Go out to eat or homemade meals? A prompt!

35 49
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 happy Sunday to you all. I saw this interesting prompt today when it was published by @kacy01 (check it out here) and since I don't have any article to write for today, I decided to go with it 😊

Go out to eat or homemade meals?

I am in the middle of both options but if it really comes down to it, I will go with homemade meals. I actually love cooking and the only thing that usually makes me go out to eat is a lack of time. This usually happens in the university, when I come back from lectures very late and hungry, I won't have the time or clarity of mind to whip up a meal, so I will go for eating out.

Another reason I prefer homemade meals is that it is generally cheaper and let's not forget it's much safer than eating out, at least you're you know that the environment and utensils you use for cooking hygienic, but we can't say the same for some of those restaurants out there, you don't know what goes on behind the scene (you probably don't want to know).

Hero or villain

Huh, the idea of being a villain does sound appealing but I don't mean the type that goes around and killing people just for fun (the psycho type), but I am talking about just going around and scaring people and frustrating heroes πŸ€” just kidding! I will definitely choose to be a hero but not like Superman (he is too boring).

Happy Ending or Sad Ending

Why will anybody even choose a sad ending? Are you a sadist? You don't like happy things? This question is a no-brainer, everyone will definitely go for a happy ending unless maybe sad things make you happy (which is distraught weird when you think about it). In a world where some people derive pleasure from pain, it won't be farfetched to believe some people love a sad ending (think psychopaths and serial killers).

Can sing or play an instrument

Sadly, none 😩 For someone who loves music a lot and has over 2000 songs on his phone, I am surprisingly bad at singing and playing an instrument, unless it's a digital instrument on a phone or computer, then yes. Piano tiles game? I'm good at that 😁. The only instrument I have played and I can say I'm not so bad at are drums.

Dark color or Light colors

The darker, the better. But it actually depends on the things having those colors, I can either go dark or light. If it's on my phone, then it's dark. I put most of my apps in the dark mode because it's much easier on the eyes when compared to light colors. When it comes to graphics design, I tend to prefer lighter colors and I only use dark colors as secondary. As for my clothes, it's 50 - 50, I love both colors equally and I actually don't mind any of them.

Be rich or be beautiful

Ugly and rich or poor and beautiful, damn, it's a tough choice... Of course not! I will go with ugly and rich 🀣 being poor has a way of hiding your true beauty, I have seen a lot of transformation pictures of people who compare how they look when they were poor and how they look now that they are rich, it made me realize there's nothing beautiful about poverty.

The one who loves me or the one that I love

A tricky one but after much thought, I decided to go with the one who loves me. Why? That's because I usually mirror energies when it comes to relationships: if my partner is passionate about the relationship, then I become passionate too, if they take it nonchalantly, then I do that too (and you know what will happen next πŸ˜†).

Introvert or Extrovert

Most of us here are introverts, you can't be active on this platform and remain an extrovert 🀣 just kidding! I know some people here who are extroverts but I am not one of them, I'm deeply introverted and I totally love it that way, even if it means I hardly go out and interact with people (yeah I know that's bad but I can't help it).

Be invisible or can fly

Having the power to fly basically means I can go to any country in the world and that does sound interesting and fun but I will prefer to have invisibility. Being invisible will mean I can sneak into places and not get detected. I can just sneak into an airplane and go to another country, then I will sneak into a hotel room πŸ˜† it will be very fun to scare people as an invisible being, I will just pretend to be a ghost and scare the hell out 9gpo

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday September 11, 2022

14
$ 1.86
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Why will anyone choose a sad ending. Are you a sadist? No, but atleast it makes you feel emotional, we all need that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Be rich or be beautiful" rich ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with you on home-cooked meals, although it's nice to eat out once in a while. It is more economical to do meals at home. I suppose the cost of eating out once would equal to a few days' meal at home.

This is a cool prompt :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Ate, eating out once in a while is alright but it becomes a problem when we do it regularly, it isn't exactly cost-effective

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right :) We used to do it before (always eating out like restaurants were our own kitchen) and it puts a hole in the pocket, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ exactly my experience in the university, I ended up regretting it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've read alot about this introverts & extroverts and I'm yet to see someone admit to be extrovert hahaha🀣. It seems writting is for the introvert people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes na, majority of people who write on this platform or others like hive are people who hardly go out, extroverts won't have that time to be active here πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, u go become vilian just to frustrate superheroes? Omo you get problem oπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like trouble πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have lots of similarities than can be relate. We all are heroes in our life at some places.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's definitely true Zainab, we have all been heroes at one point or another

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo all this prompt it’s been a while oh I love your answers sha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks bro ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I go for home made meals especially when my mom cooked it haha, woah I think I'm guilty on that part that I felt happiness in the sad things, or maybe I'm just overwhelm haha, oh that's a witty answer ha invisible so that no one can see you even you go to anywhere you want haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly why I picked invisibility, no one will be able to see me when I sneak into a place 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer home-made dishes than going out, especially because my partner is a great cook.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have a wonderful partner 😊. If I have someone that's going to be doing the cooking, then there will be no reason for me to go out to eat πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go out or cook? I rather go out im lazy to cook.. Haha.. I want to go out with extroverts.. Too bored with introverts like me lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know you will definitely choose to go out to eat, you usually talk about eating at restaurants most of the time 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd rather chose to be rich rather than beautiful but poor. Naaaa, I can make myself pretty anyway..all I need is just money

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣 beautiful answer. It's exactly what I thought of as well, I can just use my money to make myself beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your answers and they are funny. I saw the prompts too and already saved for when I develop writer's block.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Articles like this are live-savers when writer's block hit πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I liked your choices, but I am not going to disclose mine here. Hehe :D may I also write on this? Only if you allow my dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You don't have to ask for my permission, feel free to write your own version of this and you can even tag me to it if you want πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not good at cooking sir but I tried to learn coz as you've said it's safer than the food outside we cannot assure the safety or the cleanliness of the food and the utensils taht we use and we can save if we just buy raw food and cook it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cooking is just like any other skill, you will get better at it if you keep doing it. I'm sure you will become very good at cooking, just keep doing it and you will improve with time 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will keep trying sir for improving myself in cooking thank youπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kushyzee. Homemade meals are safe compared to eating from the outside because we don't know that's why I preferred homemade meals too. Safety first. I love dark colors too kushyzee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Homemade meals are the best but sometimes I am very lazy to cook πŸ˜† so I just go out to eat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true kushyzee, that's me sometimes. πŸ˜… I got lazy that's why buying or ordering food is the only option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These options get as dem be o πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ rich and beautiful? Abeg, give me both. I'm also naturally an introverted person so, that's an easy choice. Eat out or home made? I'm a choose person and I don't seem to have a favourite meal per se... I am in between both options I have to say...it depends on my mood.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I totally agree with you, the option of eating out or home made depends on my mood. If I am lazy or tired (which is me most of the time 🀣), I will just go out and buy food

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I guess I am not alone. Thank God for wifey that forces me to eat most of the time and when she's not around, I buy food and prepare the ones I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago