Officially Enrolled For OJT: 8 Years Of Sacrifices And Patience.

21 63
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

It is never too late and it is not a race.

I always believed in these words whenever I felt so down on myself knowing that my classmates on grade school and batch mates in college had already finished their 4 years in college while myself need to deal another 4 years because I took another course after finishing 4 years on my first course which was an engineering course. At first I wanted to take up Civil engineering because I know to myself that I somewhat wanted to be an engineer. However, one of sisters pushed me to take Computer engineering instead because it was the most in demand profession at the time where technology are relentlessly growing. So in the end, I was enrolled in Computer Engineering course and spent 4 years. When I stand on my 4th year being a Computer Engineering student, I strongly realized that I don't need this profession and bravely talked to my father about it that I want to shift to another course because I don't feel any love and persuasion being an engineer. Luckily my Father agreed and I started my college journey again being a first year Business Administration Student.

Being A Shiftee Student Was Not Easy.

When I shifted to another course, I really thought there will be lot of subjects that will be credited ony new course, but I was wrong because I almost forgot that the time I shifted to another course, I became part of the new curriculum that was affected by the K-12 program which means I need to restart all over again. No subjects were credited because they have now a different subject code and description.

A Busy First Three Months of 2022.

When 2022 started and classes resumed online, I spent the first 3 months in going back to school just to get the things needed to be done. I went to school tens of times just to look for my Instructor and talk about my concern, visit the house of my Instructors because my grade from him was not encoded in my SIAS account and looking for my Instructor in school just to pass our projects and get our grades.

I did all of those things while the affect of the pandemic is still present - transportation fee was hurting my pocket so much.

On January and February, I went to full speed on finishing those things and get my grades because that was all I needed to passed the OJT application. I spent money on renting a room, daily expenses on my rented room, transportation fee to go around the place to look for our Instructor, lots of small paper expenses and the painful is paying my 13 completion forms which is $1.00 per completion form.

I really gave my best and strength to finished all of those things because the next semestral enrollment will happen because if i still didn't have those grades, I will not be able to enroll for the next semester and can't take our practicum or OJT application.

Officially Enrolled For OJT.

During the first half of March, I spent on our boarding house together with my classmates to finished our last tasks for the last time and also to follow up our grades and our OJT application. We started it by reaching out Thesis and Feasibility Instructors to ask for more guidance for us to correctly make our final activities. We also spent a lot of days falling in line in school Regsitrar and Cashier to pay for our Certificate of Grades because there was a long line of Students who are also inquiring.

Fast forward, we finished which I think the most important thing to do which is compiling my OJT application papers and pass it our OJT coordinator for evaluation. I still have one lacking grade which is Physical Education because my Instructor of it asked me to wait a bit for a reason that she is busy in her busy and zumba classes, so I asked our coordinator is I will just follow up my P.E grade because a minor subject is still tolerable and can be considered to apply for OJT.

I waited for a week, checking my SIAS account if I am already enrolled for the next semester and if my application for OJT was accepted. And with God's grace my application went through and I am officially enrolled and ready for the deployment for my OJT training.

The moment I saw this, I felt so much joy knowing that I am only one semester away for graduation. All the hard work and patience of my parents will finally pay off.

Conclusion.

Like everyone always says, life is not a race, so don't hurry yourself and don't pressure thinking when will you finished your studies. I have already regretted those 4 years that I wasted but I don't feel any regrets that I will be finishing a course that I love.

If you still don't know what you want, just give yourself a time to realize what you really want. Enjoy your younger days, but never lost in your mind to finish your studies and be successful in your life.

9
$ 10.82
$ 10.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats sir ry. Mamartsa ka na soon sa kursong bet mo pa. Ako nga po kahit no choice sa course tinapos ko pa din kaso ang consequence para akong ligaw na tupa ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Konting tyaga nalang, at sana makaabot jan.

Mas masarap padin talaga makapagtapos sa kursong gusto mo. Pero sana makaadjust ka jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din po. Yup, trying at kailangan lumaban sa buhay para sa bills at mga kapatid ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same. Kaya keep on pushing land ma'am. Yang account mo ipush mo din. 1 year na pala yan no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh opo, nagbalik loob lng ako medyo nakakaya na kasi ng internet din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, congwatssssssss valval gogogof na todo na areh 🎉🎉🎂🎊. Pushhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalmaha muna kasi madami pamahiin pag graduating daw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay shiftee ka pala, Ryyy? Ano 'yun, 4th year ka na nag-shift? Pero push na, patapos naman na eh. Kaunting kembot na lang~ ✨🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, 4th ako nun nung nagshift ako. Madami nasasayangan pero para sakin mas sayang kung tinuloy ko kasi diko naman talaga gusto at passion ang kurso na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting kembot nalang ry!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo. Isang sem nalang kaya sana walang kamalasan muna hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! We're the same pala. I'm also a graduating student taking up Education Program. Sadly, wala kaming practicum, I don't know bakit wala. Para na nga akong masisiraan ng bait kasi I wanted to apply the skills and knowledge that I acquired for almost 4 years of studying at para maka pag practice na din for the future. Most especially teaching demonstrations in actual scenarios. Pero wala na kaming maggwa, we will just accept it. Inggit ako sayo. ahahah the intervention that was made by our school is ang pag review nlg namin sa LET, sana nga makapasa agad sa first take :). Congratulations in advance, kaya mo yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito kasi samin di laganap ang covid at may balak pa nga school namin na next semester e full blast na ang face to face ba klasi. Swerte padin dahil maeexperience ko physical Ojt kesa sa online lang.

By the way, saang school ka? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all, hahaha School ko? Dito lg sa Davao City. Ikaw taga san ka? swerte naman, walang Covid dyan :)

OMG! Thank you aa ;) hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bisaya. Hahaha taga Biliran, Leyte rako.

Sure, baws2 ragud ta di sayang effort sa atong article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm konti na lang, kaya mo yan.. pero ano ba trabaho nga nang business administration?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami naman. Kung swerte maging manager o kaya CEO ng kompanya hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw haha push para sa CEO 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga swertehin hahaha Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One must have right to choose his field of interest. I am happy you didn't lose hope and get done what you wanted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I thought I will not make it but looks like I'm near to the finish line :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago