the platform for some reason.

To what's gonna come, we are all thankful for this platform in so many ways

$ 0.01
1 year ago

New users can only join when someone on the platform invites them with their link. I guess they are now doing that to limit the number of random people that can sign up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before every minutes, there's a new post on my notif, but now, the interval become hourly πŸ₯Ί. Even in noise.app you know.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I noticed that too. I used to have lots of posts on my notification everyday, but these days it's just a few

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must be tired that you slept that longπŸ˜‚

Nothing is permanent they say (only change) so if it's going to end, it is beyond our control. We are thankful though for everything we have had through this platform, the friendships we made and everything else :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true Ate, nothing can stop this platform from ending when it eventually wants to, it is inevitable but I'm grateful for all the wonderful experience it gave me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we have a lot of keepsake from this platform :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That will be a sad thi g to happen. Maybe just like nosie.cash/noise.app , something better is going to happen, don't lose hope

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, something better might come up later for readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was I'm thinking too, that this platform will soon end, which I don't like to happen.For the past few days, i didn't receive anything yet from the green baby, but I was still posting an article, hoping to receive again.

Theres nothing permanent at all, let's just enjoy while it's still here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The least we can do is to enjoy it why it lasts. If it ends one day, we will still be grateful for all the times we spent here

$ 0.00
1 year ago