The Field guide to evil: A Horror story

18 63
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Hello dear friends; it’s a Friday; and few minutes past 8.am at the time of writing. Woke up this morning with plans to complete my childhood dream story; episode #3 was meant to be the grand finale but I couldn’t bring myself to write it mostly because I woke up feeling nostalgic, childhood memories are flying here and there, and I’m unable to concentrate.

Last night was a mess; I had a very weird dream, the typical horror stories where you had to survive at all cost or you were gonna be killed. It was horror out there and the few survivors including me were all in a bus which was moving at super speed with the aim of out running whatever was out there. With time people began to die in the bus for no reason and it was basically blood everywhere. I was a very weird one, a lady I was chatting with last night before going to bed was also one of the characters in the dream and I’m not sure if she survived, I simply didn’t see her anymore after sometime. I do not intend to write about this weird nightmare but I think this dream came due to the fact that I was downloading a horror movie titled “The field guide to evil” before I slept off, and my last post on noise.cash was me asking for horror movie suggestions; where a random lady replied that I’d have mental problems if I continued watching them.

The Horror genre is my favorite hence I can watch them all day without getting scared; perhaps because I had a lot of nightmares as a kid, now nothing scares me anymore and I simply enjoy seeing the gore and blood in those movies (I’m not a psychopath).

At some point in this dream, things changed and we had to close our eyes if we intended to live, those things out there were killing people by simply looking into our eyes; though we were in a vehicle at full speed but if you looked out of the vehicle and you were unlucky to get an evil gaze; then kaboom all we were gonna see next was your body exploding. I don’t know how the driver did this but he continued driving and I didn’t question if he had his eyes closed or he was simply immune. It was all a dream so it didn’t need to make any sense. After lots of blood and dying in the bus (a bus that could contain about 40 people or so), we got to a safe zone, we all had to get off the bus and disposed of the dead bodies while also changing our blood stained clothes, all these was done in a hurry; you’d never know who or what is watching; perhaps the monsters out there were closing in on us.

Hold it right there

Before you get too engrossed with this, you should know that I’m not very good at writing stories and describing events; I’m simply writing my dream exactly as it happened or perhaps exactly as I remember. I didn’t come up with this story; my dream did…hahaha….

Have you ever woken up with your eyes closed because you were so scared from your dream that you thought you were gonna die if you opened them? I never thought it was real until it happened. Let’s get back to the story……

Let’s continue

We got to the safe zone and had to do a quick clean up by removing the dead bodies while changing our blood soaked clothes as well. It was done in a rush and kaboom….it happened again, we began to hear weird noises from the distance and everyone had to get into the bus and closed their eyes once more; while the driver was getting ready to move. I guess I didn’t move fast enough to meet up with the bus so I was left behind with a certain lady. We took out a piece of clothing and had to blindfold ourselves with it since we didn’t have plans of dying, as simply closing our eyes would have been dangerous; you could be tempted to open them (it’s nature, our eyes should only be closed when we intend to sleep or….die).

Luckily, the driver realized we were left behind and waited for us at some junction with the condition that we moved fast enough to meet up, we simply followed the sound of his voice cos’ he kept directing us to move fast. I was able to meet up after some time but the lady was…..I’d say she was unlucky. I caught up with the vehicle while stretching my hands forward and the peeps in the bus grabbed me by hand and was ready to move when I realized the young lady wasn’t by my side. I had to do something crazy; I removed my blindfold, looked out there and realized the poor lady was on the opposite side of the vehicle where the door couldn’t open but had no idea how to get in (the driver should have seen her since his eyes were open but it was all a dream, not everything should make sense, I didn’t think about this until after I woke up). I removed my blind fold, saw where she was and took the leap of faith by going out there to pull her into the vehicle.

Deep breaths; she was saved, the journey continued until we got to a point where everyone began to scream and the driver shouted “brace yourself”, we didn’t understand what was happening and couldn’t look cos’ we were gonna die….my eyes was tightly shut and blindfolded at the same time while my heart began to beat with supers speed, and kaboom…I woke up in a very weird way. This is the first time I’d experience this but I woke up with my eyes closed cos’ I thought I was still dreaming; I could feel my body on my bed but my heart was still beating fast and I didn’t want to die. After about ten seconds, I opened my eyes and realized I was back to real life. Oh god...…..I survived.

I hope my dear @Theblackdoll sees and enjoys this story.

Some things didn’t make sense to me; I guess the driver was Immune to an extent cos’ he was the only one that could open his eyes without fear yet he didn’t attempt to save the lady.  Well since it was a dream, it didn’t have to make sense to me cos’ I didn’t really understand what was killing everybody.

The fact that we had to close our eyes reminded me of the horror movie Bird Box, but this dream was like a combination of Bird Box and a stylish zombie apocalypse.

I downloaded a horror movie titled “the field guide to horror” which I’m gonna watch after publishing this article….I may do a quick review tomorrow.

I hope you enjoyed this very boring story of mine….

Till next time

Toodles!

15
$ 4.95
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Drink honey before sleeping, it helps with the dreams

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those dreams are actually enjoyable... don't take them away from me. I don't want honey...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything movie that will give me a heavy heart is not a good idea for me. That dream of yours is terrifying. The invisible, killer...lol I don't like horror movies. It gets me frightened

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually enjoyed the dream until it got too intense that my heart couldn't handle it anymore and I had to wake up. Went through your profile, looks like you're new here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh! I was glad I didn't read this last night, LoL! What a terrifying dream!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Did you enjoy the story? It wasn't so terrifying, die ti tue fact that I'm not very good at writing stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote it well, it's just that I am not a fan of dying horribly like exploding or something. Gives me goosebumps and a bad feeling :D I have to find ways to shake it off from my mind somehow :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. Meanwhile I wrote something about how I intend to change my routine cos' I'm living a boring life. https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/weekends-are-for-rest-3fc43524

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why does your dream look like a movie Bird Box lol, but it's cool tho. I don't know why I didn't find it scary tho, haha maybe because I got used to horror lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, I wasnt scared in the dream but it was really intense. My heart beat was beyond the usual normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you are in a horror movie in this dream:D But I think the lady who told you that you are going to have a mental problems if you keep on watching horror movies, just want to say that watching this kind of genre can filled our mind with darkness and fear. But nah still up to the person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think these movies will fill me with fear or darkness. I simply enjoy them. I guess I had that kind of dream cos' I was downloading a horror movie before I fell asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then it was your dream! but horror.....scary!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hate horror movies or stories so i will let me this pass 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read it , it was my dream last night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago