Do you smoke?

30 61
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Howdy folks 🀠 I hope you all have been well? Sunday is already over and tomorrow is Monday which comes with a lot of tasks for some people, but not me. Because of the current strike affecting all universities in my country, Monday now looks like an extension of the weekend because I do the same thing every day; which is playing with my phone.

But on the other hand, I will have to start writing my field practical report tomorrow, I have postponed it for too long by always bringing up silly excuses for not writing it (it will probably be the same thing tomorrow πŸ˜†). I guess I just need the right motivation this week, and I hope I find it soon.

The inspiration for this article came from one of @BCH_LOVER articles (here) I came across last week, where she talked about her experience with smoking. I was going through my bookmarks today trying to figure out what to write, then I picked this, so let's get on with it.

Image source

Are you a smoker? Why or why not?

No, I am not and I don't think I ever will. I have always found it weird that people enjoy inhaling smoke into their body and then exhaling the same smoke out again, for what benefits exactly? I have heard people say they do it to keep their bodies warm, which is very likely and reasonable for people in the cold regions of the world.

Now, what I don't get is why do people in my country smoke. I don't think it's for the same reasons as those in the temperate region because my country is very hot most of the time, and people still smoke in that condition! I don't have anything against people that smokes, I just don't see any reason for me to do it. And besides, doesn't it cause cancer? I think that's enough reason for me to back off πŸ˜†

Image source

Have you tried one? When? How? Why?

Unfortunately, yes. Why? It's obvious curiosity, and I wasn't pleased with the result. It happened during a point when I was very down in life, a friend offered me a stick of cigarette and I was like; "sure, why not?" I took the cigarette and lit it up, took a couple of drags, and kept waiting for when it starts to feel good, but it didn't.

All it did was make my mouth feel weird (and taste weird as well!), My eyes were watery and my heartbeat increased as well; I was sweating. Then and there, I just concluded that smoking isn't for me because I didn't see anything fun in it. I guess it's only people who smoke that will be able to answer the question of what they see in it, although some people do it because of peer pressure.

Image source

Cigarette, vape, e-cig, or tobacco? Nicotine Patch perhaps?

Just cigarettes, and it's once. The funny thing is that cigarettes aren't as common as they used to be in my country, marijuana (weed) and other hard drugs have taken over. I have friends that smoke, but it isn't any of the above mentioned substances πŸ’€.

Does your family know that you smoke?

Of course not πŸ˜† That was a one-time thing that I did just to satisfy my curiosity, so there's no need for them to know about it. I have always been a good boy at home (well, most of the time), so I rather leave my family out of that mistake, it's all in the past πŸ˜‰

Image source

Conclusion

I have been around people who smoke and I even have some of them as friends, but it isn't something I find interesting and I don't think I will ever come down to doing it (I learned my lesson from that first experience πŸ˜†). There are risk factors associated with smoking and the disadvantages are way more than its benefits.

Most people assume I am a smoker when they hear my nickname (kushy or kush), but the origin of that nickname is very far from anything related to smoking. Speaking of my nickname, I was watching a movie (matrix reloaded) last week and it was mentioned in the movie, sweet! 😁

Have you ever tried smoking before or do you currently smoke? What was your experience like?

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday April 3rd, 2022

15
$ 5.63
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Smoking doesn’t do anything good to the body and to damage one’s system but smokers won’t think straight and prefer to damage their system. Kush is always use by smokers as their nickname but you’re is different.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm the Kush that doesn't get high 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't just understand why one will smoke, I really don't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some do it so they can "belong". They want to chill with the big boys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried it once too but I'm just a kid that time. Curiosity too is the reason. The smell of it is so not nice on my nose that's why I'm also wondering why a lot of people love inhale that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It probably what makes them happy and we won't understand why they love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kushy the kusher. Smoking for fit you sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kushy the kusher. Smoking for fit you sha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ you dey ment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I also tried it out of curiousity but never liked it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not a fun experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moreso it is not good for our health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing i have ever smoked is hookah and that was by a very terrible accident. I vow never to do it again!! As for cigarette, that's a no-go area.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you have taken shisha? That's another crase on its own πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I did, way before it even got this popular

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be the last thing on my mind buddy, I find it difficult to breathe when I perceive the smell. I don't even go near where the act is been done, I have heard it makes people feel good but I don't know how.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess we all have something that makes us happy, for some people it's inhaling the smokes from a cigarette that gives them happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I don't understand why they love inhale smoke from the fact that it can ruin your health. Some people smoke just to look cool to others . It really don't. It just a waste of money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it, a lot of people do it so they will be considered cool by the people they look up to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't smoke and reason because I have friends that do smoke and some of them have issues related to their lungs and they are still battling with it and the other reason is the warning in the packet of smoke that smokers are liable to die young

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those warnings are very real but I wonder why people see it and still decide to risk their life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I always wonder why they love inhaling that smoke with nicotine. But most of my cousins said the same thing. They said that they only smoke to let out the feeling when they feel like they wanna throw up. But I have noticed that they mostly smoke after eating. I don't know why they became addicted to it when I can't even dare to sniff some of its smoke.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Many of the reasons smokers give for smoking doesn't make sense to me most times. Your cousins are already addicted to it and that's why they feel it prevents them from throwing up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I heard is that people that smoke do it to control emotions such as tension, pressure and anxiety. So as to keep their head calm and relaxed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It did the opposite for me, I wasn't relaxed πŸ˜† but I guess everyone does what works for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smoking has no good effect on our body and yes it causes lung cancer, even people who dont smoke can have cancer and that's because they inhale smoke from others, we called it secondhand smoker.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I have heard about that and it's even more dangerous when you inhale smoke from others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow all my nigerians friends here seems doesn't smoke and drink!

I write about this prompt to last week

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You won't find the smokers here on this platform 😁 I think I missed your version of this prompt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah I noticed that. Not even drinking tooπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago