Pick one

20 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Finally, I got to try the This or That questions. I first read it from MissJo's "Let me choose" article a month ago and recently from Ruffa's "I'll go with" article. When I first read about it, I listed it right away on my Notes app and here I am going to join the trend. LOL. I got my choices from here so let's start.

Call or text

I am fond of texting. I seldom do calls especially to my special someone. Or maybe because I know that my mom is always on the look out whenever I am talking to someone over the phone. Remember that I have a history with being in a relationship from when I first started working? My mom disapproves of me having a boyfriend. So if she saw me talking to someone, she would always ask who it was. Instead of lying to her, I would rather text someone than talk to someone. I can only talk to them when my mom is not on my radar.

There was an instance where my brother grabbed my phone and I instantly locked it so he would not see my messages or phone logs. That is where their suspicion started. All the more when they really caught me. Ever since then I never locked my phone.

Plus, I love text messages because you get to read it over and over again whether it was sweet or not. LOL. Back then it was really hard because the number of messages on our Inbox was only limited to 14. Well it was actually 15 but there would be no space for new messages. Who can relate with Nokia inbox? LOL.

Cats or dogs

Definitely dogs. I do not know why I am not fond of cats but I also find some of them cute but not like how I find all dogs really adorable.

Look at how adorable these 2 babies are. LOVE.

Phone or laptop

I want both but I would have to go with laptop. I know that if I have a laptop, I would be able to look for other job opportunities.

Desktop or laptop

Again I wanted both but I would choose laptop if it was a MacBook Pro 13" M1. Just kidding! LOL. Though I really want to have a PowerBook way back 2006. I think it was because of Macintosh candy colored monitors that made me fall in love with Apple. Let me know if you know about these monitors. I feel so old. LOL. Anyway, I have not used both for a long time now and I am not a techie person though I see some vloggers uses their MacBook for everything even with their video editing. I think I would still choose laptop as it is very convenient to use.

Spend or save

I am so done with spending so I would go for save. Though at this moment I still cannot save because most of my earnings are intended for my debts due to my over spending years ago. LOL.

Giving or receiving

I have mentioned this a lot of times that I find joy whenever I get to give something to my family and friends. All the more when they appreciate what I got for them.

Hair straight or curly

I do have natural curls that I wanted to have straight hair when I was young. I agree with Ruffa when she said that there are girls with curly hair that wants to have straight hair and vice versa. But I have grown to love my curly hair already so I'd still want it even if I were to be born again.

Lipstick or lip gloss

I was a lip gloss girl when I was in high school. I have tried a lot of lip gloss to the point of having 2 different brands of lip gloss on my pocket. I am a late bloomer in using lipsticks. Believe it or not but it was only in 2015 that I have put on lipstick. Back then I have this thinking that lipsticks make our lips darker just like how they say to people who are a smoker. I saw some smokers who have dark lips but there are also some who still have kissable lips despite being a smoker. Also I felt like wearing lipstick does not suit me but when I was confident enough to wear it, I realized that it does looked good on me.

Look at those lips. *pak na pak* this is how I look when at work. That is why the upper management would always tell me to lessen my make up. LOL.

Beer or wine

I think I am now at that age where I appreciate the taste of wines. LOL. I really feel so old. Well I think even my friends have also shifted to wines. From beers to hard liquor to cocktails to wines. Most of our gatherings especially if it was held at home, we would open a bottle or two of wine. To answer that, I'd say wine but if I was asked this question a decade ago, it would be beer.

During one of our one nights with friends.

Real or fake nails

Of course real. Who would want fake right? Oh wait, we're talking about nails. LOL. I'd still choose real. I once tried wearing fake nails that was being sold in the market. It was really pretty however, it was too long. Plus the double sided adhesive tapes would only hold it for a few hours. My mom and I tried it when we attended the wedding and even before we arrive at the event, my mom's nails have fallen off. LOL. So during the wedding, I was pushing my nails so it would not happen to me. Actually, the stickers were really sticky that I felt like my nail was going to detach so what more if it was a glue.

Though wearing fake nails is really pretty and convenient. You get to change it everyday unlike with real nails. Not unless you know how to put on a manicure.

Amy difference aside from the nail art?

