A crazy weekend

42 38
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Saturday

Hello everyone, how are you all doing? It has been some days since I wrote an article and that is because of my very busy schedule these days, I only have free time on weekends.

My classmates and I are still in the middle of our field practical training which is taking place on a very big farm in my city, but we don't have to go there on weekends because the CEO gave us the day off.

Image source

Most of my classmates as usual already left on Friday evening to various places to properly utilize the weekend and they will be returning on Sunday evening, but I decided to remain in our shared apartment with a few others, but it seems that was a bad idea.

I woke up in the morning and remained in bed till about 9am, then I got up and went to brush my teeth. I turned on the faucet in the bathroom and only air came out, there was no water! But I remember we had electricity supply at night, which means the landlady didn't pump water into the tanks.

That's a big problem, I planned on doing laundry today but now there's no water for that, at that point, I was seriously considering packing a few clothes and heading over to my apartment in the university and just spending the weekend there.

Image source

Luckily for me, I fetched some water into a bucket the previous night, so I quickly used that to take my bath that morning. I went out to buy sachet water later on and that was what I used to prepare my breakfast; oatmeal. At least I have taken care of my bath and food, the one thing left is laundry which I will probably have to do tomorrow.

I wanted to mop the house that morning but since there was no water, I only swept it. After that, I interacted a bit on readcash before I went off to watch a movie. The title of the movie I watched is Loki, it was quite interesting but I felt it didn't end well, I even thought there was going to be another episode but there wasn't.

And what's with Marvel turning bad guys into heroes? Y'all know Loki is a villain, the evil brother of Thor who has tried so many times to kill him and destroy the earth and even Asgard, so it was really weird seeing him trying to do good. The same goes for Deadpool, winter soldier, venom, Scarlet witch, and some others, they are now suddenly "heroes". I won't be shocked if I see Thanos in another movie trying to save the world.

Image source

After the movie, I took a very long nap and I woke up some hours later hoping there will be electricity, but I was disappointed. I knew I won't be able to cook anything today since there's no water, so I decided to go out later in the evening to buy food from a restaurant nearby.

At about 7pm, I came out of the house and got ready to go buy some food. I saw one of my classmates sitting outside and I remember I didn't see her eat anything today, so I asked her if she had eaten anything since morning and she said she took some cornflakes earlier. Just cornflakes, that's too bad.

I decided I was going to buy some food for her as well, but I probably should have told her first. I got to the restaurant and it was close! Looks like I arrived late, today just isn't my lucky day. I settled for some beans cake (Akara) and bread.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I got home and invited my classmate to join me in eating and she said she can't coz her stomach is already full, full with what exactly? I wondered. I was hoping there would be electricity supply later at night or at least the landlady will be around to put on the generator so she will pump water, but the time right now is 10pm and neither of that has happened.

I am starting to get pissed off at the landlady because this is not the face time this has happened, we have had some days where we didn't have water and that's because the landlady isn't home and the pumping machine switch is locked in her apartment.

I just can't wait for this field practical training to be over so I can return to the university where there's a bit of sanity and the power supply is much better. It's just one week remaining, which means I will be out of here by next Saturday 😊

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday January 15, 2022

15
$ 5.54
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Saturday

Comments

my Loki dear hahha until now I still can't wait for the new episode of Loki. We wouldn't be surprised that there will be a movie where Thanos was the mc haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So there's going to be another episode? I hope so, coz the way episode 6 ended wasn't satisfactory for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry for the stresses dear. Thank God everything is coming to an end soon. 😎 ....Ehm, about thanos becoming a hero soon, well I don't think so, the way this world have kpafuka reach, when he comes back he would have more than enough reason to destroy the whole world no be half again..... Thank you so much for the love and suffort, I saw it 😊 ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ Technically, Thanos wasn't really a bad guy, he just had a warped view about saving the universe by reducing the number of people in it. So maybe if someone powerful comes along and tries to destroy the whole thing, thanos might turn hero? Marvel are crazy people sha, dem fit just run am one day πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

brilliant!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the lack of water, I hope it has been pumped now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It still hasn't been pumped o πŸ˜ͺ I don't even understand what's going on anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's bad, sorry you're having this experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may be in a practice that may have problems with water and electricity. but that's a struggle to achieve the goal. being in a place that is out of your comfort zone is not fun but it will be an experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you're right, this is a whole new experience for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels, I have once lived in an apartment where there is no water nor electricity, we have to go manu miles away to get water and its frustrating...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I went out this morning to get water, but luckily the place isn't far. I just hope the landlady comes later today to pump water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's why I don't see much in here ha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be more active when it's all over 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about that. I hope things get better. Just try to reach out to your landlady.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na una we dey wait for to come back πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We haven't had electricity this year and I can tell you that things are hard with electricity, good you won't be staying there for too long.

Sorry about your experience, I hope your landlady cooperate and do the needful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have already contacted her to come put on the generator and pump water. Thank God this new week is the last I will be spending here, I am tired of the environment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was the movie good? I want to watch something later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it's a good movie. It's actually a series, having 6 episodes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's too hard Kushyzee if there will be no electricity and water. It will give me a headache. It bothers me a lot since it will affect me too much. My work will be affected if the power is out. I hope everything will be okay Kushyzee. Always take care.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It doesn't bother me much if there's no electricity, as long as there is water then I won't complain. I have a big powerbank I use to charge my phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a day you had and on a weekend too hehe. Good that you only had a week to stay there. I am behind new movies and stuff so I haven't seen Loki hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Loki has been sitting in my phone for about a month, I haven't had the time to watch it until now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never finished watching the Loki series. I started to see it, I saw about 3 chapters and then I stopped seeing it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, maybe it's too boring for you? I was feeling sleepy while watching some of the episodes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess your classmate is just shy to accept a food from you. Its really harr without water Kushy, I am ok with no electricty but I can't winthout water.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am also ok with no electricity because I have a big power bank I can use to charge my phone, but water is very important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just imagine kushy whay if you had a sudden call of nature and there is no water?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I also thought about that yesterday, but luckily for me that didn't happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just make sure not to eat food that might trigger. I remember one time we lost water supply and I need to report at work.. I end up taking a bath using mineral waterπŸ˜‚. I was inside a big basin while having a bath as I used the water to flush the toilet after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 that's actually a genius idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All in all, you have had a very busy time. You have to suffer a lot for landlady mistake. However, there is a lot that you can do right. Take care mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just hope the landlady fixes her mistake today, water is very important. Thanks Mazekin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the land lady's fault if you were just paying rent to yoyr place to stay. Anyways hope you finish that field practical day asap so that you can rest for a while, seems like reading this I really feel you're exhausted. Goodluck kushyyy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The training is really stressful and tiring, but I am glad it's just remaining one week for it to be over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you pay for the rent in the apartment or it's free? If you pay for the rent then it's the responsibility of the landlady and even if it's free then it's her obligation to turn on those pumps, I was wondering what she's doing and doesn't realize that she had board mates waiting for the water supply and electricity, just stay calm and wait until the OJT is finished then you can go back to university where everything is good and working well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We paid for the apartment and that's why we are angry that the landlady isn't always around to pump water. I just want to quick complete the field training so I can go back to the university

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which Saturday unsma dey out of there? Na till Sunday o. I dey reason my time in that hell.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why we go comot on Sunday when we dey stop farm work on Friday? 🌝 Some people go even comot that Friday sef, they won't wait for the shuttle bus to come pick us up

$ 0.00
2 years ago