If you are going through hell, keep going

22 39
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

The topic of this article is the famous quote said by Winston Churchill and I thought about it today after I completed something I started roughly about two months ago. I will just do a quick recap of what transpired in these two months.

As some of you already know, I am currently learning coding and I resumed back in May by taking different courses which notably include a 12-hours long YouTube video and the web design certification course by freecodecamp. The course I did on freecodecamp was the most difficult and also the longest.

In the past few weeks, I have been faced with many challenges that have tested my creativity, willpower, and strength of character. They weren't easy but I slowly made my way out of them eventually with perseverance and a steadfast belief in myself that I can do it. It actually got better at one point and I became used to the whole thing. After several weeks of sweet and sour coursework, coupled with some "I-feel-like-giving-up" projects, I finally got my certificate today 😊

click the image for the full details

This is just one course out of about four of them but I am very glad I finally completed one. This small victory has boosted my morale and made me come to terms with the fact that no matter how tough the journey might be, I am surely going to overcome all challenges as long as I keep going. Check out the last project I did: personal portfolio

This is just a friendly reminder to everyone that we can accomplish our goals as long as we keep moving, no matter how little or difficult the steps are. Whenever the odds against you are stacked so high, and the pressure is on to succeed, it doesn't matter how tall these walls are, or how close the bars are to your window, there's always going to be a way out of that difficult situation.

You're having trouble reaching that goal you have set? You just have to remember that we gave we all go through something like that as well, We've all been there. You may think that no one understands what you're going through, but we all have been there before. We've all been in the same situation as you are now and if I can figure out how to get through it, so can you.

The key is persistence and patience. Sure it might take a long time before things get better but be reminded that good things take time, and that's something I tell myself from time to time. If our past experiences weren't enough to convince us that this would work, then nothing will be. But even if they aren't enough to convince you right now, they will be later on down the line when things get better.

Image source

It's important to remember how much we have overcome in the past, how we have survived situations that seemed impossible to overcome. And when we think back on all the times we've been able to do something difficult, even if it was hard at first, it will help us find a way out of whatever situation we're going through right now.

What separates winners from losers is how they deal with challenges. Some people just give up and go back home after their first setback, they don't try again until they think they can't handle the next challenge anymore. But some people never give up, even when things get hard they keep on pushing forward, trying new things, and learning from mistakes along the way.

You might be saying "I have never been through anything like this before," but that doesn't mean you can't overcome these obstacles! If there's one thing I've learned about life so far, it's that there are no rules about how different things will turn out for you, all you need is belief and determination to make something happen. And if that's not enough? Then maybe you should start by believing in yourself more.

Image source

Wrapping up

We might encounter a lot of difficult situations, but does that mean we shouldn't try to do our best? No, it doesn't. You don't have to be perfect, you just have to do the best you can. Sometimes, the only way out is through. Keep going. Whatever the problem is, whether it's a problem with your work or your personal life issues, there's always a way out of it if you believe in yourself.

And even though it may seem like there's no way out of your situation, you always have a choice. Whether you choose to find a way out or not is entirely up to you. You are in control of your life, no one else can do this for you. After all, you are going through hell because you made some choices and now it's time for you to make another choice: a choice about how you move forward from here. And that's how we survive. That's how we get out of hell!S

Special thanks to @Tomi-Ajax for his sponsorship

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Sunday July 3rd, 2022

9
$ 2.32
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

The topic of the article is hmm...no one will like to keep going through hell, but thanks for this article is encouraging

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great article that everyone should read especially for those having hard times in life. Giving up is not the answer, we should at least do our best no matter what, and soon everything will be worth it in the end, keep fighting!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's certainly the whole idea, moving forward even if it's little is far better than remaining in one place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keep it up friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you learning the coding with your phone, since you are still saving for a lappy. Wouldn't it be more difficult coding with a phone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I actually have laptop I am using now but it's very slow (just 2gb ram). Coding with a phone is difficult but very possible, that's what I started with until a friend gave me his laptop 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great message! Life is not about the rainbows and butterflies all day long. We will also experience hell and we must keep going. Anyway, I like how you appreciate the achievements you get, whether they're big or not. Just keep doing great!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life can be a bed of roses, but let's not forget that roses comes with thorns as well. Thanks for your encouragement, it means a lot to me 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Celebrating little wins is a stepping stone to bigger and better achievements ahead. I really like your enthusiastic spirit. Keep it up dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, I will certainly strive to keep up this energy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been through hell. Then I decided to run. I hesitate but I managed to escape. You just have to move, trust yourself and pray hard. It's never impossible we just don't have faith.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you momma for this beautiful contribution. Whenever we are passing through a difficult situation that seems impossible to get out from, we just have to remember we have been in a similar situation in the past and we still made it out, we just have to pray, have faith and keep moving

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weldone bro so you be igbo boy self I no even Sabi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bro, and I already know say you be Igbo too 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mad ohhhhh I get your number ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

08108882679

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations brother for receiving the certificate of responsive design of web development, I also would like to learn web designing but I still can't find the perfect time to do so.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The perfect time is now. You can start little by dedicating a certain amount of time to it everyday or some specific number of days. If you keep waiting for the perfect time, you might never start

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great and deep words. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago