Life is meaningless; life is vanity

9 42
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Depression

Life can really be weird; one moment no one cares and the next you decide to take your own life in something called suicide and the next they suddenly care about you and begin to motivate you regarding the need to live on, push forward and the need to keep on living. They say life is good but what if the after life is better; I see peeps giving me the "stay strong" motivational speech and "do not leave" words of encouragement but in the end you'd be back to how it all started within one or two days because life is so lonely that the bitter truth is you only have yourself.

I received a lot of motivational talks and encouragement in my comment section regarding my intention to move to a higher plane of existence, an obviously better place without pain, suffering, poverty, depression and all things "I am bothered about this and that". Those words of encouragement are highly appreciated but I'm in doubt regarding whether any of those words are actually meant or just for show. After all we're all complete strangers and we're only linked by read.cash and the BCH community, we've never met and we never will. Thus begging the question "will I be missed when I eventually ascend to higher planes?" The answer is obviously a "No" and I do not intend to explain.

I'm tired of this infinite loop called life- life is monotonous, we basically do the same thing over and over which makes me go crazy yet I see some say life is enjoyable; I mean how do you enjoy living in a loop- doing the same thing over and over all day and all year long without losing your sanity. I find it hard to comprehend this anomaly no matter how hard I try thus resulting in depression because life in itself is basically pointless.

Lead image

"Life is basically pointless and without a direction, nothing but an infinite loop of nonsense"....

We live, eat, sleep, wake, reproduce, die and the following generation repeats the same process over and over; generations come and go yet the loop continues. In the end life nothing but a loop of meaningless events which we do not have the ability to question because we are programmed not to ask the question of "what's the point of existence of we'd still die, isn't it pointless?". The moment we break the program and begin to ask questions about our existence then depression comes in the need to be put out of your mystery begins to set in.

I don't know if I'm the only one that feels this way but this loop is killing me and I can't take it anymore; it may be a result of having a very fragile mind which breaks easily- I mean I don't know anything I'm just speculating but I concluded a long time ago that life in itself is meaningless and without direction. One moment things are going as planned, and the next you have no idea what you're doing because the word "haywire" becomes your Bestfriend and there's no escaping this conjecture.

Regardless of wealth or positioning, we all are going to leave this mortal body at some point hence all acquired possessions and positions will be left behind and rendered meaningless. If we're still going to leave it all someday then what's the point of chasing the wind in an attempt to catch what we wouldn't be able to grasp for so long.

Life is tiring and I do not intend to explain further; no matter how hard I try, the right words to explain this conjecture simply doesn't exist...

I'm considering ascension but have received too many messages asking me to not think about cutting this life short; it's tough to decide I'd to listen or not but the greater question would be "what do they have to offer in the case where I choose to keep on living, would they be there for me in difficult times?"

A greater question nobody would be willing to answer with sincerity.

Toddles!

12
$ 4.29
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Depression

Comments

True, but we must understand that suicide is never a solution to whatever trouble we may be dealing with.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

"what do they have to offer in the case where I choose to keep on living, would they be there for me in difficult times?" This question of yours made me think for a while, you wouldn't have a chance to know what more life offers if you choose not to stay. Have someone to talk with , someone who would understand you. Hope you will be okay soon Kristoff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever I want to tell you, I already told you in your yesterday' post itself.. I'm just gonna add to that, your priority for now is ot find your happiness and purpose of life.. forget everything and start to love yourself and thankful for the opportunity for being a human and can think for yourself. Go find your purpose, if you put one step, the universe comes 10 steps forward to help you.. put that first step NOW

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your write up about life is really getting to me and am asking myself why are you thinking far like this these days. You need to calm down and take things easy, life is so sweet for anyone to just leave it ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The purpose of life is to be happy. We must enjoy our life while we are alive, spent and treasure every moment of our life. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a young guy, you have to enjoy your youth and have goals and dreams to fulfill. God has created us to be happy, happiness is within each one of us. Each one of us who are here have also lived difficult moments but we have known how to face, accept the situations and we have known how to move forward, I am sure you will too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting topic, I read the previous article but didn't see any need to offer any motivational quote to deter you from your initial plan, it was lovely to see how many came forth to show that even though they haven't met you and as you said "may never will", they still came through and that has to mean something, however little, however, to the question if anyone can do more than that to help you through difficult times, you should first ask yourself, what can you do to help every single person who came through for you? Can you offer more than the emotional support the supposed strangers gave you? More importantly, will your passing on do more good than bad, that's something to think about my friend. We all go through hard times, that is just life, deal with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not always all about you. Nobody may have anything for you (maybe coz they barely have anything), but you must have people in your life that care about you -people you'd be hurting by making what would be a selfish decision. You've got to keep living... Ignore the negativity, and try to channel the energy into something positive. In my case, I focus on those that care, and those that have invested in me so far despite our differences. Also, there's the altruism that could develop from this. You could work on yourself and try to be the best version of you so that you'd be able to help others who feel the way you feel now... I personally believe in you, and I'm never really bothered about you coz I know evolution has chosen you to be a part of the species that'll bring humanity to the next level. You're intelligent, and it always counts... You'll get over this I'm sure... Take care of you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so angry when you said you were leaving. So angry that I didn't answered there. Why brother? What will you get after leaving the family behind?

$ 0.00
2 years ago