Apple or Android

Can I say both? My first smartphone was an Android that my dad gave me but during that time I prefer using Nokia keypad phones than QWERTY touch screen keypads. Then my dad gave me again a new phone and it was my first Apple phone. I used both of them at the same time. One for work and the other for my personal use. Currently I am on Android because of what happened to my phone few months ago yet I am still happy  especially because I get to practice more on my photography especially with macro. There are also some apps that I have installed that were not on Apple. So to answer that, I have to say BOTH. If only my phone did not die on me, I was really planning to buy an Android phone for my money earning apps.

There you have it. Those are my answers to some this or that questions. I hope you enjoyed reading my article for today.

Thank you to my 143. I love you all. Don't forget to hit 👍, share, comment and click on that notification bell. LOL. Feeling Youtuber!

P.S. lead image is a photo of my nails thr one that I have attached in here.


8
$ 6.06
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Haha same here. Wine stage na pangpatulog lang 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Di ba? Ganyan din ako few years ago. Mag sip ng wine pampatulog at para sa heart. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, mas bet ko talaga ang doggo. I mean, cat is cute pero ayaw ko lang ang pagiging palatae nila. Nabbwisit ako lagi nalang akong pinag dakot huehue. Same sa text or call, text lang sakin. Minsan pag may tumatawag sakin diko sinasagot hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. Lalo kapag unknown number di ko talaga sinasagot. Oo pa talaga text kasi pwede mareplyan anytime. Yung tawag kasi minsan bigla tatawag kung kailan may ginagawa ka. Istorbo ba. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, isturbo talaga sarap nilang bambohin ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm done with spending too. Let's save from now on hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Check na check. Let's work until our bank account looks like our mobile number talaga dapat ang goal. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd go with calls all day. I text a lot as well but I'm a very busy person hence I'd rather talk on phone places on loud speakers or earpiece while I go on with whatever work I'm doing. I laughed while reading that you often make calls in secret ehem your mom isn't there. Haha 🤣🤣 looks like someone is being naughty.

Straight or curly hair? I'd go with the curly hair. And I'd go with both cats and dogs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because my mom likes to listen when I am on the phone. Sometimes the caller would confide in me and I couldn't give an advice because my mom would hear it or if I were to go in the garden, she would still try to listen to it and when I would get back in, she would ask what the call was about. 🤦‍♀️ at least with texts, she won't be able to read the messages. Then sometimes with calls, I feel sad whenever the voice of the person that I am calling to is not in the mood to talk to me. It seems like he/she just answered the call so as not to be rude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was done with spending too! 😭 So i can start saving

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku. Kapag naexperience mo na yung patong-patong na bayarin, talagang mapapahindi ka na sa mga bilihin. Hahaha. Buy now, pay later kasi ang peg ko noon. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like calls definitely! Except with people I am comfortable with, pwede pa. I would prefer Android, since mas ganay ko na, and mas matagal maalowbat (I hate phones na mahina battery). Dogs over cats din ako, though I kike both of them naman in general. Yung iba mahirap sagutin because either ayoko both or di ako makapili. Hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know na marami din prefer text over calls. Misan kahit nga sa taong close ko bihira ko din masagot tawag nila. Either busy ako or ayaw ko lang talaga sagutin. 😁 nakakatuwa nga si Samsung kasi haba ng battery. Mahaba din naman si Apple kaso mas longer ng ilang hours si Samsung. Plus points si Android para sa akin doon. Hehe. Kaya sa tatay ko ay 2 days naabot sa kanya battery. Yung old Samsung niya kasi within the day lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kahit 5000 mAh lang, malakas na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes to sms..hehe i don't also.like being called.hehe so if someone calls and the number is.not registered, then expect that I won't answer the call

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. Unknown number di ko sinasagot pero minsan pag bet ko may makausap sinasagot ko. Hahaha. Kahit na alam kong mag-aalok lang sila ng another postpaid line, credit card or insurance. Hahaha. Pero kadalasan hindi tapaga ako sumasagot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to have dogs, pero takot ako mag alaga. Huhu 🤣

And the macbook pro, sana alllll! Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Panagrap lang si Macbook Pro. Hehe. Sana may magbigay sa atin. Hahaha. Apple beke nemen 🤣

Hehehe. Start ka sa small dogs kung natatakot ko sa mga medium or large. Masarap may dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I always love reading this random questions, they are exciting. Love the article ❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Oikawa. 😊 I also love reading articles about random questions and also answering them while reading their answers. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago