AxieBCH; Bloodmoon curse

6 42
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Today is one of those days where I go through a hall of stress and will sincerely appreciate nothing more than a well-deserved rest with a little bit of fun and spice. Stress so much that my legs are super heavy and can feel the blood flowing through my veins; I simply need a deep massage and a little bit of care. This is the part where a girlfriend’s care will be highly appreciated; unfortunately I’ve been single all my life because I’m unemotional and mostly do not care about such things.

While ranting about how dysfunctional the university system is and the high degree of carelessness of the tutors in terms of our results, I got the information that the project defense for Physics department has been scheduled for next week Monday, the 11th of October 2021. The news came to me as a surprise; not because I’m not prepared for the defense (of course I’m always prepared) but because the department has too many problems are always faced with the problem of indecision; one moment we’re submitting our project print out, the next we’re told not to submit anymore till further notice. Now project defense is announced and we’re totally unsure if it will hold or not. Anyway, I sincerely hope it holds and isn’t postponed or I’d totally lose my mind because I’m tired of waiting for this because two months have already passed after final year exams yet we’re being delayed for absolutely no reason. In fact other departments in the faculty of science are through with their project defense and are basically free from every sort of stress, unfortunately it’s quite the opposite in my department. I’d rather stop here before getting questions like “what’s the name of your university” and yada yada.

Bloodmoon curse

Apart from the usual running around to put things in place, I had to look for a good network zone in order to play with my cute little Axies in adventure and arena mode. I’m referring to Axie Infinity gameplay. This was a bit stressful for me because I had to do so many things simultaneously; all project related.

In my Axie Infinity game play; I was completely clueless on the first day and didn’t know where to begin, the ability cards all looked weird and had no idea what each one was capable of doing. I simply selected cards at random while playing adventure mode and watched the drama unfold while I won several battles simply by having no idea of what I was doing. I guess I was simply lucky initially until I finally got to ruin number 4 which was a bit tough for me and I got defeated a number of times until I began to select the ability cards wisely. Though I was still unsure but I began to understand as the hours passed.

I played for about three hours straight before I was finally able to reach my 50 of 50 slp goal, after which I went for Arena mode; this was the real deal. It was tougher than expected and initially thought I wasn’t gonna be able to meet up with the 25 slp target, I thought I was about to let coach Nezko down because I was on a losing streak. I didn’t let this influence me to make a wrong decision but told coach about the problems I encountered, after which he gave me a detailed explanation of how the ability cards work and told me “look, you can do this”. I got back into the game and completely aced it without stress.

75 slp daily goal reached

Today was totally different, I performed better than I did on my first day and attaining the 25 slp goal in arena mode was easier than yesterday. I completely aced two straight wins in the twinkle of an eye and I realized I had improved drastically when compared to the previous day. I enjoyed playing arena more because I wasn’t losing as much as I did yesterday and I was able to predict my opponents next move based on the type of Axies.

This article is named blood moon curse because it’s a part of the arena game play which I liked so much. As seen in lead image and image below; the playing arena is no longer looking like Disneyland but looks a bit red this time due to the fact that it was now a “bloodmoon”……yes, it’s exactly as named.

Blood moon curse

Playing Axie infinity has been fun for the first two days; though my ratings are not so high due to constantly losing in the arena but I intend to level up tomorrow by watching a little bit of gameplay tutorial videos on YouTube so I could completely kill enemy Axies without stress.

I’ve been meeting the daily 75 slp target and but intend to gain a higher number of slp as from tomorrow; I sincerely hope I’m able to do this so I could make myself and coach Nezko proud.

Toodles!

10
$ 5.47
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

You've got a nice coach, who is ready to take you on an adventure. I see you so much like the game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you're enjoying so much playing that game ha. That's a good way to release your stress yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you give it this title because of the arena game. Although you faced so much difficulties but I am glad now you are playing well, wish you best of luck for your goal of 75 slp goal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blood moon curse indeed. I wonder how you guys so focused to play games like this. It looks so confusing to me sef 😄😄 Enjoy your Axie games oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, you're lucky you found a manager! It seems like you're having fun playing those ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have a lot of fun playing these games but to be honest I don't understand these games. But good luck to you so that you can level up more in the next game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago