The struggle is real!

19 57
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Economy, Scarcity

20th of February 2022

Lead Image

Today is ended and tomorrow is gonna be another day to think about the constantly diminishing economy and how it has begun to affect everyone including the rich. Unemployment is all over the country, crime rate is increasing daily and fuel scarcity is the mew normal, plus an increment in fuel price.

The heat is so much that one bag of pure water isn't enough for a person as we get dehydrated within seconds. The electricity company isn't making things easier, there's been zero electricity for days, weeks, which makes the heat even unbearable. An alternative would be to power the generator while putting on the fan or air conditioner to eliminate the heat, unfortunately fuel scarcity as previously mentioned.

It's another night of struggling with the blood sucking demons called mosquitoes. They've begun to attack my arms, legs and so on.. I'm at this point ignoring them until I finish this article, after which I'd set up a mosquito net around the bed. My own way of escaping their wrath since there is no mosquito repellant and I'm not willing to buy one. Even if I wanted, its past 11 pm already, and I wouldn't be able to get one by this time.

If only electricity was available, I wouldn't worry about the mosquitoes since the fan is gonna be on and the breeze would be too much for the mosquitoes to handle.

Setting up a mosquito net seems like the best option for me tonight, unfortunately it would mean that I'd have to bear the heat since mosquito nets are designed to keep air out for reasons unknown.. I'd have to choose the heat tonight as long as my blood wouldn't get sucked and wouldn't risk having something called Malaria.

The lack of electricity is the major reason I've been unavailable to interact with anyone here on read.cash.

I sincerely hope tomorrow will be different as my laptop has been dead since the early hours of today and I have no idea if I'm gonna be able to get it charged.

I'd have to try to go to bed early tonight so I can wake early as I have an appointment by 8 am- something business related.

I'm hoping to go to bed early unfortunately it may not work as planned since my body clock is a bit messed up. I tend to stay awake till way past midnight basically doing nothing but staring at deep space while occasionally thinking about how my childhood left too early... I'd rather not talk about this tonight.

The economy is diminishing but I'd survive. I'm only hoping the country doesn't turn consist before the leaders realise that they're running nothing but a failed nation.

Good night everyone and happy sunday!

16
$ 3.86
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Economy, Scarcity

Comments

Lack of fuel, ASUU strike, little or no electricity supply..... it really is stressing and all we can do is hope it get better but i do hope you also get better, malaria is really tough

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm tired of this Nigeria...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't sleep well when there's too many mosquitoes;-;

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a very annoying situation.. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahh I can relate to thst blood sucking insect, just every afternoon they will attack and it's really annoying because they bite jusy everywhere 😤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My legs are swollen all over from the bites.. it's annoying. I'd need to get some anti malaria tablets before malaria takes over me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absence of electricity, and lack of fuel with heating of sun, would be unbearable. I hope the conditions would better in few days,just hope for good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm tired of everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard kristoff. I feel you. My family now they don't have an electricity at home because the super typhoon destroyed it. I'm praying that it will fix soon kristoff. Take care Kristoff. I'm sure soon it will be fix. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is no hope for this country, hence I'm no longer giving myself false hope. Nothing will be fixed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear kristoff. Don't lose hope. I know everything will be fine kristoff. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how hard it for you, specially if there's a lot of mosquito. I also don't like a day without electricity as I can't handle with too much hot weather. Hopefully your electricity will be fixed as soon as possible so things will be more easier for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's hope it gets fixed soon. Deep down I know it wouldn't be fixed because nobody cares. The electricity company cares about nothing but money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep with mosquito is very irritated dear.I also face this kind of situation few days ago.You can do one thing dear, befor sleep you should put mosquito net around the bed very well and after that search into the net if there is any mosquito just kill them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There can't be mosquito inside the net once it has been set up. It's not possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You could use repellants in form of cream or spray but that's if you can cope with the smell of it. This country no easy at all, I can relate to your struggle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na mosquito net I dey use. No other solution exists. Mosquito repellant cream will cause even more heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you need to pud off lotion for that mosquitoes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's gonna be a long process.. duurh

$ 0.00
2 years ago