I got hospitalized eventually; those needles had to pierce my skin

22 47
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Hospital, Rest, Malaria

I'm writing late today because I got discharged from the hospital this morning and simply had to relax if I intend to not die. This is me writing about my struggles with malaria and all things not too good for me.... it turned out that I eventually got hospitalized; took a walk to the hospital myself out of necessity since I appreciate my life so much and I do not intend to lose it as quickly as I got it..I mean I'm still young and haven't experienced nothing; coming to this world was just like yesterday and I haven't even had enough fun; a girlfriend, wife, side chicks (just kidding), children, grand children (which I do not care about as I don'tsee my self telling those weird stories grandparents do), and bla bla.... The much rest I was avoiding finally came through as my health diminished yesterday, much faster than I imagined; I had to go to the hospital myself as it had gotten to the point where I couldn't take it anymore and I had all the symptoms of the world....here we go;

Weird Saturday

Yesterday was a really weird one; needed to go to the clothing store to get new set of clothing as I didn't have none I was gonna wear to church today plus other necessary occasions as I disposed most of old clothes cos' I've had them for months and are no longer fitting (I didn't get bigger, those clothes are just not meant for me anymore). I knew before hand that going alone would be somewhat inconvenient as I was feeling a bit weird hash-tag malaria hence I had to call a family friend to tag along I'm the case of a complication.

Left home few minutes past 1 am on an enm9ty stomach, got to the market place and had to go to the nearest eatery "tantalzers" to get dried rice and chicken which I couldn't eat well because my taste buds were literally dead, the only thing that made sense in my mouth was ice- cream. Had to relax for a little bit as I was getting really tired at this point before taking a walk to get what I needed to.

It turned out that asking her to come along with me was a really good decision because we only took a three minutes walk from the restaurant to the nearest shop but I began to feel super tired that I couldn't walk without having to hold her hands, I felt really weak and had pains all over me, my back felt like it was gonna break, knees hurt as hell, ankle pain was so much that I felt like an old man with arthritis. I began to feel cold and simultaneously hot and at a point couldn't see clearly anymore even with my glasses on.. it was the weirdest feeling ever and I knew I had no choice but to go to the hospital as soon as we were done with the buying because it had gotten to a point where I couldn't take it anymore.

On getting to where I intended to buy stuffs my health was far gone and I felt like I was going to throw up all over the place of I hadn't proved stubborn by controlling myself with the last strand of energy within me, I had to tell the shop attendant to put off the fan and requested for a seat as there was none visible; he clearly understood based on the way I was acting, it was obvious that I was a sick man as my looks couldn't hide it.

To the hospital

I'm sincerely grateful to my family friend who agreed to follow me; her presence there made things better as she had to be the one to carry everything we bought, though not heavy but I had no energy in me anymore, plusbshe had to hold my hands as well till we got to the bustop to board a vehicle; at this point I knew that going home would be detrimental hence I had to go to the hospital directly as I intended to not die while simultaneously losing my mind.

Lead image

On getting to the hospital, I had gotten worse hence had to be admitted till this morning... it turned out that those needles I was running away from just had to pierce my skin and I had no choice this time. One injection on getting there, another by 10 pm, and two more this morning; I want to add the crying emoji at this point but I pass...

I'm gonna go back to the hospital this evening for checkup but I sinxerely hope I wouldnt get to be pierced once more as my skin is too beautiful for this.

At this point it would seem that rest is inevitable and I'd have to sleep as much as I can while using those medications without skipping a dose...

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

12
$ 4.24
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 12
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Hospital, Rest, Malaria

Comments

Hello kris get well the soonest. Take some time to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you; I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest Kris, and get well soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks; I need as much rest as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon my friend, take care always of your self. Luckily you were with someone to accompany you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was the best decision ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want my friend back here. Get well soon warrior brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks; I'd be back fully before this week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon friend... Take a good rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon! Don't think and worry too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, seriously I prefer taking injections than drugs. Needles being pierced into that skin would make it more effective quickly than taking drugs and waiting for minutessssss to do its work.

Thank God your friend had to follow you because I can feel how weak you are. Malaria isn't good and the worse is to have typhoid with it. OMG! It is kind of hell

May God protect us all always. Take full rest and do not try stressing yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer injections because I have difficulty in swallowing tablets hence I'd definitely skip them. Had to take injections; but I'm getting better now. It was malaria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what happened to "dehydration"? :( I don't like hospitals and dextrose. I'm not afraid of needles.. I don't like plungers and whatever else they plan to push inside me through my vein.. it freakin' hurts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dehydration exists but Malaria came betweenI'm not afraid of needles but my skin is too beautiful for the.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate needle But thank God you are ok now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am. Come and visit me in the hospital oooo.. our friend that we have never seen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 but you said you have been discharged now 🤷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went back for final dose of injection when it happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh but are you home now because I don't like going to the hospital o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes; few minutes ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago