Nostalgia on a Monday!

7 51
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Nostalgia, Movies, Monday

7th of February 2022

Lead Image

Been staring at this laptop since forever but I'm out of writing ideas for today. I'm not gonna stress upon it but simply write whatever comes to mind. My writing doesn't have to make sense every time, after all I'm human and no human in the history of the world has ever been considered perfect. We all make mistakes don't we? Well, that's what makes us human- the imperfection, ability to make mistakes, and do really weird things sometimes!

My inability to think of a topic of discussion is mostly due to the fact that I've been pushing myself through a lot of stress lately, hence my brain isn't at full capacity. Some part of my brain has been eaten away by the need for enough sleep. I had to give myself a break yesterday, I slept for most part of the day while also sleeping throughout the night. I slept for about 15 to 16 hours in total. You may find this weird but it was a necessary step towards sound health!

I intended to stay longer on bed today but had to get out from bed about a few minutes past 8am so I could write an article for today. Surprisingly, I stared at my laptop for over 3 hours but nothing came through, hence decided to distract myself by chatting a bit on some random discord server in a bid to get some ideas.

Coincidentally, while going through some random status on WhatsApp, I came across some random video, the video wasn't fascinating but what caught my attention was the fact that an 007 theme song was used in the background. This brought to me something called Nostalgia because I've been watching 007 movies since childhood and they never get old.

A lot of those childhood memories flashed through my mind and I couldn't do nothing but allow them in. I remember watching James Bond movies with my dad as I grew until he left..... I'd rather not talk about it!

I instantly zoomed to Spotify to listen to some of those oo7 theme songs. For instance No time to die by Billie Eilish, Writings on the wall by Sam Smith, Sky fall by Adele, You know my name by Chris Cornell, Another way to die by Alicia Keys and so on....

Nostalgia came really strong today hence decided to leave all things work related in order to watch some of those James bond movies again.... I downloaded the 2021 movie No time to die, and 2013 Skyfall on my Laptop. Watching these movies should take about 3 hours + but I sincerely do not mind since I intend to entertain myself today, while resting as much as I can!

A very short and uninteresting article for a Monday- pardon me if you do not find this amusing. I'm simply writing out my heart. Nostalgia calls upon me and I must answer its call!

11
$ 4.82
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Nostalgia, Movies, Monday

Comments

Give yourself more time to resta nd recharged. We are just like an orange fruit. We can't make any juices when we are drian.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't be too hard on yourself. You sleep when your body wants it. Health is wealth always remember that.

I actually had the same vibe on this day. I heard a song that was my favorite song to listen to with my friends in high school. And upon listening to it, I remembered the good old times. I thought I was the only one having a nostalgic moment on a very MONDAY haha. Work was not heavy today because I started it with a nostalgic yet happy vibe 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such an interesting post dear friend, mind you James bond is one of my favourite video actor

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your mind is beautiful , it formed a nice article dear kristoff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some days are like. Sometimes I find it hard to even but my day in writing because my head and fingers will be weak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only know the name of James bond but no one time I watched his movie maybe because im not a fan of Hollywood movies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My partner is really fond on watching James Bond movies kristoff. He told me once that's why I know but me even 1 movie I didn't watch yet kristoff.

I love the songs of Adele too and Alicia Keys. Hits different too. I love listening music too kristoff especially when I was really bored.

$ 0.01
2 years ago