Trick or treat- comfy clothes or Pyjamas

8 37
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

11th of May 2022

Lead Image

Hello read.cash fam- it's a brand new day, woke up feeling different which is why I decided I'd be doing something different as well. I'm saying "No" to top 10's and top 5's of this and that, but would be answering random questions as inspired by @Olasquare which he received from @Princessbusayo as originally inspired by @Mayiee.

I prefer the lights off

As an adult, I don't like leaving the lights on as compared to when I was a kid where I always preferred the lights on whenever I wanted to sleep. Even during the day, I always found it difficult to go t any dark section of the house without light or someone following me due to fear of being taken away by an unknown spirit lol! You can't blame me for being that way as a kid- I always had lots of night mares and screamed from my sleep on most nights hence I developed this strong fear of the unknown which didn't end until I was 12 or so.

Now as an adult, I prefer the darkness. Even during the day once the living room or bedroom is too bright, I wouldn't feel comfortable but would have to put the curtains down due to one reason- "I'm Batman".. hahaha!

I'm a light sleeper

I used to be a heavy sleeper when I was younger but I guess we change as we grow up. For the past seven years, I've not been a healthy sleeper. I barely sleep for more than four (4) hours and within this four-hour period, I may wake up like four or five times for no reason at all. I'd simply wake up, stare into space for a few minutes then sleep off again. Thus making it seem like I didn't sleep at all. Regarding being a light sleeper, I find it weird but I wake up once I hear the slightest sound- almost like my body's fight or flight mechanism is overactive, perhaps because I got killed in my sleep in my previous life. Lol!

Regardless of weather, fan will always be on

First thing to be noted is that I have a poor heat resistance as already stated in the article "Poor heat resistance; I can't take it anymore", which means the fan must always be on because my body is not suited for the Nigerian weather, I'm simply struggling. Now, even in the cold weather, just like Mr. @Olasquare I still like the fan on because there's this special feeling that comes with it. I have a rechargeable standing fan which I bought about a month ago or so but regardless, I still like it on at all times.

One or Several Pillows?

I'm not really a fan of pillows. Just one pillow is okay for me. There was even a time in my life when I didn't care about pillows. I simply lay on bed and zoom off into dreamland, until recently when my body began to crave for a soft pad beneath my head. I guess we really do change as we grow. But instead of several, I'd prefer just one.

I'm such night crawler (late sleeper)

As mentioned by @Princessbusayo in her article Which do I prefer?, "They say the rich and successful people work at night and do not sleep early. Why would I go to bed early when I have a lot to do?". I'm a living example of that statement. Every successful man or woman spends time working, analysing and strategizing even when it's not convenient. I barely sleep at night and sleep past 2 or 3 am on most nights while I still wake early in a bid to make ends meet via several platforms on the internet.
Even when I'm not working, I still find it difficult to sleep early because I'm already used to not sleeping early- I can say it's been a part of me since childhood. The good old days where I and my dad usually spends the whole night watching action movies and WWE (for those that understand). I can guess that @Kushyzee watched WWE as well during his childhood.

Thin or thick blanket?

That blanket must always be on me no matter what. And the thick one is most preferred. I don't feel comfortable without a blanket on me. Since the fan is always on, there's no problem regarding how thick it is.

Comfy Clothes all day

pJ? Nah, not in this life time. I always put on full clothing whenever I'm going to bed- a shirt and a trouser with my socks. You may find it weird that I put on my socks while sleeping, but the thing is I don't feel comfortable with my legs exposed even during the day, I put on my socks as long as I'm indoor, which is why I don't put on slippers but got a lot of canvas so I'd simply stick my leg in one with my socks on while taking a short walk down the street.

For me, it's comfy clothes and no PJ.

Drink Milk or Water?

I drink a lot of water everyday and sometimes drink up to 10 litres which is why I urinate every 1o minutes Lol...that was a joke. I don't urinate every ten minutes. My point is- I drink a lot of water daily for no reason at all-once I see those water sachets, I feel like devouring them all which proves that I'm so much in love with water. I love milk too and could kill for them but nothing can replace water. Water is life.

Hit the subscribe button if you enjoyed reading this!

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

10
$ 2.77
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

Comments

I actually waited for the part where you would answer being a night crawler hahaha. We know ourselves. 😂😂😂🤣. Chop knuckle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I should also get this rechargeable standing fan because it will definitely be useful because of how heat is everywhere. How much is it fan if I may ask?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bought it 37,000 Naira. Thanks to BCH from @therandomrewarder

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Cheap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even till now, I still watch WWE mostly because my sisters love watching it. It isn't as interesting as it used to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's no longer as interesting as it used to be. I stopped watching it since 2011 when my dad died. We used to watch it together while he was alive. Since he died, I just couldn't continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago