Horror Movie Saturday

20 56
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Hello read cash fam! I do hope you're enjoying your weekend already. It's a Saturday (obviously) and I'm gonna be having as much fun as I can by keeping myself busy with movies; not drama, romance, sci-fi, or comedy but my favourite genre- Horror. I realise I haven't had time to see movies for some time due to being busy busy busy, in fact my middle name is now "busy" thus making me "kristoffer the busy quincy"- a nice name I've got for myself init.

Waking up this morning feels good, I slept really early for the first time in a very long time, was chatting with girlfriend (female friend not lover) when I closed my eye for only five minutes, opened my eye and it was already few minutes past 6 am; signs that the world will end faster than we can imagine. I feel like there's someone somewhere hitting the "fast forward" button whenever we're asleep thus making us approach world's end faster than we should.

Lead image

"It's a Saturday for horror movies and no hold backs"...

Woke up feeling good and decided I'm gonna give myself a rest, gonna take time away from those candle sticks and crypto trading, I'm gonna be muting my notifications from my telegram signals, gonna be putting off my internet connection and would do nothing but entertain myself via Horror movies as chosen by my cousin. Already told my cousin about my plan to keep myself busy hence I gave him a list of Horror movies and asked him to pick three random titles from the list which I'm gonna see, after which he'd pick another three and we proceed hence....

Google did most of the work, with a simple search key word "best horror movie to watch 2021" and the rest was history as seen in below image;

Image source

"Surprisingly Army of thieves which isn't a horror movie is on this list, it's only a heist movie and a prequel to the horror movie Army of the dead which"...

Movie list below;

Army of the dead

Night book

The 8th night

Things heard and seen

Blood red sky

Fear street part one: 1994

Boomika

Oxygen

A classic horror story

Aftermath

The Manor

There's someone inside your house ... and so on...

I sent this list to my cousin and he picked "Oxygen", "8th Night", and "Aftermath"... which I'm gonna be downloading in few minutes and will go off the internet as soon as I begin watching.

I could easily check the synopsis for each of these movies on the internet but I'd choose to go in blindly without having any idea what's going on or what's about to happen. It would be more fun that way I guess....

At the time of writing I'm listening to one of my favourite songs on repeat, a song titled "Verdansk" by british rapper Dave while simultaneously downloading the first movie on my cousins list "Oxygen".

I do hope these movies meet up with my expectations as I need something really scary but it's been disappointment so far in the world of horror movies. American horror doesn't really deliver the needed blood and gore as that's what I am actually interested in seeing. Unlike Japanese horror where nothing is censored and all things horror are shown without holding back.

I gotta go get ice-cream, plantain chips and loads of goodies which I'm gonna munch on while seeing these movies... I guess I'd have to call girlfriend to bring them as I'm too lazy to step out of the house.

I'm inviting my friends here on read.cash to join my movie Saturday; the sitting arrangement would be @Lucifer01, @GarrethGrey07, @Success.1, @CoquiCoin, @Bloghound, while my crush @Theblackdoll would sit by my left, and my number one crush @bmjc98 would sit at my right while the occasional flirting may come through during the movie (just kidding)...

Toodles!

11
$ 3.70
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I watched an excellent crime "horror" yesterday called Kiss the Girls with Morgan Freeman, it was fantastic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've watched some movies you've listed and I find some of them boring lol, the only thing that I like is the Red Blood Sky, it's not scary but I like what the story was all about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

American horrors are generally boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been a fan of horror movies but I haven't watched any of these. Thanks for sharing! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch a lot of movies but I have never seen horror movies because I am so scared of horror movies. Even I'm scared to look at the pictures here. I wonder how you see that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing scary in horror movies, you shouldn't be scared, just enjoy the show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the list. I am actually up to no good tonight so probably I'll binge-watch horror movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good you planned to watch horror movies with your cousin today, but seriously I always avoid to watch such movies which leads me to horrific dreams..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand why they affect you in your dreams; I don't think they should unless you think too much about them after watching. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. This could an interesting set up . I love this movies. I will have it to my list kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I 'm really afraid watching horror movies like I could literally have a heart attack from it! But I just keep on watching tho hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG , I'm scared with horror movies hahahahhaha but thank you for inviting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry I'd be there; you don't need to be scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blood Red Sky is a horror movie with family morals. Love that one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it scary? I need something with blood and gore..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No dear. It’s so toucy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea what that means.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sharing with your favorite movies and you are amazing you you like horror movies 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're invited to join as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago