Goal achieved; Project completed

20 49
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I’m writing this as a follow up to yesterday’s article “Bloodmoon curse”; the part where I talked about the stress I had to go through at my university in order to finalize all things project related in order to do my final print out so I can finally be free from anything university related. After much running around yesterday and finally being able to see my supervisor, we had a little discussion and was able to submit my project work to him for evaluation while he simultaneously went through my write-up as well.

My project work is basically the design and construction of an automatic transfer switch or automatic changeover switch as commonly known. This device automatically switches between the public utility supply and an alternative supply (a generator) and vice versa in the case of a power outage. I’d rather not talk about these since I do not intend to bore my readers. I totally forgot to take the picture of the completed project work before submitting it to my project supervisor so I could share it here, but I’d make sure I do that as soon as I get to his office and perhaps edit this article by attaching the picture somewhere between or sharing it in my next article.

As mentioned yesterday my project defense date has been announced and scheduled for next week Monday as shown in below screenshot. You may find it weird that written in below screenshot is 2019/2020 session but we’re in the year 2021. It all happened as a result of the corona virus pandemic; we were scheduled to have graduated since July 2020 but the corona virus came March 2020 and completely destroyed everything.

Graduating in the year 2020 became a fools dream and a one year delay had to happen mostly because the university system here as mentioned yesterday is a really dysfunctional one hence there was no provision for online classes unlike other universities that ensured the pandemic didn’t result in a delay and the to-be graduates didn’t get delayed.

It’s all past tense now; the pandemic still exists but all social activities are now back to normal and without any form of restriction and all businesses are back to their usual sales activities as well.

Waking up today was full of good news; I received a mail from my project supervisor that I did a good job in my entire project work including the circuit diagram of the relay system, delay circuit and power supply system. Receiving this news made me happy because it means I do not have to make any corrections and printing should follow suit without delay. In lieu of this, I’d be printing my project work today and will be submitting it as soon as possible, and without delay.

Since the delay is no longer present, I can begin to read through random information in preparation for my project defense coming up on Monday. It’s basically gonna be easy for me as usual considering I’ve always had super confidence when standing before a crowd, plus I have the special talent of being able to impress a crowd through my speech; almost like a seductive process in a way that they’d be in awe and wouldn’t be able to ask me any questions because I’d have said all things they intend to ask before my presentation is over. This isn’t an attempt at self-glorification but this happened during my SIWES defense (Student Internship Work Experience Scheme) where I explained the switching circuit of a pure sine wave inverter and their remark was “you can go, you’ve already explained all we intend to ask”, this also happened during my final year seminar; I did a presentation on lattice dynamics and it was much easier than expected because my intelligence never fails me…hahaha….

Anyway; I sincerely hope my project defense turns out as expected. I’m being skeptical due to the fact that the defense will not only consist of our usual people from the department of physics; this time it’s gonna feature external supervisors as well as people from the academic session in the senate building. I’m not scared and not bothered either because I know I’m going to ace this defense like I’ve always done.

I gotta get dressed now so I can be on my way to make final preparations for the Deed-day.

Special shout out to all my sponsors, and l appreciation to all who renewed their sponsorship of me. I really appreciate it sincerely. I wouldn’t let you down but will continue to make you proud.

To all my readers and friends out there; enjoy the rest of your day, do not forget to enjoy yourself, have fun, make yourself happy because no one will do it for you; and lastly don’t let the bed bugs bite.

Toodles!

20
$ 6.80
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to You dear friend This is Awesome Word and beautiful day for you You have achieved a gaol make it more PrEaCiOus for you This will give you a Sweet day and beautiful memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation, you did good work on the project that your supervisor can say you have done great work. I love that your project topic, it interesting and is mostly used in the company, house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing Kris, congratulations on a job well done! All the best on the next processes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your happiness to hear from project supervisor that you did a good job. Best of luck to you for your final process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are almost done, must be happy right. No more lectures and projects. I wish you all the best and you will come out successful✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very good project work, I wish you the best result. A year delay is not easy on my side here too. I wish we celebrate soon sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing awesome, Kris! Congratulations! Wish your defense runs smoothly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...I'd prove to you that I'm the boss. I'd completely ace it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm rooting for you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This school will not be the death of you. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sincerely hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey hey, Congratulations for the job well done 💪🎂🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then I don't have much to tell you but to continue to exercise your intelligence to continue with many more successes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on being close to freedom from school. I know how stressful it can be. I hope your defense goes well like you anticipate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear.. I'd try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your defense.. I know the feeling and I don't like it 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless and good luck with your defense kristoff. You are nearer now with your dreams and I'm so happy for the achievements you have.❤️

I'm really proud of you. I can't wait the day that you can say It's done and I made it!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, yayy good job :) and secondly, good luck to your next steps, and welcome to the real world... it sucks, you gonna love it :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your Project defense!...I recall we have that kind of switch in our office. Once the commercial power supply got lost, it will automatically switch on the Generator and when the commercial power is back-up again, it will switch back to the commercial power supply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago