Hall of uselessness award- Dad's family!

18 55
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Struggles

19th of January 2022

Lead Image

I decided to take a walk down memory lane this morning, so many things came across my mind which I tried to push away but I realised pushing it away wouldn’t help but make things worse, as memories are inevitable, and we sometimes need to let it flow whenever it comes.  I thought about all the things I have been through since I gained consciousness about my existence and that of others. I knew there was someone called Dad and Mom at some point in my life, unfortunately these were taken away from me much faster than I could imagine. Life is such, things happen unexpectedly, and we simply flow with it, we cry, shed tears, including the crocodile version from and move on. The dead will remain dead irrespective of how much tears you shed and for how long you choose to grieve.

I have been through a lot of struggles, life showed me hell but, in each case, I came out victorious. I have come across a lot of “too good to be true people”, especially the so-called family members, people whom I thought were gonna stay forever due to promises made and blah blah. In the end they were all nothing but USELESS and fake people who had nothing to offer but simply ran their mouth of since there were a lot of onlookers, plus a misplaced sense of self-righteousness exists within them.

2011 was a very weird year for me, things happened so fast that it felt like a dream I needed to wake up from. Dad left us via something called death, he claimed he simply needed bed rest while under hospital’s supervision, left home on Wednesday, Mom stayed there with him while I and siblings stayed at home. Mom called on Saturday morning that they were coming home already, it felt like good news to me, but it was quite the opposite, she returned home with a lot of Dad’s family members, but Dad wasn’t there. Long story short- he was dead, he died early Saturday morning, about 2am or so, and my mom had been crying her heart out ever since, in fact she was accused at some point for being responsible for his death, but nobody paid attention to this rant – how illogical, a reflection of their negative IQ, he died of hypertension how is that how fault?

Imagine a marriage of 20 years+ or so, they basically began from scratch and went through a lot of struggles until things got better. According to mom, Dad’s younger brother was an Idiot, and I agree- he was mostly responsible for his death, he didn’t allow the Doctors do their job due to his all-knowing behaviour and blah blah. Yet he blames my mom for everything, according to him, he claimed he told my dad not to get married to my mom, hence he has always hated her. If only I was older at that point I would have gotten him arrested and sued- he would have spent time in prison and I would have enjoyed every moment.

Dad’s brothers are the most useless people in existence, burial processing was in place, yet they did nothing to assist, Mom literally covered the entire expenses including the coffins and moving him from the mortuary, they had no hand in it all and they didn’t care. The canopies, entertainment and blah blah was all on her and nobody cared- all they were after was his entitlement from the company he worked with and nothing more, they were basically USELESS. This entitlement they didn’t get, as my mom was very well educated, and dad hid nothing from her. I was only a teenager at that point but understood all that was happening. During the burial, dad’s brothers made promises openly such as “we’d be there for you, we’d stand by you and yada yada”. In fact, people were beginning to think my dad’s brothers were the best, unfortunately it was quite the opposite. They were only putting up a charade due to on lookers to feel big or whatever they had in mind. Surprisingly, one of dad’s younger sisters decided to display her level of sanity, or perhaps INSANITY by displaying publicly regarding the fact that her brother died yet they couldn’t make proper provision for item 7 (food and drinks). Death isn’t a thing of joy so what was she expecting, SANTA? She wasn’t fighting with my mom anyway, so I wasn’t bothered, she displayed her madness towards her brothers (Dad’s brothers).

After the burial was over, they all left that night and they never came back, they never called or texted, we were literally abandoned- a reflection of their USELESSNESS. Six years later (2017), mom got sick, terribly sick- news got to them yet they simply ignored like it didn’t matter, probably because it actually didn’t matter to them. She was not their family hence why should it matter? They kept claiming they would come see her and blah blah, yet they didn’t. She eventually died and that was it. Last year December made it 10 years after dad’s death, and 4 years after mom’s death, yet they still do not care. Surprisingly, we are doing fine, super comfortable and okay. There was a lot of struggles, but we eventually came out victorious and our success is a motivation to everyone around us, people that know our story. We were abandoned but God didn’t abandon us.

I have every right to hate them, I hate them so much that I could write a TWO THOUSAND WORD LONG ARTICLE describing their filthy nature and how they were a leech on my dad while he was alive. In fact, those people don’t exist to me… I wonder why I’m writing about animals that have gone extinct!

My mom did a lot for them which eventually resulted in envy- a proof that humans will always be humans regardless of how good you are to them. My mom had more than they did hence the envy wasn’t a surprise, after all success is meant to be envied, if it isn’t then the success isn’t good enough. They were so USELESS to the point that they couldn't do anything for themselves even if their lived depends on it, yet they choose to envy the person that assisted them.

THE HALL OF USELESSNESS AWARD goes to dad’s family, and it shall not pass!

Random thoughts

Dad’s death changed me- I grew up so fast that I couldn’t relate with other children my age anymore, I lost my ability to smile at some point, my mom became worried and always complained that I she found it difficult to decide if I was happy or sad until she died. She always complained that I had no friend, and I was always keeping to myself, nobody knew what was on my mind as I was hardly expressive, and my countenance was always the same regardless of situation. With time I got happier and became human once. I still get depressed, but this too shall pass!

15
$ 3.09
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 14
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Struggles

Comments

I am so sorry for your loss. But at the same time I am in awe of what you have achieved and how you push through each day, whilst being an inspiration to people like me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a tough journey but all thanks to God, here I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The father’s side being useless and all is like a general trophy that should be awarded to all families at the paternal side, definitely no exception on my part. But then they don’t really exist to me so it’s fine for something that doesn’t exist not to bother me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for what you had been through in life Kris. This is an example that " blood is not always thicker that water". Sometimes, people who lend as a hand are not actually related to us by blood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those people are so useless that I don't consider them existent anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah better treat them that way , even I somehow experience that. Some of my parents relatives acknowleded us when we are already profesional and working. They claimed us now as relatives but way back when we were so poor, they don't know us😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the example that not all your relatives is good. Sometimes they are the reason for the struggles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are basically useless people. I havent seen them in over ten years and I don't care anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry about the loss of your parents, dear bro. We are the same, orphaned. Anyways, let go of your emotions. Let those be lessons but make peace with your past.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I simply hate them and nothing more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how you feel bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all nothing but the best. I hope that you'll be free from those problems you have along with your family. There are some people who we almost think that's not worth forgiving but we still forgive but we never forget because all our experiences define us and molded us to what we became today. I hope for the best for you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are mo issues, we are okay and living fine. I'm only saying... I hate them for their uselessness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying to feel your hard time. There are some people who can never be forgiven in life because of them we suffer a great loss. I have to face some people like this on the way of life. I want everything to be fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These guys can never he forgiven. If they ever came to me for help, I'd push simplypass by them like they don't exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope one day, you forgive them. It's not good to hold grudges in our hearts and I also want you to have a peaceful life. Having hates in our hearts make our world heavy. I know it ain't easy but we have to. I understand your anger and hatred but I really hope those hatred cause by disappointments and lies will be held soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not holding grudges against them, I simply hate them and nothing can change this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago