Wrong weather!

13 40
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

27th of March 2022

Lead Image

My brain has been over heating since the early hours of the day. I don't know if this is the right word to use but permit me to use such words to describe how I feel. Brain has been over heating, body has been feeling super hot due to the heat and sweat has been all over me. I don't know if it's just me but I've never experienced this kind of heat in my life. I mean, this is just different, and indicative of the fact that the world will soon end. Imagine that in the next ten years the earth moves so close to the sun that we can no longer differentiate night from day because the world will be so bright. Not only bright but super hot. I doubt if we'd be able to survive such temperature as we'd be nothing but roast turkey.

Imagine the weather being so hot that you'd have to take your bath multiple times in a day in order to feel comfortable. At this rate, I feel like I should be taking my bath every one or two hours. Unfortunately, we'd run out of water super fast and I'd have to bear the expenses of pumping water since there's been no power supply for months. The only way to operate any electricity dependent device is by using the power generator- this requires something called petrol (obviously). Unfortunately, petrol has become more expensive than it used to be, hence we'd have to spend more money on fuel- a very scarce commodity in my country. Damn!

Right now I've got a load of books in front of me- about ten different books stacked at one end of this table, resting on the wall with three open books others directly before me. While the first is a really long notebook with a pen on it which I'm using to take notes, the other two are novels from which I'm drawing inspiration. It's weird right? Well, I'm writing my own story, hence I'm observing the sentence structure and the arrangement of words these books while also taking note of the descriptive style used in each case. It's not an easy task as I've been on seat since about 1 pm. On my clock right now is 10. 46 pm, which means I've been here for about nine hours or so...

Hey, I've not been sitting for nine hours straight. There's the occasional walking around and stretching of legs that comes every thirty minutes to one hour as I can't stay on seat for more than one hour straight or my butt will begin ton hurt. In fact, I wouldn't feel like me- I'd feel like a prisoner confined to a position. What I do basically is sit for about thirty minutes or higher and stretch my legs by going to the kitchen to see whatever edibles I can throw into my mouth. Writing this makes me realise that I throw stuffs into my mouth about every thirty minutes or there about, but it's not reflecting in my body size. Weird isn't it? I guess it just isn't in me to get big regardless of how much food and snack I eat.. Lol!

I almost forgot to mention that there is a fan in front of me. A dysfunctional fan thanks to the absence of electricity. It was blowing my brains a few minutes age until I decided it was time for me to put off the generator since it's getting late already and the environment is super quiet. A very weird environment I'm in at the moment.. Ondo state isn't like Lagos where I can choose to leave the generator on over night without worrying.. here is just... something else..

If it were by my jurisdiction, I'd choose to leave the generator on over night as the heat has begun to affect my thought process once more.. I guess tonight is gonna be another long night in a series of long nights which I've had to endure lately. Right now the weather is 37 degrees and increasing daily. I can imagine the weather reaching 40 degrees plus during summer... by then I'd have to go soak myself in ice block throughout the day so I wouldn't die of heatstroke!

10
$ 4.26
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Chai! The heat is on another level. I wonder if it's just me or that I want the rain so bad that my body shakes. At this rate I hope I don't turn into a roast turkey! 🦃😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A roast chicken you will turn...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. That won't happen. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather is really something else, I don't know why it keeps getting terrible day in day out. I am impressed to know you writing a novel, that's awesome. The weather is one of the things affecting my productivity online, I feel there is a fire burning inside me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I read you and laugh. You have a funny way of telling sad things... hahaha...that's the attitude, I congratulate you for that. .thinking about it, you are going through similar situations as in my area of my country. . Here the temperatures here have reached almost 40°C. The electricity goes out several times a day for many hours and we also have the problem that there is no gasoline in the gas stations. But life is beautiful ... and we drink coffee to be happier ... hahaha .... Sometimes without realizing it, we are separated only by geography but we suffer the same situations. The world is a small world. Have a nice evening.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The scorching heat of the sun is killing me here in our end. Would definitely love to give myself some Ice bucket challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's too hot here too. But fortunately electricity is not gone here. I think June and July will be hottest day for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blame Global warming o. That's why the heat of every year seem worse that that of the preceding year. Others say that it is because we have been so used to the cold, that's why we feel that the heat is worse than the previous year( but actually it's the same thing)... Wishing you good luck on your new book. I tried writing a novel some months ago, but I just hook one side and I finally gave up writing. Maybe someday, I would pick up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's like the heat can really come into our heads

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same weather here ,it was so hot ,the sun at 7am was so hot unlike before.Just keep drinking lot of water and be safe always mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Been drinking lot of water which has resulted in excess urinating, as I've been urinating almost every minute... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well thats good ,aside that its refreshing you ,it helps also to clean our intestine😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But urinating almost every minute isn't good... is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago