Monday's detour; resterification on my mind

9 34
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Mondays, Stress, Rest, Project, Myself, ...

It's a Monday; my most hated day of the week, and the most hated day of the week for over a thousand people on earth. I hate work; don't we all, having to wake up early morning in order to meet up with the work-timing bla bla or whatever it's called "get to work early and be queried". I feel like the popular saying "early to end, early to rise makes a man healthy and sound" is nothing like a fallacious and scam statement; in Latin- "ignorantio elechi" also known as invisible ignorance. My life is mostly early to bed late to rise, or late to bed, late to rise- whatever the case may be.

Mondays are terrifying, Mondays are stressing, Mondays are disturbing, Mondays are frustrating, Mondays are over rated and most hated, Mondays shouldn't exist,.. I hate Mondays!

Today was an extremely stressful day; though not as stressful as days from the previous week but stress is still stress irrespective of its magnitude or intensity as compared to other days. Though I already saw my Project result as mentioned in Project Result uploaded; fear of the unknown which was an "A", I had to go to do some personal minor adjustment and finishing touch over the weekend in order to print it for submission to the department and school library. I went to the "printing market place" which consists of over 50 different shops doing basically the same business of printing, photocopy and everything paper and ink related- pardon me I choose to call it a printing market place but it's not called that by anyone except me.

I printed my project work which was about 28 pages in total; into three places each so I could take it to a special shop in order to bind it into a hard-copy as project write-ups are usually done before submission to the department, school library and whatchamacallit. Everyone printed four copies of their project work which was basically going to be; one copy to the department, one to the project supervisor which most supervisors didn't care about, one to the school library after which a special fee is gonna be paid to the library, and for yourself...yes..you the owner of the project work will have one for him or herself.

I decided to be the prodigal son of the department by printing only three copies because I didn't care about having a copy for myself; I can't simply wake up one morning in the year 2040 and decide that all I wanna do is to read my final year project work of 2020; that's practically impossible as I do not care about the project, it's simply a requirement for the award of bachelor of science hence I had no choice but to flow with the tide. I printed three copies, went to the special shop for binding and hard copy, paid $4 as processing fee or whatever it's called, after which I gave them the three copies I intended to modify, registered by writing my name and matriculation number and....kaboom...that was it.

On getting to the shop; since it was my first time, the attendant was like "two thousand Naira ($4) and you'd get it tomorrow or pay three thousand Naira ($6) and get it immediately"... I looked at her and my response was "I've got no reason to want to collect it today plus.... I don't look like someone that has money to waste", and that was it. I'm gonna be going back tomorrow to get my finished work after which I'd share pictures of the not-so-beautiful re-modification to my project write-up

Today was a really stressful day because I had to go here and there in order to get the perfect shop as most shops were filled with a lot of students trying to do the same thing I wanted; had to search for the perfect and not-crowded spot for my printing and re-modification.

It should be noted that I took a short walk this morning like I did on Saturday morning while taking pictures of whatever attracts me; those walks are life savers, taking away the accumulated stress and making you feel new again; will write about this tomorrow while sharing pictures as well.

It's few minutes past 10 pm here and all I need is rest; I gotta make myself as comfortable as possible with no holds barred.

Resterification on my mind; formed from the word rest + erification.

Hello dear peeps, enjoy your evening, or morning, or night or whatever time zone you're in......

Toddles!

6
$ 3.82
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Mondays, Stress, Rest, Project, Myself, ...

Comments

I love Mondays :). Note the sarcasm please. Well, there are times that I would love Monday but that rarely happens hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It never happens with me..🤣🤣 mondays will forever be hated... hi hi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always hiss when it's Sunday evening because I feel like the weekend should continue 😅😅 but do we have a choice? We just have to go with the flow and be hard working on that day because Yoruba will always say "Ojo Aje" so who wouldn't wake up to do something to fetch him or her money? You do finish your exam. I still dey chapter one 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mean project? Been through since last month but just printed it for submission. Wrote final exam since july.

Lazy girl hates mondays...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I don't know why people dislike Mondays though, but it's my favorite day of the week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you're an alien in the real world...🤣🤣 just kidding. I'm actually surprised you love Mondays...but why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a day of preparation for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why have you chosen to be the only prodigal son of the department? And what if you are been penalised for your action?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 can't happen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago